Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

ASICS Metrolyte™ Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (180 reviews)
180 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

61%5Rated 5 stars

22%4Rated 4 stars

11%3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars

1%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

82%"Felt true to size"

85%"Felt true to width"

64%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 180 Metrolyte™ ASICS Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 8 Next »

13 people found this review helpful
TAYLOR from Nashville
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I purchased these as my main pair for our European honeymoon this summer. We both wear the Asics Gel-Nimbus for athletic activity, but I had not considered Asics for more casual wear. I adore these shoes. The slim profile and rounded toe make them so much more attractive than other sneakers. They fit like a glove, so socks are not necessary, but I like to wear them with my favorite liner socks (SmartWool Secret Sleuth) to prevent odors. They feel so comfortable and natural on my feet, they are like foot sweatpants. I will probably be getting another pair since there are so many color options and I do not want to wear these out too quickly!
I'd also recommend:
Merrell
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • TAYLOR - customer
  • from Nashville
  • February 18, 2016
13 people found this review helpful
6 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit, but little arch support. There is, however, enough room for my orthotic, making them now my favorite, most comfortable shoes, flattering to my size 12, narrow foot. I need a very narrow heel with a wider toe box. This one works and looks good. I've received so many compliments that I may buy another pair in another color.
I'd also recommend:
Nike
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 11, 2017
6 people found this review helpful
6 people found this review helpful
Mary H from Alexandria, VA
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my second pair of Metrolyte. I am a 4-7 mile a day walker and love these shoes for spring/summer/fall walking - comfortable and easy to change into a slip on. My first pair fit perfectly; this pair had an anomaly at the heel that rubbed, but was easily solved by a little moleskin. Oh - always buy Asics a half size bigger than your regular size. In an aside, I ordered these shows from another site first, which charged me more, took 3 weeks to ship and then sent the wrong shoe. They have yet to refund my money. That's the last time I stray from Zappos - excellent service and best price around.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mary H - customer
  • from Alexandria, VA
  • October 30, 2015
6 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I stand on my feet all day at work so I was looking for something that was lighter than a full running shoe but still had good support. I love these. They are incredibly comfortable, light, cute, and have an insole that can slip out to put in my heavier insole for help. I have high arches and a more narrow foot, I would say the arch support is moderate, and because the shoe fit me so well I would say it's a little more narrow. There seem to be a lot of criticism about how you have to slip on the shoe but personally I prefer shoes I don't have to tie anyway (I really only re-tie them tighter when I am using my super feet insoles). I have a different pair of slip on Asics and the size was smaller than these so I had to re-order up to my 'true size'. I definitely recommend, and the only critique I have is having to choose which color!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • August 20, 2015
5 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Gwynn from El Paso
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I absolutely love these shoes! I only wear Asics because they work best with my feet. I also have some back problems and Asics are the most comfortable and supportive. These are cute and so lightweight. I recommend them highly.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Gwynn - customer
  • from El Paso
  • March 24, 2015
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Boston MA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Loved this shoe. Felt true to size. You can slip them on without untying the laces. I have Plantar Fascitis ( mostly better) and I was able to walk all around Italy in comfort! I also used a Gel insert foot cushion with these for great comfort. I would buy again. Also look nice as for style
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Boston MA
  • September 27, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Cait P from Washington, D.C.
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes are perfect for my 2.2 mile walk to work every day! I've been wearing them every day since I received them. No blisters, no socks (and no smell). They are slim and narrow, which is perfect for my narrow foot.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Cait P - customer
  • from Washington, D.C.
  • April 3, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Gayla W from United States
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes. They are just a little wider than I like. I debated on sending them back and getting a 5, but then I think they would be too tight. They are light weight and so cute, I got the black with pink.
I'd also recommend:
Merrell Pace Glove
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Gayla W - customer
  • from United States
  • February 19, 2015
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoe! I was looking for a lightweight shoe with good support. My usual Asick are the kayanos but I wanted something lighter. These did the trick.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 6, 2015
1 person found this review helpful
JoAnn D from Northern New Jersey
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
I absolutely love these sneakers, they are as light as a feather but I have to return them because the 'tongue' is attached, which makes it difficult to put them on.
