Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Born Nigel Boot Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (15 reviews)
15 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

73%5Rated 5 stars

13%4Rated 4 stars

13%3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

73%"Felt true to size"

87%"Felt true to width"

87%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 15 Nigel Boot Born Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

3 people found this review helpful
Dan from Chicago
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
What a great business-casual chukka boot! I'm very picky about the shoes I wear because I want as comfortable as possible and after wearing them for about 5 weeks straight (everyday to work in a hospital) and also walking around Chicago, I find these boots to be very comfortable while also looking professional. I also prefer a slightly wider shoe and this shoe is just that. I wear an 8-8.5 in most shoes and I ordered an 8!which fit me perfectly. Definitely would recommend and I am considering purchasing another pair in the charcoal/grey suede color! 10/10
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Dan - customer
  • from Chicago
  • October 31, 2017
3 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
New York
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Instantly comfortable boot, absolutely no break in time needed.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from New York
  • October 4, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Cool boot. I have a narrow-medium foot, and these were too wide and perhaps a half size too big for me. If you have a medium to wide foot these will prob be true to size. Nice leather, well made for the price and comfortable. Returned because they are too big.
I'd also recommend:
Clarks, ecco, adidas, scarpa, puma, asics, new balance
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • October 29, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
VER. Comfortable. True to size including width. I wear with work pants while traveling, and they double as casual shoes after work. Just what u was looking for. I LOVE Born brand shoes. Another winner from them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 13, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Though the insert is soft and thick, the outersole is rock hard resulting in a bit of a jaring walk on hard surfaces. I just have to send them back.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 15, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Nice quality shoes but didn't work for my feet.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 21, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Good quality and comfortable. Use it for daily use and also good on the motorcycle.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 5, 2018
Pablo from San Diego, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I loved this shoe, but I couldn't keep it. The look, the texture, the lightness would have made this the perfect shoe, but alas not for me. This shoe was made for much larger men than me, men with sturdy feet that appreciate a comfy, flexible fit. My thin long feet just weren't going to stop flopping inside them. I tried thicker insoles and alternate lacings, all to no avail. This has been so unlike my experience with my other Borns. Pity.
I'd also recommend:
Keen, Teva
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Pablo - customer
  • from San Diego, CA
  • March 17, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very nice looking and very comfortable shoe. Felt perfect right out of the box.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 20, 2018
Gary from Maryland
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A well constructed shoe, looks great with jeans.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Gary - customer
  • from Maryland
  • January 7, 2018
Allen from North Little Rock AR
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
They are as described in my opinion.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Allen - customer
  • from North Little Rock AR
  • January 6, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Awesome,stylish and comfortable boots ????
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 13, 2017
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
i usually wear 11s-12s these fit me as 12s. i love the feel of them both inside and out. the soft leather is lovely. and the rubber soles are decently cushy, grippy, and flexible. very good as presentable work shoes. downsides: the laces disintegrate within 6 months. they lose their polish relatively quickly and they have poor insulation in cold weather, they just suck any heat out of my feet.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 9, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
shoes looks great for work and casual wear. however, the shoelaces didn't even last a year. never had a pair of shoes fail at the laces on both shoes.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 25, 2018
MH from Seattle
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Good boot, comfortable, nice price...only issue, the color is strange, does not match anything!?! Lesson learned: “Do not buy gray shoes!”
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • MH - customer
  • from Seattle
  • February 3, 2018
Previous
1 of 1
Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...