ECCO Soft 7 Sneaker Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (447 reviews)
447 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

65%5Rated 5 stars

19%4Rated 4 stars

13%3Rated 3 stars

3%2Rated 2 stars

1%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

78%"Felt true to size"

78%"Felt true to width"

70%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 447 Soft 7 Sneaker ECCO Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 18 Next »

40 people found this review helpful
P.c. from New Jersey
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Here's the truth. I have wide feet. I was at the mall and went to the Ecco store, where I tried these sneakers on. I loved the look and even thou the price was a little more than what I wanted to spend, I realized the brand is worth it and the style was good to wear at work and stay comfy at the same time. BUT, they were not wide enough. My husband suggested to try a MEN shoe and the sale rep showed me the equivalent of this shoe for men. Basically the same shoe but cut a bit wider. Still shocked by the idea of buying a men shoe, I left the store, but couldn't stop thinking about how cute and comfy the shoes were. So once at home I went on Zappos and compared the two shoes and saw they are really identical. Same finish (for the black leather), same number of holes for the shoe laces, same everything. Nobody would ever know I would have a MEN shoe on. So I went ahead and bought it. And wow. Usually I wear a 8 or 8.5 and 39 (in a men size) fits very nicely. FYI: 39 is the smallest size available in men. If you are a 7 or 7.5 this trick will not work for you. But 8 and over is a good alternative. The price is also identical. The arch support is moderate and I usually put insert in my shoes but I don't have to do it for these. The insole is removable in case you really need to change it, though. I was lucky enough to fit in the 39 and I don't know if I would ever have the chance to find a shoe that is identical for MEN AND WOMEN, but this worked out great for me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • P.c., Zappos Customer
  • from New Jersey
  • February 4, 2017
40 people found this review helpful
21 people found this review helpful
Sandy Q from New York City
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought my first pair of the Soft VII sneaker in purple at Macy's over a month ago. I loved them so much that when I saw the floral version on Zappos, I grabbed a pair. In the past, I found ECCO shoes too wide in the heel so they did not work for my foot where my heel is narrower than my front. This style is narrow in the heel and fits perfectly. No heel slipping whatsoever. In addition, the foot pad and sole make me feel like I am walking on cushions! So comfy and easy on my bony feet. Understand that I spend most of my data doing a considerable amount of city walking. Since the weather has gotten milder, I am in these nearly every day. On top of everything, these leather sneakers are really, really cute!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Sandy Q, Zappos Customer
  • from New York City
  • March 27, 2016
21 people found this review helpful
19 people found this review helpful
Julie F from evanston, il
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am so happy with these shoes! They are beautifully made and were comfortable right out of the box. I often choose to go sock-less and the interior seams of this shoe are soft, the laces and tongue construction are soft...nothing rubs or is uncomfortable, even after a full day of walking. I have a neuroma in my left foot and the toe box doesn't pinch; the insoles provide excellent arch support and this shoe is stylish. This is such a hard combination to find. I'm in love with this shoe!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Julie F, Zappos Customer
  • from evanston, il
  • May 19, 2016
19 people found this review helpful
13 people found this review helpful
Angela from Louisville, Ky.
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is the cutest, classy, shoe. So comfortable. Good for worn out feet, knees. And don't look like old lady shoes! Got the white. Quality. Sleek design. Got my usual tennis shoes size. Very happy with this purchase. Make me feel young again! Want the purple.
I'd also recommend:
Brooks
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Angela, Zappos Customer
  • from Louisville, Ky.
  • May 1, 2016
13 people found this review helpful
13 people found this review helpful
Philadelphia area
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Like so many others, I wanted comfortable shoes for walking that didn't scream "sneaker." The leather on these shoes is very soft--I also tried the Ecco Chase II tie, but the leather was a bit stiffer--which I think will make it comfortable for travel walking. The shoes come laced in a weird way, and until I changed them to the usual pattern I didn't think they would be comfortable, couldn't get them snug in the places they needed to be, so don't give up on this shoe until you try changing the lacing pattern. I really like the look of this shoe with pants and capris, and think they would also work with leggings worn under a dress. These shoes are built on a European last, and are just a bit wider than an American B, which works for me since I measure as C. Like most women, I have narrow heels, and when laced properly these sneakers do not slip on my heel. I have a pair of Eccos that I used for about 15 years for my travel adventures, and they were never as cushioned as these, so I think they'll have a long and useful life.
I'd also recommend:
Naot, Think!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Philadelphia area
  • April 20, 2016
13 people found this review helpful
12 people found this review helpful