I'd also recommend:
Nike
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • JoAnn D - customer
  • from Northern New Jersey
  • March 7, 2018
Cassie from Las Vegas
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I absolutely love these shoes. They are super comfortable and super easy to slip on. I have one pair and am buying a couple more as they are my absolute favorite shoe. I have regular sized feet that are considered a bit narrow for a size 11, but these are the only shoes that fit my foot comfortably. They do stretch out a bit over time, but are otherwise a perfect fit. The arch isn't extreme and feels very comfortable, almost a barefoot feel, perfect for walking.
I'd also recommend:
Saucony
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Cassie - customer
  • from Las Vegas
  • March 6, 2018
Santa Barbara, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these shoes! I have a narrow foot, and wear a 10.5 shoe, so it's hard to find shoes that don't make it look like I'm wearing clod-hoppers. These look slim, and the black with blue laces looks fun and stylish. I wish they came in more colors. Grey would be better without the yellow contrasting color. How about red, or purple?
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Santa Barbara, CA
  • February 22, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
As soon as I put these shoes on I was in love. Having flat, flat feet I have never had success with shoes specifically designed for running or walking. The arch always made my feet ache and I would go back to my good old Keds or Grasshoppers. These are perfection even without socks My only complaint is that there are different color options at different sites and what appears to be the current shoe model is sold out everywhere. I am hopeful that the inventory will be replenished soon so I can purchase more colors!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Dauxie - customer
  • February 15, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is the second pair that I have ordered. I am 63 and had a hip replacement 2 years ago. I can walk all day in these and never tire. So lite, so comfortable, so fashionable. Love 'em!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 7, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wear these for my HIIT workout and my feet don't hurt at all
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 5, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
True to size and very comfortable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 31, 2018
LR from Miami, FL
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Best sockless shoes I've ever worn. A bit on the narrow side but still soooooo comfortable!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • LR - customer
  • from Miami, FL
  • January 17, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I? travelled around Ireland walking 10,000-20,000 steps a day and these were so comfortable and breathable. I? will buy again!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 13, 2017
Paula from Apex
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was looking for a lightweight shoe for kickboxing class, and these have been great so far. They are low cut, so my no-show socks actually showed, but I think they may be designed for no socks or footie-type socks. Either way, they did great in class today. There is very little support, which may prove tricky for my high arches in the long run. But they're incredibly lightweight and I had one classmate stop to ask where I got them. Zappos for the win!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Paula - customer
  • from Apex
  • November 11, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
They are a bit narrow, so I don't think it would be comfortable for someone with a wide fit. However, I do not have narrow feet and I found these very comfortable and went up a size. I bought these to walk around during our trip to Ireland. My only negative is these already had some cat hair and what looked like a little dirt. I like them so much I am not opposed to cleaning them, but I didn't expect them to come dirty.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • September 28, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Tje best shoe i have ever bought ,so light and comfortable its unbeleivable ,will buy more colors
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • September 21, 2017
Megan from Madisob
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have two other colors of metrolyte sneakers, and was looking for a lighter color. I wish they were pure grey (don't love pale yellow color), but they are comfy on my horribly problematic feel. I don't see any arch support, but the thin/flexible, lightweight soles have memory foam. My feet often kill me (either pain, or cramping up)--but never in these shoes. I only wish they offered more subdued colors.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Megan - customer
  • from Madisob
  • August 22, 2017
Simone from CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable out of the box. They make my feet look slender!! My puffy broken ankle foot was supported and felt very comfortable for several hours.
I'd also recommend:
Keen, Merrell, Clarks
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Simone - customer
  • from CA
  • August 11, 2017
Wisconsin
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these shoes! Very Comfortable, true to size both length and width. Some arch support. The only thing I would change is adding a detached tongue but that is not a problem now that I've worn them. Will and have ordered again.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Wisconsin
  • August 10, 2017
D from Arizona
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes. They are lightweight and comfortable. I can wear with, or without socks. Not a lot of support but I have bought several colors and still like them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • D - customer
  • from Arizona
  • August 8, 2017
Previous
1 of 8
1234...8Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...