Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Asolo TPS 520 GV EVO Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (11 reviews)
11 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

91%5Rated 5 stars

9%4Rated 4 stars

0%3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

73%"Felt true to size"

100%"Felt true to width"

60%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 11 TPS 520 GV EVO Asolo Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

Lindsey from Phoenix
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wore these hiking through the Colorado Rockies and Utah’s Canyonlands National Park. Absolutely the best boot if your packing and traveling. Gave my foot superb support. The boot just moved with the foot. No blisters or rubbing. One of the finest boots I’ve ever purchased!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Lindsey - customer
  • from Phoenix
  • June 30, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great boot. Lasted me 9 years until the soles disintegrated. Not the most stylish boot in my opinion, but this thing hauls and will last you a long time. Great investment in durability and comfort.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 29, 2017
Lindsey from Arizona
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My favorite boot. I got these for hiking the Canyons in the southwest. I work in a warehouse and thought that I would wear the boots to work to "break them in". Well the boots fit like a glove and felt like they were already broken in. Now they are me work boots and hiking boots. Worth every penny.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Lindsey - customer
  • from Arizona
  • February 6, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Hands down the best boot I've ever purchased. Very comfortable, yet strong and durable. I'm on my feet all day and must have the best . I Receive commitments on a regular. Thanks Asolo for offering my size (17). Fortunately, I was able to experience this brand back when I wore a 14, but out grew the boots before I was able to wear them out. PLEASE continue to add more styles and colors in my size. I'm a customer for life.
I'd also recommend:
Columbia boots are my second choice because they offer a nice variety in size 17
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • WORLDWIDE M - customer
  • February 3, 2017
Ben795 from Medford, Massachusetts
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my second pair of Asolo boots. I got a pair of Fugitive in Pamplona Spain five years ago on a visit, and used them on a day trip to climb Mt Urgul in San Sebastian. I wore them many hundreds of miles backpacking in the White Mountains of NH and in Maine. It took a lot of effort to wear them out, but I finally did. When my wife asked what I would like for Christmas, I said a new pair of Asolo hiking boots, and she gave me these. A bit of an upgrade from the Fugitive, and equally as amamzing. I will never wear anything besides Asolo on the trail. I do have LaSportiva for winter climbing and hiking with crampons, but for most snowshoe excursions, or hiking with katoohlah microspikes, the TPS is well up to the challenge.
I'd also recommend:
La Sportiva, Zamberlan, Vasque
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Ben795 - customer
  • from Medford, Massachusetts
  • January 4, 2017
David from Sacramento, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've had these boots for about 3 weeks now and they are the best boots I've ever worn. The toe box is roomy and comfy (which I've noticed is hard to come by in boots). The construction seems really good (if these don't last years and years I'll be surprised). And the upper part of the boot fits exactly the way it should. I've only taken them on 1-2 miles walks with my dogs, but I can definitely see where theses boots would be great for longer and harder expeditions. I wish I had these when I hiked the Grand Canyon. Sure they're pretty expensive but they are worth the price, trust me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • David - customer
  • from Sacramento, CA
  • December 18, 2016
Paul from Connecticut
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Hands down the best hiking boot for the money, you cant go wrong with this one. Zappos fast delivery and customer service only makes purchasing from them worry free.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Paul - customer
  • from Connecticut
  • November 15, 2016
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Simply the best hiking / backpacking boot that you can buy. On my third pair now after wearing the vibram down to nothing on the first two pairs without any other issues.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 21, 2016
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Amazing boots. Made with materials and craftsmanship rarely seen these days. Little to no break-in period for me, at least. I expect these will be around for me for years.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Joseph V - customer
  • July 6, 2016
Bob C from Maine
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've loved Asolo hiking boots for just about 20 years now. I'm not specifically sure what the anniversary is for, but I can say the boots are awesome! I ordered the black with yellow laces and couldn't be happier. These are my daily driver for work and recreation. Italian foot molds for my feet perfectly! I'm definitely a fan!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Bob C - customer
  • from Maine
  • June 5, 2016
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are my secondary boots meaning I don't use them for hiking anymore because I've found the Zamberlan Vioz to be more comfortable on extended hikes. But it still makes a great boot for working around the house and when I don't necessarily want to abuse my primary hiking boots. They are a bit lighter than other boots but I can still go further more comfortably in my heavier Zamberlans.
I'd also recommend:
Zamberlan
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 24, 2017
Previous
1 of 1
Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...