Texas
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these shoes! I have incredibly hard to fit feet and struggle with plantar fasciitis. I ordered these and the two similar looking styles from Ecco. These are the winners. They fit my narrow foot well (there is an extra insert that can be removed for more room). Normally I am an 8.5 and the 39 fits perfectly.
I'd also recommend:
Birkenstock
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Texas
  • February 5, 2016
12 people found this review helpful
10 people found this review helpful
Lisa from Michigan
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable right out of the box! Took these on a recent trip where I walked miles daily. No pinching, no slipping (I sometimes will have shoes slip at the heel), no discomfort whatsoever.I also have had surgery on my big toe, so comfort is something not easy to find. They were cute with skinny jeans, Athleta city jogger pants, and casual dresses. So cute, I bought them in white also. I may need to hoard a few pair before they stop making them or change the syle!
I'd also recommend:
I also find Brooks' Ghost tennies very comfortable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Lisa, Zappos Customer
  • from Michigan
  • September 18, 2017
10 people found this review helpful
9 people found this review helpful
A S from Glen Cove, NY
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am recovering from a Tibial Plateau Fracture, a fracture that kept me in bed or in a wheelchair for 43 days. Recovery beyond that can take months. On my TPF Recovery Facebook site, Ecco was mentioned as a brand that helps provide good stability for walking with a cane. These shoes were comfortable from the moment I put them on, and yesterday I was able to walk about 15 long blocks with my cane without worrying about my ankles twisting or my slipping. Remarkable shoes. Plus, they are really cute.
  • A S, Zappos Customer
  • from Glen Cove, NY
  • July 31, 2016
9 people found this review helpful
7 people found this review helpful
Alyson C from Austin TExas
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These little marshmallow-cloud floating kicks took me all over New Orleans and back again. I wanted some sneakers that didn’t scream workout wear or grandma’s lunch bunch and these Ecco Soft VII’s did the trick. They have a great soft footbed that’s supportive and also is conducive to wearing barefoot (I hate wearing socks with sneakers in the summer). The leather upper kicks the whole shebang up a pay grade and also gave me ample protection when jumping post-rain Bourbon Street slurry puddles. When I got a splash or two on them it just wiped right off. Cute with skirts and skinnies. Now I want the Ecco Soft VII High Tops!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Alyson C, Zappos Customer
  • from Austin TExas
  • March 28, 2017
7 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Carol G from Chaska, Minnesota
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Thanks to being on my feet for long periods of time as a waitress and in retail sales, I don't find many comfortable shoes. However Ecco is the exception, and these are great! I measure a 6.5 (US) but sometimes wear a 7. I wanted these shoes but the sizing on this pair left me in a quandary. I went with the 6 - 6.5, which fits just like it should. I often find arches can be too high or not placed properly for my feet. But the arches in this shoe are in just the place and are the right size - enough to give the needed support without feeling like a mountain under my arches. The toe box is just right for the size. In fact, I'm considering getting the slip-on too!
I'd also recommend:
None, really. Ecco is the best.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Carol G, Zappos Customer
  • from Chaska, Minnesota
  • July 9, 2016
5 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Kathleen L from CT
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am in between a size 10 and 11 depending on the shoe. I originally purchased these in a size 41 but found them to be to short. My toe was rubbing on the end. Zappos easy return/exchange process and I ordered a 42. They fit very well I have a narrow foot, particularly the heel. The shoes are very comfortable and have required no break in period. I will be buying in another color. They are one of the pairs of shoes I will be taking to Italy as I will be doing a lot of walking!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Kathleen L, Zappos Customer
  • from CT
  • April 9, 2017
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Not only were these sneakers adorable, but incredibly versatile. I wear them with jeans, white pants & even a maxi-dress! This review is significant for one reason - 4 foot surgeries! It is hard for me to find footwear to begin with, much less some that motivates me to write a review! When I received them, they were laced in a different way - in an “over the top” decorative pattern. As that does not lend itself to properly tighten, I relaced them & have been happy w/ them ever since. The foot beds are designed to be worn either with or without socks, which is great since I tend to forgo them ever since my foot recovered from surgeries. The sole is just flexible enough but not too much, and they fit BOTH feet, one still with a bunion, and the other with four surgical scars...which is more like magic than good design. I HIGHLY recommend these, and will be purchasing at least one other color. Finally, they’re true to size. I am a 6.5 US (usually 7 in Nike & other athletic shoes) but ordered my usual 37, which fit perfectly. Great quality, fashionable and soft as butter!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Camilla, Zappos Customer
  • July 11, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
