Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Sam Edelman Hazel Reviews

248 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

71%Rated 5 stars

16%Rated 4 stars

8%Rated 3 stars

2%Rated 2 stars

3%Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

80% "Felt true to size"

90% "Felt true to width"

72% "Moderate arch support"

Additional 248 Hazel Sam Edelman Reviews

1 2 3 4 5 ... 10

6 people found this review helpful  

September 13, 2016

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Jyoti N

 

Let me start by saying I love Zappos service. These sexy pumps arrived today. I must agree with the other reviewer, these look way more expensive than what I paid for. I own other high end designer shoes and these look very similar to the other and it way....less than what I paid for those. I ended getting animal print. These are true to size, however I am 7 1/2 but decided to go up to an 8 since my feet are wide and I have a high arch and sometimes get swollen end of day. Yes, for a high heels these are comfortable if you are use to heels. Don't think about it just get it you will love them. I need these in way more colors.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

4 people found this review helpful  

January 25, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Patti

from GA

These shoes are amazing! Beautifully styled and unbelievably comfortable given the heel height. They definitely look a lot higher than they feel - I sometimes find heels difficult to walk in but not these. Purchased the black suede originally and now plan on getting some more colors! An excellent find. (I ideally wear a 7N, but in these the 6 1/2 regular fits well.)

Brands I'd also recommend: Calvin Klein

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

1 person found this review helpful  

June 26, 2017

Susie

from Boston

I got these in the nude nappa leather. They are the perfect color neutral pump and look very feminine. They are not the most comfortable pair of heels I've worn - I find they squeeze a bit at the narrow end on my toes and they don't have a ton of support/cushion under the ball of my foot. But they are perfectly comfortable for wearing around the office and I will be ordering them in additional colors. Just a great staple.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

1 person found this review helpful  

June 15, 2017

Kristen E

from Los Angeles

I adore these shoes and would buy them in every color! They are as comfortable as another reviewer mentioned. I rarely wear heels because I have a wide foot and most high heels are painfully slender but these are my new signature heels. I bought the hot pink satin; gorgeous color and great quality. All around a great pair of heels that I highly recommend to others.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Excellent arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

1 person found this review helpful  

March 16, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Susan S

from IN

Beautiful shoe! I normally take either a 6.5W or a 7M, these run a bit large. I ended up with a 6.5M and it's perfect.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt a half size larger than marked

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt wider than marked

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

1 person found this review helpful  

December 29, 2016

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Anonymous

from Austin, TX

Wow - these are gorgeous and sexy in the leopard print, even in size 11! But, the heel was just too high for me to wear to work. I'm a tall gal, so I just don't need that added height. I could tell that these would be agony on the ball of my foot after wearing them for 8+ hours.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

No arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

1 person found this review helpful  

December 7, 2016

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Jane

from providence ri

These are crazy: comfortable and sexy high heels? They look as good as 4inch or 4 inch or more heels, but they feel like 3 and a 1/4. Yes, your foot is a bit up more than a true 3 and a 1/4 but your leg is completely comfortable and you are getting full, exotic, gorgeous fashion - they look amazing, truly. I bought the darker red velvet, came back for the patent nude, and I am about to buy one more pair. I'm not telling you which one because I do not want them to sell out before I buy them. If you are brave, you will buy these for work, but if you are a bit more staid but like a bit more interesting, you will buy them for pleasure because these are crazy gorgeous. Thank you, Sam Edelman - whoever your designers are, please thank them.

Brands I'd also recommend: Tahari, Calvin Klein (some, not all of CK)

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

1 person found this review helpful  

October 19, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Kate

from DC

These shoes are beautiful and I wanted to love them. Unfortunately they didn't work for me. The heel was too high and my arch was almost hanging in them.

Overall Rated:4 stars!

Comfort Rated:4 stars!

Style Rated:4 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

No arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

December 8, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Melissa O

from Charleston, WV

Beautiful color!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

December 5, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Anonymous

from San Francisco, CA

I love these shoes! I’ve been looking for a good nude and black shoe replacement for work. I wore them for the first time today, and they were comfortable Day 1. Very impressed with the look and feel.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

December 2, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Anonymous

 

I love these because they are sexy and comfortable!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Excellent arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

December 2, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Nicole

from Pittsford

I love these shoes! Have them in 3 colors!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

December 2, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

DD

from New York

Love love loveeeee this heels!!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

December 2, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

DD

from New York

I LOVE this shoes!!! They are so comfortable! I live in leggings and sneakers and don't wear heels often. My feet are spoiled and I'm very picky about heels. I own other Sam Edelman shoes and when I read the reviews I knew I wasn't going to be disappointed. These are perfect shoes to stand and walk for a good amount of time. I'm very happy with my purchase. I ordered the leopard in size 6.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 30, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Aaryn

 

These are perfect for work! I work at a firm where I'm constantly walking around and while these aren't slippers obviously they were very comfortable. I love the nude color and will be ordering more in other colors.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Excellent arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 27, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

April

from Chicago

Comfortable and sexy at the same time. Love this shoe!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 25, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

DD

from New York

I LOVE this shoes!!!!! ??They are so comfortable! I live in leggings and sneakers and don't wear heels often. My feet are spoiled and I'm very picky about heels. I own other Sam Edelman shoes and when I read the reviews I knew I wasn't going to be disappointed. These are perfect shoes to stand and walk for a good amount of time. I'm very happy with my purchase. I ordered the leopard in size 6.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Excellent arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 21, 2017

Anonymous

 

My left foot is wide and very much a true size 9. I bought the 8.5 wide and it fit perfectly. The shoe was a bit big on my size 8.5 right foot, but i just stuck some heel inserts in and that did the trick. The heel height is that perfect in between where it still looks sophisticated but is low enough where you're not in pain when wearing them for 6 hours straight.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 21, 2017

Liz

from Columbus, OH

These are absolutely beautiful! I am now only going to buy this shoe when I need another pump. They are the perfect patent nude as well.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 17, 2017

Robin

from Garden City, NY

Perfect height and perfect fit....I finally found my perfect high heel!??

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 14, 2017

Anonymous

from LongIslander

Love Them! I needed a basic "black leather" pump to not easily show wear & tear from rain, mud, scuff marks, sidewalk conditions so I ordered: black dress calf leather in size 6.5. My foot length is 9 1/8" (less than 9 1/4"), 81% reviews said true to size, so the size 6.5 is great! This is a high quality pump due to the leather upper - lining - insole - outsole. The double padded footbed is heavenly. I love this sexy, comfortable pump and will definitely order another in a pretty color. Thanks Zappos!

Brands I'd also recommend: Vince Camuto, Coach

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 11, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Anonymous

 

Not comfortable at all but super stylish and worth the blisters!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt a half size smaller than marked

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 11, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Anonymous

 

I couldn’t love these shoes more. The style is classic, but trendy in just the right way in so many awesome colors. Very comfortable, as long as you’re used to walking in heels. I’m definitely buying a second pair.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 9, 2017

Anonymous

 

Gorgeous, comfortable feeling, amazing rich color!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

November 7, 2017

Review for Zappos Rewards Points
(What's this?)

Anonymous

 

Love this shoe. Color was perfect.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...