Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Dr. Martens Jadon 8-Eye Boot Reviews

13 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

69%Rated 5 stars

15%Rated 4 stars

0%Rated 3 stars

15%Rated 2 stars

0%Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

67% "Felt true to size"

100% "Felt true to width"

67% "Moderate arch support"

11 are "Favorable"

Most Helpful Favorable Review

Posted 5/31/16
Overall Rated:5 stars!
Comfort Rated:3 stars!
Style Rated:5 stars!

My go-to boots for punk shows and rainy days. I wear a size US7 (women's) and normally wear size UK5 in Docs, but that size was huge on me. I returned and ordered a UK4, and they are perfect! Mine are red, and they are a hard, glossy oxblood color. Beautiful. They were stiff out of the box, like all my Docs, and took many nights out and some blisters to be able to wear them comfortably. But it was worth it. I love my Jadons and get compliments every single time I wear them! I am hoping they make them in a 14-eye... I would purchase in a heartbeat.

vs

2 are "Critical"

Most Helpful Critical Review

Posted 2/19/14
Overall Rated:2 stars!
Comfort Rated:4 stars!
Style Rated:5 stars!

Always love Dr. Martens and loved how these fit. Unfortunately I think I'm going to send them back. The problem is that the double thick sole moves or squeaks super loud under the heel of the foot. I don't think the sound is only the new leather sound. I pulled them off and messed with the sole quite a bit and the soles seem to have some sort of friction in the layers that cause the noise. I walked around the house in them all evening and they were extremely loud. I have had several pairs of Dr. Martens and I am bummed these didn't work out. They look really great I hate to send them back. I just can't deal with the noise.

Additional 13 Jadon 8-Eye Boot Dr. Martens Reviews

1

2 people found this review helpful  

May 31, 2016

Tami M

from Honolulu, Hawaii

My go-to boots for punk shows and rainy days. I wear a size US7 (women's) and normally wear size UK5 in Docs, but that size was huge on me. I returned and ordered a UK4, and they are perfect! Mine are red, and they are a hard, glossy oxblood color. Beautiful. They were stiff out of the box, like all my Docs, and took many nights out and some blisters to be able to wear them comfortably. But it was worth it. I love my Jadons and get compliments every single time I wear them! I am hoping they make them in a 14-eye... I would purchase in a heartbeat.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt a full size larger than marked

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

No arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

2 people found this review helpful  

February 19, 2014

Joe

from California

Always love Dr. Martens and loved how these fit. Unfortunately I think I'm going to send them back. The problem is that the double thick sole moves or squeaks super loud under the heel of the foot. I don't think the sound is only the new leather sound. I pulled them off and messed with the sole quite a bit and the soles seem to have some sort of friction in the layers that cause the noise. I walked around the house in them all evening and they were extremely loud. I have had several pairs of Dr. Martens and I am bummed these didn't work out. They look really great I hate to send them back. I just can't deal with the noise.

Overall Rated:2 stars!

Comfort Rated:2 stars!

Style Rated:2 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

May 1, 2016

Eric

from Reno, Nevada

I love these boots as I am vertically challenged and ride a motorcycle. They should put eyelets on the top half of the boot. I had it done at a cobbler shop. Makes it much easier to get on and off.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

December 5, 2015

Linda T

from Marion, Ohio

I love Zappos. I have only bought shoes and socks over the last few years. This is a great device. They have what I want. Often I cannot find other places. They allow easy returns. These were a gift so I cannot rate them.

Brands I'd also recommend: I buy Brooks for me. I have a flat arch from an injury.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

 

October 11, 2015

Anonymous

from TN.

Most awesome, the best. I had my shoes in 1 1/2 days and the boots are just awesome. Thank you!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Excellent arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

August 22, 2015

Michelle M

from California

Love these! The zipper on the side makes them easy to get on and the fit is perfect. The platform makes them a little heavy, but they look amazing. And as always, Zappos rocks with super fast shipping and the best customer service of any place I'd ever shopped.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

July 9, 2015

Anonymous

from Bayonne, NJ

I just love these boots! I used them throughout our long, icy winter in NJ this winter. I had been looking for a Doc Marten pair like the ones I bought way back in the early 90's and these were it! I was so happy when Zappos offered these boots in black. The platform soles on this Jadon boot are the greatest as they keep your feet well elevated about the snowy, icy pavement which in turn allows you to stay outdoors longer without freezing your toes. (I still have the platform, brown Doc Martens from the '90s & they are still in great condition! I know my new Jadon boots will last for years as well!)

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

April 18, 2015

Joseph M

from Milwaukee

Everything I wanted. They're pretty awesome. Just need to break them in.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

No arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

April 11, 2014

Amaya

from California

I loved my shoes as soon as I got them. I have heard people had trouble breaking in their converse but I had no trouble with these. Perhaps it was that I got mine a half a size larger than I normally do so they are a little bulky but they don't hurt at all. I love the boots and they are worth every cent. I wear them a little too much I think. Overall they were a great investment and Zappos was a great seller.

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt a half size larger than marked

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

March 11, 2014

Tungsten C

from United States

Love them! They fit great and they are the ultimate punk/rave combo. sometimes I have to wear them to the office just to keep the plebes in line. FYI unlike another review I saw here, I did not have any squeaking problems with these (though I've had them with other Docs). That guy probably just got a bad pair.

Brands I'd also recommend: more docs!

Overall Rated:5 stars!

Comfort Rated:5 stars!

Style Rated:5 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

September 5, 2016

Anonymous

 

I have always loved Docs, and Zappos has been the best mail order ever. I wish, however, that the laces were better quality and the green colour was still an option.

Overall Rated:4 stars!

Comfort Rated:4 stars!

Style Rated:4 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt true to size

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

December 30, 2015

Louis K

 

Not all Doc Martens fit me and I often find their sizing is off on different styles they offer. Luckily I found the perfect size in these and I love them. I wear US 8.5 and ordered a US size 7. They need some breaking in as my ankle gets sore to the readjustment but I am confident with more wear they will be as comfortable as all the others I own.

Overall Rated:4 stars!

Comfort Rated:4 stars!

Style Rated:4 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt a full size smaller than marked

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Moderate arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

 

January 18, 2015

Krys

from PA

They hurt the back of my ankles so much and cut them up. Very hard leather. However, they are very good looking, and maybe with more patience they will break in. My other Docs didn't hurt this much breaking in.

Overall Rated:2 stars!

Comfort Rated:2 stars!

Style Rated:2 stars!

 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fit Rating

Felt a half size larger than marked

 

Runs Small

Runs Large

Excellent arch support

 

Poor Support

Great Support

Felt true to width

 

Runs Narrow

Runs Wide

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...