Was not a very stylish shoe but it does have great arch support.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Linda O, Zappos Customer
  • March 30, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes. They are classy enough to wear to work, and are great for looking polished on the weekends. My foot is wide and I have high arches. This shoe has ample width and great room in the toe box. They also are not too tight over the instep, a problem I sometimes have due to high arches. The only problem I have is that the ample arch support hits me slightly off-kilter, so I can't walk long distances in them or the bottom of my foot gets sore. I am considering swapping out the insoles. In any case, I am definitely keeping these stylish and soft shoes! I wear an 8, and the 39 fits great with room for a mid weight sock.
I'd also recommend:
Keen
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 29, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Southbury, Ct
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I recently bought the Ecco Soft VII sneakers in black. I purchased them for a recent trip to Europe, walking as many as 10 miles a day, on ancient, uneven cobblestone streets. They are fantastic walking shoes!! I opted for the "basic black" knowing they would go with anything. I like these so much, that I plan to purchase the white floral print ones next!
I'd also recommend:
Clarks, Timberland, Gentle Souls, Ryka
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Southbury, Ct
  • October 19, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
T. C from Germantown TN
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these! I purchased for an upcoming trip to Italy and have been wearing them around the house. I found no break-in period really needed. I did change out the insole for an ungraded SOFSole, which offers a bit more cushion and support. I normally wear between a 6 1/2 to 7 and the 7 fit perfectly. I purchased no-show SmartWool socks to wear with these. I think they will be a better look in Europe than my pink athletic Sauconys. However, even though these Eccos are very comfortable, they do not offer the full support like an athletic running or walking shoe. I purchased the purple and it looks just like the picture.
I'd also recommend:
Danskos, Clarks, Memphisto
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • T. C, Zappos Customer
  • from Germantown TN
  • March 14, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 1, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Dobbs Ferry, NY
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Too narrow for my feet.
I'd also recommend:
BORN, Cydwog, SuperGa
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Dobbs Ferry, NY
  • February 19, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes. They make my size 12 foot look small, not easy to do, and they are narrow enough for my foot. The navy color looks good with black or navy. Definitely a keeper.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • November 8, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Melanie from Illinois
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Loved this shoe on first sight, but unfortunately for me it runs half a size too large; I'm usually a true size 6, and so I ordered the 37. I'm holding on to it for now but ordering the 36 in the hopes it fits better.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Melanie, Zappos Customer
  • from Illinois
  • February 17, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Talia from NY
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE these sneakers. They are SOOOO cute with skinny jeans (or shorts) or really anything and they are insanely comfortable. I have a normal foot but a narrow heel and these are wonderful. I am an 8 in almost all shoes, and occasionally a 7.5 in strappy/open shoes. I found the 39 to be huge and the 38 to fit just right. European sizing is often inaccurately converted to US sizes. The 39 would never fit someone who is a true 8, IMO. Also, I'm NEVER a 7, but the 38 (which is supposed to be a 7-7.5) fits me perfectly. So go figure! Just order two sizes to find the one that works for you. These sneakers are seriously amazing, they are really well made. I wouldn't recommend wearing without actual socks at first though, I wore them with those low "socks" work with ballet flats and got a blister on my heel. With reg socks, they felt great though.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Talia, Zappos Customer
  • from NY
  • November 21, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Ashburn, VA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the most comfortable sneakers I have ever purchased! Very cute too. I usually wear a 6-6.5, but the 5-5.5 (36) fit perfectly.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ashburn, VA
  • September 7, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Kiwi from Los Angeles
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I fell in love with this shoes the moment I saw it. Love the color. Classic style and ultimately comfortable as if I am walking on bare feet. I wear it with jeans, shorts and dress. I want to buy the white too. Highly recommended.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Kiwi, Zappos Customer
  • from Los Angeles
  • May 6, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Look wise they are the best. Can't wear them for a long day of shopping since they lack the arch support. Other than that they are fine.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Suma, Zappos Customer
  • June 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable and flattering shoe.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 20, 2018

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!