Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

New Balance Fresh Foam Crush Trainer Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (22 reviews)
22 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

41%5Rated 5 stars

14%4Rated 4 stars

41%3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

73%"Felt true to size"

86%"Felt true to width"

86%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 22 Fresh Foam Crush Trainer New Balance Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

3 people found this review helpful
Makismom from WA State
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these athletic shoes!! I have been doing cross training style workouts for a couple of years in running shoes, but never loved them for the more lateral moves (side shuffle, etc). I am so happy with these Crush trainers! Awesome for HIIT workouts - comfortable, supportive, breathable and cute! Super lightweight, too.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Makismom, Zappos Customer
  • from WA State
  • March 15, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I really need a pair of cross-training sneakers, but I'm looking for a wide toe box. The toe box in these shoes is too narrow, despite getting a wide width. Bummer.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 27, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The NB Fresh Foam Crush is nice looking but it is a bit stiff despite being so light. The cushioning is not enough for a long street jog or walk so these went back. I also found the tongue a bit stiff and it rubbed on the top of my foot even with socks on.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 5, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
Ormond Beach , Florida
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The shoes are perfect for the gym. I plan to wear them in Europe next month. They were comfortable right out of the box I also like that they are super light.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ormond Beach , Florida
  • August 29, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I purchased these shoes for some intense HIIT training and so far they are serving their purpose quite well. I did have to exchange for a size bigger. I wear 8.5 in regular shoes, and 9 in running shoes, but had to get a 9.5 in these. Otherwise, super light and cushiony. You should order, you won't regret it.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 24, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love love love this shoe! I love the style, the perforations, the fact that the rubber sole isn’t noisy on our hardwood floors, and the white on white design. These shoes are super light weight and yet my legs and feet are not fatigued at the end of the day. I don’t use them for running as I need a big fat Hoka One One for the treadmill but I wear these around town and at home while doing chores. One gripe I have is the tongue of the shoe. It’s unnecessarily huge and they put a stiff square logo insignia on it so it exacerbates the size of the tongue. But I love the shoe so much otherwise that I couldn’t bring myself to ding it by a whole star.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 20, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these in a 7.5 because the New Balance size finder told me to even though I normally wear a 7. I am glad I did because it fits perfectly. I am so happy with this shoe for HIIT workouts. It is nice to find padding where you need it for jumping in the sea of running shoes. I love the strange way that the foam wraps around my unusually small ankle and heel, but I wish the super thin back had a loop to hold onto so it would not bend when I am putting them on. I would like to be able to put them on without my finger being inside the heel of the shoe.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 18, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes. I now have them in two colors. They are perfect for my indoor workouts and I think they’re slim and lightweight enough to look good outside the gym as a casual shoe as well. The one drawback for me was that they were stiff at first and took a little time to break in, but nothing too bad seeing as I went back and bought another pair
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought these shoes for my wife and she loves them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 10, 2018
Liz B from Minneapolis
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ultra light and comfortable, I think these are great shoes. A previous review suggested sizing up but I found these shoes true to size. Not as much arch support at Nike but still fine.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Liz B, Zappos Customer
  • from Minneapolis
  • March 30, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoes for my various group fitness classes! I ordered up a half size and was happy I did, I think my regular size would have been a little tight. I usually order up a half size anyway with my athletic shoes. They are very comfortable and supportive!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 1, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Nice shoe, however I found the Nike Run Swift to be more comfortable for me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 8, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love New Balance shoes but these continue to squeak when I walk Even though I've been wearing them almost a month and have washed them once.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 9, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have wide feet but even the B width of this shoe was too wide for me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 4, 2018
Tucson
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
The fit was ok. They looked a little clunky on me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Tucson
  • August 14, 2018
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Since I wear a full length orthotic, this was not for me. Loved the look of the sneak, but not enough room for my toes and the orthotic. Was sorry to return them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 2, 2018
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
The heel cup in this one was weird. It felt like it was rubbing on my heel all around.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 13, 2018
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Note that this shoe runs at least a half size small -- great looking and very comfortable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 29, 2018
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Normally in a New Balance this would have been my size but it felt a bit short - perhaps a quarter size smaller than usual. Width was fine.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 20, 2018
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This shoe fit as I would expect from a NB sneaker (ordering 1/2 size larger than regular street shoe size). When I first tried them on, I loved the lightness of the shoe; but when I walked around in them, the stiffness of the tongue & side of the shoe dug into my skin in an uncomfortable way. Bummer!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 25, 2018
Ohio
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality and because the tongue and the top edge are not padded they dig into your foot.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ohio
  • March 16, 2018
Ohio
2Rated 2 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality and because the tongue and edge are not padded they dig into your ankle.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ohio
  • March 16, 2018

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence

Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...