Merrell Moab 2 Vent Mid Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (40 reviews)
40 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

72%5Rated 5 stars

12%4Rated 4 stars

8%3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars

8%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

87%"Felt true to size"

95%"Felt true to width"

73%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 40 Moab 2 Vent Mid Merrell Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 Next »

2 people found this review helpful
Greg from Texas
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots are so comfortable you won't want to take them off. I walk a lot in my job and with these shoes it makes the day easier.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Greg, Zappos Customer
  • from Texas
  • April 6, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purchased for my husband, very hard to find shoes that work for him. Ordered a wide hoping to accommodate his thick foot and has a higher lace up than a regular walking shoe for support from a surgery for a shattered heel, fit and feel perfect with the ankle and heel support he needs. He uses these shoes for everyday and all occasion. Best arch support and comfort that he has ever owned.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 27, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Tom H from CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE THIS SHOE!!! I am a 66 year old man trying to get back into an exercise program after years of being lazy. My preferred workout is walking the trails around my Southern California home. I try and do 3 miles of rough trail walking every day. Steep hills, deep canyons, minor streams. I gain and lose over 700' of elevation on every walk. I put these shoes/boots on in the morning, do the walk, and never take them off until bed time. They are more comfortable than any running shoe I have ever worn. Heavier, yes, but they provide wonderful support around my whole foot, not just the arch. I never realized how good it feels to have your entire foot supported. If you have a lifestyle/job that allows casual footwear, I would recommend these for 7/24/365 wear!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Tom H, Zappos Customer
  • from CA
  • June 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Robin M from CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic boots! Great upgrade! I've worn this boot for years. Its the only shoe that keeps me going through my 9 hour works day on the concrete floor of my 16,000 sq.ft. vintage/antique/modern mall. There is virtually no break in time and they hold up for at least a year with near daily use. I always buy two pairs and then wear them every other day. I was delighted to find they now come in black. I've got a pair in each color! They are a little heavier duty than the earlier version of the Moab but in a good way. The shoe is roomy enough to add a second insole for added support and comfort. I've noticed this same boot on the movers who pick up Movie/TV studio props purchased at my shop. Its a great overall lightweight/midweight hiking boot. It has the support of a heavier weight hiking boot without the heavier weight.
I'd also recommend:
Powerstep Pinnacle Full Length Orthotic Supports
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Robin M, Zappos Customer
  • from CA
  • June 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Monday from CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
VERY COMFORTABLE! Purchased these for my 21 yr old son and he loves them. My husband also has been wearing these shoes for about 4 years now and loves them.
I'd also recommend:
New Balance and yellowbox
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Monday, Zappos Customer
  • from CA
  • April 11, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great boot
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 27, 2018
Mark from Pineville, LA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have had a pair of Merrell Moab Vent low before and after several years of hard use they are finally about ready to be retired. I have enjoyed them and they have been very comfortable so I decided to order a new pair. I ordered one pair of the new Moab 2 Vent low and also a pair of the Moab 2 Vent Mid. The shoes arrived and from the first moment I tried them on they already feel like a comfortable, already broke in pair of shoes. I ordered the Wide width due to my high instep and there is plenty of room without feeling loose and no heel slippage. I also noticed the new arch support that these new shoes have and it seems to be just right without being over arched. I love these new shoes and I am considering ordering a couple more pair just to hold onto until these two new pair wear out. I would like to try a pair in the Earth color but unfortunately they are out of stock in my size. I may have to order a pair in Charcoal/Grey or just get another pair in the Walnut color.
I'd also recommend:
I work outdoors so I am very hard on shoes. I have had some luck with Columbia shoes.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Mark, Zappos Customer
  • from Pineville, LA
  • September 10, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable, flexible boot.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 7, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I like this boot.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 23, 2018
Jerry from Austin, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wear an 8D street shoe. I ordered an 8 1/2 M. They fit but I wanted a little more room in the toe. Zappo’s return policy allowed me to print return label, and order 9M size. They fit perfect. Had I bought these boots else where, I probably would have just kept them vs paying return shipping and or restocking fee. Zappos is the best.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jerry, Zappos Customer
  • from Austin, TX
  • August 11, 2018
Irvine CA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought this item for hiking. They are awesome for mountains hiking.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Irvine CA
  • August 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very nice shoes. Easy to break in
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 8, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fit and size were perfect. Totally happy with the shoe - feels great, it's light and support is very good. I've purchased several pairs of Merrills - they are my go-to shoe at this point because they last a long time, and feel great. This shoe is no exception. Walked for hours yesterday in them and they are notably comfortable and stable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 5, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots fit perfectly right out of the box. Smooth lining makes putting them on and taking them off very easy. Comfortable for outdoor work.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 29, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my 5th? Pair. I love Merrel moab boots, go through themquick since its all i wear other than occasional dressboot or shoe.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 21, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 24, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was pleasantly surprised that these shoes not only fit but fit comfortably on my size 12 4E width feet! I am wearing them with fairly thin socks but they feel good, my feet aren't burning up at days end and they have good arch support.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 18, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I got these for work. They are very comfortable. No complaints. I’m glad I got them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 1, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Excellent purchase...durable, comfortable and style beast
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shows but I ordered a size too big
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 19, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought these in Wide based on others reviews and they were too wide for my feet so I will be returning. Other than that, they are great looking shoes and were very lightweight. I will be ordering the standard width.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A full size (or more) larger/longer than the previous Merrell Moabs I've bought. Still seems like a good product, otherwise.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 3, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought these for my husband and he LOVES them. Fit true to size and comfortable right out of the box. They look great too.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Liz, Zappos Customer
  • July 4, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The same day I received them I put them on and started to wear them around the house to get used to them and break them in. I wore them to my dentist appointment and after I was near my hiking area, so I went and hiked for about an hour and was amazed how well they felt and the confidence they gave me on loose steep parts of the trail and also going up and down on slab rock faces. They felt great with no hot spots and a lot of support, good boots and just what I wanted in a versatile hiker.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 3, 2017
Mark from Pennsylvania
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Been wearing the vent 1's for years. These wides fit waaaay better right out of the box. They are actually redesigned as wides and it shows in the fit. I had ordered a pair of the walnut color directly from Merrill,liked them so much I ordered the black color from Zappo's the day the other pair got here. Actually wearing them right now.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mark, Zappos Customer
  • from Pennsylvania
  • June 14, 2017

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!