Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Keen Targhee II Mid Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (486 reviews)
486 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

79%5Rated 5 stars

11%4Rated 4 stars

5%3Rated 3 stars

2%2Rated 2 stars

3%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

59%"Felt true to size"

88%"Felt true to width"

54%"Excellent arch support"

461 are "Favorable"

25 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

7 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
XXXs and OOOs to you, Zappos. I absolutely love your service and am a very loyal customer...my kids think UPS is Zappos! These Keens are fantastic shoes. I purchased them for my dad who needed good support boots to help because of his neuropathy. From the moment he put these on, he began talking about how they might be the most comfortable shoes he's ever had. I just ordered Keen loafers for him for spring. The fit was perfect and the delivery lightning fast, which I appreciate. I love Zappos so much that sometimes I'll even see shoes while I'm out - come home and order them from Zappos because I love you!
Mar 16, 2012 by Lisa C
vs

Top Critical Review

2 people found this review helpful
Overall1Rated 1 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
I found these boots to be extremely comfortable straight out of the box. Bought them for a honeymoon trip to NZ and needed something that would tackle all terrain. Problem came on day two in the wet, quite honestly leather soles would have been more useful. They have no grip in the wet whatsoever and both my wife and I fell several times just walking on a pavement (sidewalk) It was not as though we were climbing a mountain! They are so dangerous in the wet that I have to suggest that people utterly avoid these shoes, I have the bruises all over my legs and arms to prove how bad they are. If I can find a replacement, these are going in the trash.
Feb 20, 2012 by Zappos Reviewer

Additional 486 Targhee II Mid Keen Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 20 Next »

