Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Sam Edelman Hazel Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (400 reviews)
400 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

69%5Rated 5 stars

16%4Rated 4 stars

9%3Rated 3 stars

3%2Rated 2 stars

3%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

77%"Felt true to size"

91%"Felt true to width"

74%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 400 Hazel Sam Edelman Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 16 Next »

12 people found this review helpful
Patti from GA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes are amazing! Beautifully styled and unbelievably comfortable given the heel height. They definitely look a lot higher than they feel - I sometimes find heels difficult to walk in but not these. Purchased the black suede originally and now plan on getting some more colors! An excellent find. (I ideally wear a 7N, but in these the 6 1/2 regular fits well.)
I'd also recommend:
Calvin Klein
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Patti - customer
  • from GA
  • January 25, 2017
12 people found this review helpful
12 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Let me start by saying I love Zappos service. These sexy pumps arrived today. I must agree with the other reviewer, these look way more expensive than what I paid for. I own other high end designer shoes and these look very similar to the other and it way....less than what I paid for those. I ended getting animal print. These are true to size, however I am 7 1/2 but decided to go up to an 8 since my feet are wide and I have a high arch and sometimes get swollen end of day. Yes, for a high heels these are comfortable if you are use to heels. Don't think about it just get it you will love them. I need these in way more colors.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jyoti N - customer
  • September 13, 2016
12 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Susan S from IN
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful shoe! I normally take either a 6.5W or a 7M, these run a bit large. I ended up with a 6.5M and it's perfect.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Susan S - customer
  • from IN
  • March 16, 2017
5 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
Kristen E from Los Angeles
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I adore these shoes and would buy them in every color! They are as comfortable as another reviewer mentioned. I rarely wear heels because I have a wide foot and most high heels are painfully slender but these are my new signature heels. I bought the hot pink satin; gorgeous color and great quality. All around a great pair of heels that I highly recommend to others.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Kristen E - customer
  • from Los Angeles
  • June 15, 2017
4 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
Jane from providence ri
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are crazy: comfortable and sexy high heels? They look as good as 4inch or 4 inch or more heels, but they feel like 3 and a 1/4. Yes, your foot is a bit up more than a true 3 and a 1/4 but your leg is completely comfortable and you are getting full, exotic, gorgeous fashion - they look amazing, truly. I bought the darker red velvet, came back for the patent nude, and I am about to buy one more pair. I'm not telling you which one because I do not want them to sell out before I buy them. If you are brave, you will buy these for work, but if you are a bit more staid but like a bit more interesting, you will buy them for pleasure because these are crazy gorgeous. Thank you, Sam Edelman - whoever your designers are, please thank them.
I'd also recommend:
Tahari, Calvin Klein (some, not all of CK)
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jane - customer
  • from providence ri
  • December 7, 2016
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Jennifer from Houston
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my seventh pair of Sam Edelman “Hazel” pumps. I wear them almost everyday to work and get compliments constantly. They are beautiful shoes. I wear them all day and rarely have trouble with blisters, rubs, or discomfort. Do yourself a favor and buy a couple pairs immediately.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jennifer - customer
  • from Houston
  • February 6, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Stylish & super comfortable. I almost let the other reviews keep me from buying this item. I’m so glad I tried them. The leopard heels are beautiful. I wore them for 4 hours the first time & was on my feet most of the night with no pain or discomfort. Looking to add another color Sam Edelman Hazel to my closet!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 29, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Los Angeles
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful shoe. It arrived today, I tried it on, and it not only fits, it looks far more expensive than what i paid. Unfortunately, the patent linen nude is just too light for my skin tone. They are going back, but i may just exchange them for another color. This shoe rocks!
I'd also recommend:
when ready to upscale, Stuart Weitzman
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Los Angeles
  • May 17, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have bought countless heels that are cute but uncomfortable. THESE are worth the price. Super comfortable and look great! I got the neon pink ones. I’m now buying the black leather and a few other colors when I’m able. Finally a pair of high heels that doesn’t make my feet hurt immediately. Highly recommend!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 17, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
JonR from Atlanta
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
If you’re tired of boring and want to have a little fun! These are it! I like to call them Hazel Van Gough’s ??????????
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • JonR - customer
  • from Atlanta
