Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Merrell Moab 2 Vent Mid Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (29 reviews)
29 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

66%5Rated 5 stars

17%4Rated 4 stars

10%3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars

7%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

86%"Felt true to size"

92%"Felt true to width"

77%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 29 Moab 2 Vent Mid Merrell Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 Next »

2 people found this review helpful
Greg from Texas
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots are so comfortable you won't want to take them off. I walk a lot in my job and with these shoes it makes the day easier.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Greg - customer
  • from Texas
  • April 6, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purchased for my husband, very hard to find shoes that work for him. Ordered a wide hoping to accommodate his thick foot and has a higher lace up than a regular walking shoe for support from a surgery for a shattered heel, fit and feel perfect with the ankle and heel support he needs. He uses these shoes for everyday and all occasion. Best arch support and comfort that he has ever owned.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • March 27, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Tom H from CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE THIS SHOE!!! I am a 66 year old man trying to get back into an exercise program after years of being lazy. My preferred workout is walking the trails around my Southern California home. I try and do 3 miles of rough trail walking every day. Steep hills, deep canyons, minor streams. I gain and lose over 700' of elevation on every walk. I put these shoes/boots on in the morning, do the walk, and never take them off until bed time. They are more comfortable than any running shoe I have ever worn. Heavier, yes, but they provide wonderful support around my whole foot, not just the arch. I never realized how good it feels to have your entire foot supported. If you have a lifestyle/job that allows casual footwear, I would recommend these for 7/24/365 wear!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Tom H - customer
  • from CA
  • June 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Robin M from CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic boots! Great upgrade! I've worn this boot for years. Its the only shoe that keeps me going through my 9 hour works day on the concrete floor of my 16,000 sq.ft. vintage/antique/modern mall. There is virtually no break in time and they hold up for at least a year with near daily use. I always buy two pairs and then wear them every other day. I was delighted to find they now come in black. I've got a pair in each color! They are a little heavier duty than the earlier version of the Moab but in a good way. The shoe is roomy enough to add a second insole for added support and comfort. I've noticed this same boot on the movers who pick up Movie/TV studio props purchased at my shop. Its a great overall lightweight/midweight hiking boot. It has the support of a heavier weight hiking boot without the heavier weight.
I'd also recommend:
Powerstep Pinnacle Full Length Orthotic Supports
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Robin M - customer
  • from CA
  • June 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Monday from CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
VERY COMFORTABLE! Purchased these for my 21 yr old son and he loves them. My husband also has been wearing these shoes for about 4 years now and loves them.
I'd also recommend:
New Balance and yellowbox
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Monday - customer
  • from CA
  • April 11, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 24, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was pleasantly surprised that these shoes not only fit but fit comfortably on my size 12 4E width feet! I am wearing them with fairly thin socks but they feel good, my feet aren't burning up at days end and they have good arch support.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 18, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I got these for work. They are very comfortable. No complaints. I’m glad I got them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 1, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Excellent purchase...durable, comfortable and style beast
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shows but I ordered a size too big
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 19, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought these in Wide based on others reviews and they were too wide for my feet so I will be returning. Other than that, they are great looking shoes and were very lightweight. I will be ordering the standard width.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A full size (or more) larger/longer than the previous Merrell Moabs I've bought. Still seems like a good product, otherwise.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 3, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought these for my husband and he LOVES them. Fit true to size and comfortable right out of the box. They look great too.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Liz - customer
  • July 4, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The same day I received them I put them on and started to wear them around the house to get used to them and break them in. I wore them to my dentist appointment and after I was near my hiking area, so I went and hiked for about an hour and was amazed how well they felt and the confidence they gave me on loose steep parts of the trail and also going up and down on slab rock faces. They felt great with no hot spots and a lot of support, good boots and just what I wanted in a versatile hiker.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 3, 2017
Mark from Pennsylvania
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Been wearing the vent 1's for years. These wides fit waaaay better right out of the box. They are actually redesigned as wides and it shows in the fit. I had ordered a pair of the walnut color directly from Merrill,liked them so much I ordered the black color from Zappo's the day the other pair got here. Actually wearing them right now.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mark - customer
  • from Pennsylvania
  • June 14, 2017
Scott from San Diego CA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
They fit well and seem durable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Scott - customer
  • from San Diego CA
  • June 11, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought these for my boyfriend who is on his feet all day. He was wearing gym sneakers before and he has commented that these are a game changer. He says his feet don't hurt at the end of the day and that they feel very sturdy. The shoe also provides great ankle support.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 4, 2017
Joe from Woodlands
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable & sturdy. True to size.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Joe - customer
  • from Woodlands
  • May 21, 2017
Sean D from Yakima Wa.
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight comfortable and breathable. True to size. Medium width fits my narrow heel nicely.
  • Sean D - customer
  • from Yakima Wa.
  • May 13, 2017
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These were very comfortable but for me the mid-ankle was irritating. If you are ok with mids these would be great but they do seem like they would be a bit warm for full summer use.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 20, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought these for summer wear because my leather shoes were too hot. Fit well for my average 11D foot. As some other reviews have mentioned, the arch support does seem to be back towards the heel farther than usual, but I think it also helps your foot from sliding forward as much. I use these every day around a horse barn and so far they have held up well. I may need to add an additional insole because they are not quite as cushioned as I prefer. As hiking boots I would think that the feel for the ground you get would be a plus however.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 14, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great boot for hiking. The low top version is nice too.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 7, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
was a little tight. i prefer the low cut version of these better but these have more ankle support.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 22, 2018
Texas
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have been using these for a couple of years and have 3 pairs in degrees of wear; old, just worn in and new. Fit and heel support are very good.
I'd also recommend:
Scetchers with memory foam soles
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Texas
  • April 10, 2017
Andrew M from Briceland CA
3Rated 3 stars
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots seemed like they would be good, but the heel is kind of loose and the arch falls in the wrong place. The boot seems light and has light mid and insoles which makes them seem cheap, not like a boot that sells for over $100.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Andrew M - customer
  • from Briceland CA
  • November 15, 2017
Previous
1 of 2
12Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...