7 people found this review helpful
Lisa C from Naperville, IL
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
XXXs and OOOs to you, Zappos. I absolutely love your service and am a very loyal customer...my kids think UPS is Zappos! These Keens are fantastic shoes. I purchased them for my dad who needed good support boots to help because of his neuropathy. From the moment he put these on, he began talking about how they might be the most comfortable shoes he's ever had. I just ordered Keen loafers for him for spring. The fit was perfect and the delivery lightning fast, which I appreciate. I love Zappos so much that sometimes I'll even see shoes while I'm out - come home and order them from Zappos because I love you!
I'd also recommend:
Reef, Keen, Primigi
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Lisa C - customer
  • from Naperville, IL
  • March 16, 2012
7 people found this review helpful
6 people found this review helpful
Herman B from Wilmington, NC
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Wow! Very comfortable right out of the box which was a nice surprise since I've had difficulty finding hiking boots that didn't badly rub against my ankles. I've already put about 150 miles on them in less than three weeks. Highly recommend ordering half size larger than normal which is what I did for a perfect fit! Looking forward to using them on some upcoming hiking trips including trekking in Nepal this spring.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Herman B - customer
  • from Wilmington, NC
  • January 25, 2012
6 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these for my 10-year-old son. He wore them a few times, and then hiked the Grand Canyon. It was snowing and raining, so he was glad they are waterproof.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 21, 2011
4 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
Steve from California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Wow. Impressive! Extremely comfortable out of the box. Snug where it needs to be with just enough room in the toe box to allow for the natural swelling that will occur on on long humps. Light weight enough to be a very atheletic shoe. And the price is right. Would make a great Spec-Ops shoe
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Steve - customer
  • from California
  • August 10, 2011
4 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
Narda H from Knoxville,Tennessee
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am a 52 year old female and I tried on a few pair of the Keen and found I could wear the mens size 8 1/2. Right out of the box we went on a hike in Maine on a solid rock mountain that was pretty much a 45 degree climb. My legs had to rest here and there but my feet never complained not one second, even descending. Next day we went to Acadia and hiked some trails and over boulders, jumping and climbing and still not a single complaint from my feet. Love them!
I'd also recommend:
Smartwool socks
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Narda H - customer
  • from Knoxville,Tennessee
  • August 7, 2011
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Bruce B from Sunc City West Arizona
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are great boots with no break in period at all. They are comfortable and light for size 16. These are lightest boots that I have ever owned. Zappos provides the best delivery on the web.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Bruce B - customer
  • from Sunc City West Arizona
  • September 30, 2011
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
G-rat from the durdy,durdy souf!
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love the Keens! Many miles on these and they are still in great shape. Rugged enough for any approach, not made for the technical stuff. Am going to buy another color because everyone tells me I wear them all the time.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • G-rat - customer
  • from the durdy,durdy souf!
  • March 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Los Angeles, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are tough, rugged shoes made for hiking over rough surfaces. They will surely protect your feet and most of your ankles. These aren't made to stand around in as there is not a lot of cushy padding in the sole. You can lace them as tight or loose as you want and they will stay in that position. For extra comfort, wear two pairs of socks.
I'd also recommend:
Merrell
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Los Angeles, CA
  • March 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
DougH. from Folsom, Californis
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Excellent boot for not only hiking, but everyday wear as well. I took these with me on our family vacation to Disneyland. I wore them a full day in the park--14hours. My feet were very happy still at the end of the day.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • DougH. - customer
  • from Folsom, Californis
  • March 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Bill W from Montana
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This specific shoe was very disappointing in regards to construction. In the short amount of time I owned and wore this product, it literally wore out on my feet. I have had other similar Keen boots which performed much better. I understand that you can't ask for much when the Chinese are producing a shoe. It needs to be built in the US. And as far as Zappos is concerned, I have nothing but good things to say about their customer service!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Bill W - customer
  • from Montana
  • February 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Woodbine, Georgia
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the most comfortable and warm hiking boots I have ever had. I would recommend them to anyone. Awesome shoe!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Woodbine, Georgia
  • January 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Alabama
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my fourth pair of Keens. I find Keens to be very comfortable. I have only worn out one pair that I bought for work. I have the Targhee II for winter, Voyageurs for summer (great breathability for the southern heat, but much sturdier than an athletic shoe) and a pair of the Newports that served me on the Gulf Coast to Puerto Rico down through the Caribbean to Barbados and back. The Voyageurs took me through a week at Disney and were comfortable the whole time. As far as arch support I can not say, I wear custom orthotics. But I can say Keens are great for wearing RX orthotics in, that is one of the top reasons I purchase them. The greatest of all is Zappos. I am hard to fit and hard to please, but Zappos takes care of it all. Zappos brings all the styles and sizes to the front door in that white and blue box. Zappos customer service as I have experienced has been excellent, they just do what they say they are going to do, when they say they are going to do it. I am glad I found them - it is enjoyable to do business with a company like Zappos.
I'd also recommend:
None, I like Keen.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Alabama
  • December 20, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Amarillo, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes are the most comfortable I've ever owned. There was no break in period either. I've been finding excuses to wear them and hoping for the weather to get a little worse... Haha!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Amarillo, TX
  • December 11, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
NY
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The shoe is very light and quite comfortable even when brand new.
I'd also recommend:
Propet
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from NY
  • December 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Alabama
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A gift to my husband who is an avid hiker and his favorite shoe! Hikes the AT in them and is pleased.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Alabama
  • December 1, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Jim F from Ohio
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Instantly comfortable and did the job of providing grip and support during Thanksgiving week hiking. I'll be using too for my winter treks back and forth to work.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Jim F - customer
  • from Ohio
  • November 27, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Jeff from VA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My second pair & just about the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Jeff - customer
  • from VA
  • November 24, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Columbus, Ga
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes! They have a good solid platform for rocky, uneven ground, and are comfortable. I got them a half size larger than usual and they fit great.
I'd also recommend:
Keens
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Columbus, Ga
  • November 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
FRETBUZZ from Placitas, New Mexico
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
The best lightweight hiking boot ever. Except for the one width limitation once you find the right size, they're a great fit. Rock solid performance.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • FRETBUZZ - customer
  • from Placitas, New Mexico
  • November 11, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Gary N from Boise, Idaho
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is the 4th pair of Targhee's that I have purchased. When a shoe is right, it's right.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Gary N - customer
  • from Boise, Idaho
  • October 13, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Daniel from San Antonio
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great hiking boots! Very comfortable right out of the box with no wear-in time. Received them overnight from Zappos and hit the trail the next morning, including hiking a Colorado 14er 2 days later! The boots fit great, were quite light and yet felt very sturdy and well-made. Loving using them for both light and intense hiking/peak climbing!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Daniel - customer
  • from San Antonio
  • August 7, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Just did the whole Corsican Trail in June 2011 with it and I have been very satisfied. I did not get any blisters, had great comfort, and they were light enough. I like how Keen shoes do not compress the toes. I need to put some glue in two areas, but still I recommend it.
I'd also recommend:
Millet
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Christian P - customer
  • July 23, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
penn yan,ny
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Product was what I wanted good fit good quality. I can't say enough good things about Zappos customer service & shipping is beyond compare; any other company is a disappointment.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from penn yan,ny
  • June 20, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
San Francisco, Ca.
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My first pair of Keens and am quite impressed. I bought these for work where I am on my feet all day. They have held up very well so far and am going to buy a second pair for everyday wear around town.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from San Francisco, Ca.
  • June 10, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Cleveland, Ohio
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Having "problem" feet, I really like Keen boots because they have a very cushy foot bed which is important to me. I have owned four pairs of them. They have held up well, but then I am not very hard on shoes.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Cleveland, Ohio
  • April 28, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
Previous
1 of 20
1234...20Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...