Born Nigel Boot Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (25 reviews)
25 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

64%5Rated 5 stars

16%4Rated 4 stars

12%3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars

8%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

68%"Felt true to size"

83%"Felt true to width"

92%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 25 Nigel Boot Born Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

3 people found this review helpful
Dan from Chicago
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
What a great business-casual chukka boot! I'm very picky about the shoes I wear because I want as comfortable as possible and after wearing them for about 5 weeks straight (everyday to work in a hospital) and also walking around Chicago, I find these boots to be very comfortable while also looking professional. I also prefer a slightly wider shoe and this shoe is just that. I wear an 8-8.5 in most shoes and I ordered an 8!which fit me perfectly. Definitely would recommend and I am considering purchasing another pair in the charcoal/grey suede color! 10/10
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Dan, Zappos Customer
  • from Chicago
  • October 31, 2017
3 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
New York
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Instantly comfortable boot, absolutely no break in time needed.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from New York
  • October 4, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Cool boot. I have a narrow-medium foot, and these were too wide and perhaps a half size too big for me. If you have a medium to wide foot these will prob be true to size. Nice leather, well made for the price and comfortable. Returned because they are too big.
I'd also recommend:
Clarks, ecco, adidas, scarpa, puma, asics, new balance
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 29, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
Charlie from Salem, OR
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ordered these for my husband and he loves them. They are great for casual wear. He said that they were very comfortable right out of the box. He’s a big Born fan! He’s pleased and I’m pleased!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Charlie, Zappos Customer
  • from Salem, OR
  • October 16, 2018
E. from Roswell, New Mexico
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
It was fine, I went a half size smaller than I normally wear. I had read some of the reviews and this issue had been discussed . They tend to run a bit larger than the shoe . I ordered a 10 1/2 instead of the usual 11. Perfect fit, enough room for heavier sock which I would normally wear with a boot . Very pleased, great service from Zappos. Thanks
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • E., Zappos Customer
  • from Roswell, New Mexico
  • October 10, 2018
Mike from Corpus Christi
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great casual boots. Taupe was as pictured. Lots of reviews about them running big, so I bought a size smaller. I usually wear a ten, got the nine and they feel perfect. Not too wide as many reviews said, and I have medium width feet. No break in required. Versatile style. Well made Born product, should last a long time.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mike, Zappos Customer
  • from Corpus Christi
  • October 9, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought for my husband who is super picky about his shoes. Liked the style online and loves them out of the box. No breaking in needed, they felt great immediately. They look terrific too. Don’t let this style go! We’ll buy them again
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 20, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Stylish, comfortable boots.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 31, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
VER. Comfortable. True to size including width. I wear with work pants while traveling, and they double as casual shoes after work. Just what u was looking for. I LOVE Born brand shoes. Another winner from them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 13, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Though the insert is soft and thick, the outersole is rock hard resulting in a bit of a jaring walk on hard surfaces. I just have to send them back.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 15, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Nice quality shoes but didn't work for my feet.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 21, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Good quality and comfortable. Use it for daily use and also good on the motorcycle.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 5, 2018
Pablo from San Diego, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I loved this shoe, but I couldn't keep it. The look, the texture, the lightness would have made this the perfect shoe, but alas not for me. This shoe was made for much larger men than me, men with sturdy feet that appreciate a comfy, flexible fit. My thin long feet just weren't going to stop flopping inside them. I tried thicker insoles and alternate lacings, all to no avail. This has been so unlike my experience with my other Borns. Pity.
I'd also recommend:
Keen, Teva
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Pablo, Zappos Customer
  • from San Diego, CA
  • March 17, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very nice looking and very comfortable shoe. Felt perfect right out of the box.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • January 20, 2018
Gary from Maryland
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A well constructed shoe, looks great with jeans.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Gary, Zappos Customer
  • from Maryland
  • January 7, 2018
Allen from North Little Rock AR
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
They are as described in my opinion.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Allen, Zappos Customer
  • from North Little Rock AR
  • January 6, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Awesome,stylish and comfortable boots ????
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • December 13, 2017
Ranger from Phoenix
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable the first day , like the look and feel appears well built. It’s kind of between sizes for my foot (normally size 12) with the 11 1/2 my toe on end of boot and 12 that I am wearing about 3/8 from end of toe . The 11 1/2 with was better fit for the width. Overall great start today
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Ranger, Zappos Customer
  • from Phoenix
  • October 18, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
So this things are definitely not as "grey" as that stupid Instagram ad made me think. Way more "brown" than I wanted, but oh well. Also, I went through the "sizer" thing based on the shoes that I have 6-7 pairs of, and it suggested a 10.5, like those. Cool. Except that 10.5 was huge, y'all. Sent them back, 10's were here as I walked out the door to return the 10.5's at lunch the next day. Unreal customer service again.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 2, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
i usually wear 11s-12s these fit me as 12s. i love the feel of them both inside and out. the soft leather is lovely. and the rubber soles are decently cushy, grippy, and flexible. very good as presentable work shoes. downsides: the laces disintegrate within 6 months. they lose their polish relatively quickly and they have poor insulation in cold weather, they just suck any heat out of my feet.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 9, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
shoes looks great for work and casual wear. however, the shoelaces didn't even last a year. never had a pair of shoes fail at the laces on both shoes.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 25, 2018
3Rated 3 stars
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
These run large, at least this one did. The size recommendation said that if I wear an 11.5 Nike athletic shoe, I should order this in an 11.5 mens as well. This was at least 1/2 to probably a whole size larger and wider than any of the 12 pairs of Nike 11.5 athletic shoes I have.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 19, 2018
MH from Seattle
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Good boot, comfortable, nice price...only issue, the color is strange, does not match anything!?! Lesson learned: “Do not buy gray shoes!”
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • MH, Zappos Customer
  • from Seattle
  • February 3, 2018
1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love the shoe, style, look, quality, BUT the size runs big! Not sure if it is a 1/2 size or full size over as I bought the smallest they have (8). I wish they had 7 & 7.5 because I can't find another shoe I like as much as these! I marked overall low and comfort low since I'm unable to wear them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Dwood, Zappos Customer
  • October 4, 2018
1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Too narrow.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 1, 2018

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!