  • March 15, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Lisa from Manhattan
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am obsessed with these shoes. The first time I wore them I had to take them off after about 4 hours. I bought Vivian Lou insoles and was able to wear them six hours dancing this past weekend. They are amazing with a skinny jean or wide cropped pants. Just fun!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Lisa - customer
  • from Manhattan
  • February 5, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Massachusetts
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these heels! I got them in the Golden Caramel Calf leather in size 5. I have average to narrow feet and these fit perfectly. the heel height is quite comfortable to walk in. I was pleased to come across this brand -having such a small feet I often struggle to find heels that fit correctly as most brands start at a 5.5 and up. I haven't done a ton of walking in them yet but will update my review on their long term comfort if needed.
I'd also recommend:
Jessica Simpson, Naturilizer, Enzo Angiolini
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Massachusetts
  • February 1, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love this shoe! Super cute and goes with different styles and outfits. However, I’m a normal size 8 and it was way too small. I returned them but reorder same size in a wide that was slightly too big. So I will be returning those and order a 7.5 wide and I’m hoping that will do the trick because I love these shoes!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 19, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Susie from Boston
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I got these in the nude nappa leather. They are the perfect color neutral pump and look very feminine. They are not the most comfortable pair of heels I've worn - I find they squeeze a bit at the narrow end on my toes and they don't have a ton of support/cushion under the ball of my foot. But they are perfectly comfortable for wearing around the office and I will be ordering them in additional colors. Just a great staple.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Susie - customer
  • from Boston
  • June 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Austin, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Wow - these are gorgeous and sexy in the leopard print, even in size 11! But, the heel was just too high for me to wear to work. I'm a tall gal, so I just don't need that added height. I could tell that these would be agony on the ball of my foot after wearing them for 8+ hours.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Austin, TX
  • December 29, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are beautifully made and the leather is very soft. I don't think this needs a breaking-in period. The only thing is that the 9W seems a very long for some reasons. I am a 9-9.5 in regular sizes, but for some reason the 9W seems way longer. My foot kept slipping out so I'm returning this for a smaller size.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • October 27, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Kate from DC
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes are beautiful and I wanted to love them. Unfortunately they didn't work for me. The heel was too high and my arch was almost hanging in them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Kate - customer
  • from DC
  • October 19, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Honestly! These are the best wide width heels I have ever purchased. They fit well, and they don't look clunky. Too many wide width shoes lose all their style, lines and sexiness--these do NOT! I have purchased the Hazel in multiple colors and fabrics because they are perfect!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 17, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have a pair of Sam Edelman mules that I absolutely adore; I had bought the Hazels in wide originally and exchanged them for a medium width as the wide width wouldn’t stay on my feet. I hope the Hazels will be just as comfortable as the mules.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 17, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I Love these shoes! They are even more beautiful in person. I will definitely other colors. Very comfortable. A heel you can wear all day.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 15, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These heels are soooo comfortable. I own four pairs of them in different colors. I was able to wear these to a wedding and dance all night in them (8 hours)!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 11, 2018
Alicia from Baltimore
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wear a solid 9.5 wide. I bought these in a 9.5Wide and they were too wide. So returned them for a regular 9.5 and they are perfect. I now own 3 pair all size 9.5 The mesh ones are cute but the inside mesh will irritate your toes due to rubbing, I can't wear them long. The leather and suede ones are super comfy and I wear them all day at work (I have a regular office job mixed sitting and walking). To give you an idea of my foot: My Christian Louboutin size is a 40.5 in the 100mm Pigalle (My feet are too wide for the Pigalle Folies)
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Alicia - customer
  • from Baltimore
  • July 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love Sam Edelman shoes and the wide width that Zappos carries! I hope Zappos continues to Carrie more Sam Edelman shoes in wide with. The wide width make these shoes so comfortable and I recommend the size. The color is amazing and have worn them once already and havre received multiple compliments!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 9, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 29, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are awesome. I’m not a pointy toe shoe person, but I adore these.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 28, 2018
Previous
1 of 16
1234...16Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...