Dr. Martens Jadon 8-Eye Boot Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (14 reviews)
14 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

71%5Rated 5 stars

14%4Rated 4 stars

0%3Rated 3 stars

14%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

69%"Felt true to size"

100%"Felt true to width"

69%"Moderate arch support"

12 are "Favorable"

2 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

2 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
My go-to boots for punk shows and rainy days. I wear a size US7 (women's) and normally wear size UK5 in Docs, but that size was huge on me. I returned and ordered a UK4, and they are perfect! Mine are red, and they are a hard, glossy oxblood color. Beautiful. They were stiff out of the box, like all my Docs, and took many nights out and some blisters to be able to wear them comfortably. But it was worth it. I love my Jadons and get compliments every single time I wear them! I am hoping they make them in a 14-eye... I would purchase in a heartbeat.
May 31, 2016 by Tami M
vs

Top Critical Review

2 people found this review helpful
Overall2Rated 2 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
Always love Dr. Martens and loved how these fit. Unfortunately I think I'm going to send them back. The problem is that the double thick sole moves or squeaks super loud under the heel of the foot. I don't think the sound is only the new leather sound. I pulled them off and messed with the sole quite a bit and the soles seem to have some sort of friction in the layers that cause the noise. I walked around the house in them all evening and they were extremely loud. I have had several pairs of Dr. Martens and I am bummed these didn't work out. They look really great I hate to send them back. I just can't deal with the noise.
Feb 19, 2014 by Joe

Additional 14 Jadon 8-Eye Boot Dr. Martens Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

2 people found this review helpful
Tami M from Honolulu, Hawaii
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My go-to boots for punk shows and rainy days. I wear a size US7 (women's) and normally wear size UK5 in Docs, but that size was huge on me. I returned and ordered a UK4, and they are perfect! Mine are red, and they are a hard, glossy oxblood color. Beautiful. They were stiff out of the box, like all my Docs, and took many nights out and some blisters to be able to wear them comfortably. But it was worth it. I love my Jadons and get compliments every single time I wear them! I am hoping they make them in a 14-eye... I would purchase in a heartbeat.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Tami M, Zappos Customer
  • from Honolulu, Hawaii
  • May 31, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Joe from California
2Rated 2 stars
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Always love Dr. Martens and loved how these fit. Unfortunately I think I'm going to send them back. The problem is that the double thick sole moves or squeaks super loud under the heel of the foot. I don't think the sound is only the new leather sound. I pulled them off and messed with the sole quite a bit and the soles seem to have some sort of friction in the layers that cause the noise. I walked around the house in them all evening and they were extremely loud. I have had several pairs of Dr. Martens and I am bummed these didn't work out. They look really great I hate to send them back. I just can't deal with the noise.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Joe, Zappos Customer
  • from California
  • February 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've had these boots in red for about five years, and just ordered a pair in black to add to my wardrobe. The original pair is still going strong! I have never been more in love with a pair of shoes in my life. They definitely squeak for a while until they're thoroughly broken in, but they compliment every outfit and people stop me almost daily to tell me how much they like them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 10, 2018
Eric from Reno, Nevada
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these boots as I am vertically challenged and ride a motorcycle. They should put eyelets on the top half of the boot. I had it done at a cobbler shop. Makes it much easier to get on and off.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Eric, Zappos Customer
  • from Reno, Nevada
  • May 1, 2016
Linda T from Marion, Ohio
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love Zappos. I have only bought shoes and socks over the last few years. This is a great device. They have what I want. Often I cannot find other places. They allow easy returns. These were a gift so I cannot rate them.
I'd also recommend:
I buy Brooks for me. I have a flat arch from an injury.
  • Linda T, Zappos Customer
  • from Marion, Ohio
  • December 5, 2015
TN.
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Most awesome, the best. I had my shoes in 1 1/2 days and the boots are just awesome. Thank you!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from TN.
  • October 11, 2015
Michelle M from California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these! The zipper on the side makes them easy to get on and the fit is perfect. The platform makes them a little heavy, but they look amazing. And as always, Zappos rocks with super fast shipping and the best customer service of any place I'd ever shopped.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Michelle M, Zappos Customer
  • from California
  • August 22, 2015
Bayonne, NJ
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I just love these boots! I used them throughout our long, icy winter in NJ this winter. I had been looking for a Doc Marten pair like the ones I bought way back in the early 90's and these were it! I was so happy when Zappos offered these boots in black. The platform soles on this Jadon boot are the greatest as they keep your feet well elevated about the snowy, icy pavement which in turn allows you to stay outdoors longer without freezing your toes. (I still have the platform, brown Doc Martens from the '90s & they are still in great condition! I know my new Jadon boots will last for years as well!)
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Bayonne, NJ
  • July 9, 2015
Joseph M from Milwaukee
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Everything I wanted. They're pretty awesome. Just need to break them in.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Joseph M, Zappos Customer
  • from Milwaukee
  • April 18, 2015
Amaya from California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I loved my shoes as soon as I got them. I have heard people had trouble breaking in their converse but I had no trouble with these. Perhaps it was that I got mine a half a size larger than I normally do so they are a little bulky but they don't hurt at all. I love the boots and they are worth every cent. I wear them a little too much I think. Overall they were a great investment and Zappos was a great seller.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Amaya, Zappos Customer
  • from California
  • April 11, 2014
Tungsten C from United States
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love them! They fit great and they are the ultimate punk/rave combo. sometimes I have to wear them to the office just to keep the plebes in line. FYI unlike another review I saw here, I did not have any squeaking problems with these (though I've had them with other Docs). That guy probably just got a bad pair.
I'd also recommend:
more docs!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Tungsten C, Zappos Customer
  • from United States
  • March 11, 2014
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have always loved Docs, and Zappos has been the best mail order ever. I wish, however, that the laces were better quality and the green colour was still an option.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 5, 2016
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Not all Doc Martens fit me and I often find their sizing is off on different styles they offer. Luckily I found the perfect size in these and I love them. I wear US 8.5 and ordered a US size 7. They need some breaking in as my ankle gets sore to the readjustment but I am confident with more wear they will be as comfortable as all the others I own.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Louis K, Zappos Customer
  • December 30, 2015
Krys from PA
2Rated 2 stars
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
They hurt the back of my ankles so much and cut them up. Very hard leather. However, they are very good looking, and maybe with more patience they will break in. My other Docs didn't hurt this much breaking in.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Krys, Zappos Customer
  • from PA
  • January 18, 2015

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!