Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

adidas Originals Stan Smith Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (45 reviews)
45 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

82%5Rated 5 stars

13%4Rated 4 stars

2%3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars

2%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

33%"Felt a half size larger"

92%"Felt true to width"

74%"Moderate arch support"

44 are "Favorable"

1 is "Critical"

Top Positive Review

11 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
The sizing on these is way wrong. I've had to order 3x. Before you put them in the cart, head over to the Adidas site to cross check your EU size. I'm normally an 8.5 women's, but I'm ordering these in a 7.
Mar 9, 2017 by Cassandra F
vs

Top Critical Review

1 people found this review helpful
Overall1Rated 1 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
Not the Stan Smith of old. No support. Just flat shoes. El cheapo.
Feb 12, 2017 by Zappos Reviewer

Additional 45 Stan Smith adidas Originals Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 Next »

11 people found this review helpful
Cassandra F from ny
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The sizing on these is way wrong. I've had to order 3x. Before you put them in the cart, head over to the Adidas site to cross check your EU size. I'm normally an 8.5 women's, but I'm ordering these in a 7.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Cassandra F - customer
  • from ny
  • March 9, 2017
11 people found this review helpful
10 people found this review helpful
Maine
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I loved my Stan Smiths back in the 80's. I don't know what the arch support was like back then because I didn't need to know. Now I do! There is no arch support. Zippo. And you can't remove the pad in the shoe to insert your own (I use Sole brand inserts). I had to send them back and now I feel really old.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Maine
  • May 21, 2017
10 people found this review helpful
9 people found this review helpful
California
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Please be aware: the description needs correction. This is not the Adidas Original Stan Smith with white leather upper (model B24105). It is a fully reflective, white synthetic material (model BB5153) which, according to the Adidas website, appears to only be available in the UK. I was able to order the correct model (B24105) in a subsequent order.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from California
  • March 7, 2017
9 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Teresia from New York
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Check the Adidas website for sizing before ordering these! I normally wear a women's 8 but went with a 6.5 (per what their website said) and they fit perfectly.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Teresia - customer
  • from New York
  • June 27, 2017
5 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Marina from Milwaukee
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love them. I bought a half size larger than I ususally wear. I need more arch support than is in the shoe and purchased an arch support insert at a local bootery that specializes in inserts. I was able to pull out the insert in the shoe and replace it with the insert easily. I walked in them for hours the past several weeks and found them to be just perfect!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Marina - customer
  • from Milwaukee
  • June 26, 2017
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've had these shoes for about a year, and honestly these are probably some of the most comfortable shoes I've ever had. I've worn them through rain and mud, played basketball in them, and have banged them countless times and yet they're still pretty close to their original color with little to no scratches on them. I would definitely buy these again!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 22, 2017
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
The fabric of the Green is different than the rest of the Adidas, it does not feel like the regular leather and it doesn't get as clean when wiped.The Green 1 is the regular one...
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 7, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Everyone was right on the size. I’m always a size 10 and ordered the 9.5 based on reviews I read. They’re perfect! So cute and comfy too. Softer than they look! Not stiff at all.
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 10, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I like these shoes a lot. A definite favorite. I wear these almost everyday and they are so comfortable!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 30, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Rebecca from CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love the shoes. They're really comfortable and look great. Maybe because of the style's roomy width, I did think they felt about a half size too big (I wear a very consistent 6.5). Unfortunately, there wasn't a 6 in stock for me to exchange them out and since it's only a half size, I don't mind it.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Rebecca - customer
  • from CA
  • November 6, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Brandy from Louisiana
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wanted a pair of this since the 80's. I miss the 80's. And while I'll never can go back, I can at least get a little of that nostalgia with these. I love them! They are comfortable and clean. They are definitely a full size too big. I wear a 7 in sneakers and these fit in a 6. Otherwise they are great!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Brandy - customer
  • from Louisiana
  • August 2, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
UT
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love this shoes! It fits to my style. Very comfy and trendy!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from UT
  • August 1, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Dot from Massachusetts
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I don't think you can go wrong with these, classic styling that can be worn from the tennis courts to work. These shoes feel like a million dollars on your feet. I ordered other stylish white sneakers like Sperry, Dolce Vita and Same Edelman, but it comes down to fit, which this has in spades. Sneakers have extra cache these days with the trend of wearing them with a dress or skirt. I love them!
I'd also recommend:
Tretorn
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Dot - customer
  • from Massachusetts
  • July 29, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is one of the fancier sneakers I own and they did not disappoint. I like how easy you can clean spills/stains on the leather. You can wear them on rainy days(though I prefer not because the stains are harder to come off the shoe laces) and wipe away the dirt splatters. I decided to get them because they look very nice with my outfits and I'm glad they're comfortable to walk around in. I've waited a long time to get them but these shoes are worth every penny!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 28, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these! I ordered them in white. They fit great and make my legs look longer which is definitely a bonus!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 25, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Stylish and comfy for just wearing as a cute shoe no exercise
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 14, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Super comfortable! I ordered 1/2 size down and they fit perfect. No blisters even when worn without socks.
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 5, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Katie B from Brooklyn, NY
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these sneakers and I've gotten many compliments! The sizing is spot on (I'm a 9.5 and 9.5 fit perfectly) too.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Katie B - customer
  • from Brooklyn, NY
  • May 28, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Hannah from Chicago
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the best shoes ever! They're so comfortable even though I haven't broken them in yet. They look so good with skinny jeans, and they're really in style right now, which is a huge plus. I ordered a 6.5 based on reviews, and I usually wear a 7, sometimes a 7.5. They fit perfectly! Zappos shipping is the best and it's free! You can't beat that!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Hannah - customer
  • from Chicago
  • April 28, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Marie from Boulder, Colorado
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these in white and I LOVE them. The sizing is a little off, so I'm glad I followed previous reviewers advice and ordered a full size and a half down size. Normally wear w8.5 but I ordered w7. Fit and feel Perfect!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Marie - customer
  • from Boulder, Colorado
  • April 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Delafield WI
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Sizing is off per all the reviews. I took advice and ordered 1 full size smaller. I usually wear a 8 and I ordered a 7. The shoes are super cute. I ordered the metallic ones. Comfort is ok....not as comfy as I would like...but bearable...hoping breaking them in helps with that.
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Delafield WI
  • April 17, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Size was fine and they are really comfortable. Really cool color more coral than pink though.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 7, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Christina from California
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I think Zappos updated the sizing since the last reviews. Ordered my normal size in woman's (the field say "Choose Woman's Size") and was the size I expected. Just what I wanted, and definitely a nice splash a color.
I'd also recommend:
Nike
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Christina - customer
  • from California
  • April 4, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
L from Washington DC
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
While the sizing on these shoes is not accurate (I am usually a 10 and wearing a nine in these) once I had the right size, they are great. Very comfortable and durable. Perfect for a long sightseeing days in Europe! Highly recommend.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • L - customer
  • from Washington DC
  • April 4, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Jessie from New york
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I'm normally an 7 women's, but I'm ordering these in a 6.5.It's comfortable and cute!
  • Jessie - customer
  • from New york
  • April 2, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
Previous
1 of 2
12Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...