Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Nike Metcon 4 Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (40 reviews)
40 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

62%5Rated 5 stars

20%4Rated 4 stars

12%3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

70%"Felt true to size"

92%"Felt true to width"

87%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 40 Metcon 4 Nike Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 Next »

7 people found this review helpful
Katier from Missoula, MT
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I got these for CrossFit at the suggestion of the coach. They are flat, stable, comfortable, and good for CF. I was doing CF in my running shoes, but they were putting me on my toes during heavy lifting, whereas these keep me on my heels. I’m not sure what other reviewers were expecting from a shoe meant for CF...? These perform as expected for the function for which they were designed; heavy lifting, quick movements, and minimal running. Overall pleased with these! I do wish Nike would make more options with a gum colored sole like they do for the men’s Metcons.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Katier, Zappos Customer
  • from Missoula, MT
  • February 2, 2018
7 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have these in white and just ordered them from Zappos in black. These shoes are amazing for gym training (weight training as well as burpees and lots of jumping). I was worried they wouldn't provide enough cushioning but I feel totally secure in these. They feel like I'm wearing nothing at all yet give me the support I need for my joints and the soles have such great traction for the gym floor. I wear my usual size 7.5 in these. I love them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • January 31, 2018
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I normally wear about an 8 in dress shoe and 8 1/2 in running. Tried the 8 1/2 first but just a little too small in the toe area, size 9 is perfect. These shoes are replacing running shoes for my HIIT and weight lifting workouts. Not bulky but still feel like I have enough support during burpees and jump rope.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 10, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wanted to love these for boot camp but they slip off my heals no matter how tight I tie them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • January 31, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great for strength training
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 3, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love the color, as is this dusty rose color is really in right now. They aren’t too flat and the toe box has plenty of space. Excited to work out in them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Dianna, Zappos Customer
  • March 7, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Nice shoe; fits well. Exactly right on my 7 Medium foot. Not much cushion in the sole. Returned and chose the Ryka which was very similar. Just not for me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • February 8, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these for weight training and high impact lateral movements. I wouldn’t wear them running but for tabata drills, jumping, weight lifting they’re great. Super cute too. Only thing is I usually wear 10 in Nike and these were definitely tight in the toes so I had to order 10 1/2. I like how wide they are in the toe box. I have fairly wide feet and they’re great after sizing up.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 19, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
The color is "particle rose" but these are a lavender purple color and I was hoping for pink.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • January 26, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These don't advertise it, but they have removable insoles which is great to be able to use orthotics with them. I almost didn't buy them because I was worried they wouldn't allow for orthotics. These shoes fit really well and feel stable and sturdy for weight lifting and gym workouts.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 15, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fit & feel great. Gives plenty of support for cross training exercises.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 5, 2018
Alpha from Minneapolis, MN
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes are a dream! I want to hate Nike, but the fit and function of these shoes is terrific. I use these shoes for cross fit style activities (including heavy lifting, rowing, rope climbing, etc). Nice and low heel drop, super stable, and a very sticky sole. The heel grips my foot well, and provides plenty of room in the forefoot so that i'm able to plant my foot well when lifting. I do wish there were more color options, and as another reviewer said...would totally appreciate more gum-colored soles as they have in the Men's collections. Overall, really happy with the purchase.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Alpha, Zappos Customer
  • from Minneapolis, MN
  • August 9, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I owned some Metcon 3's and I really liked those for CrossFit. I treated myself to some Metcon 4's and they are even more comfortable than the 3's. The inside is very soft feeling. I marked these as wider than standard because I normally wear wide width in most shoes and these fit great. I also tried both the original FlyKnit and FlyKnit 2 Metcons and both were too narrow for me
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • CrossFitter, Zappos Customer
  • August 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I’ve had two pair of Metcons and purchased this pair for my daughter. She loves them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 5, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are very comfortable gym shoes. I'm not a runner. These are great for doing cardio on machines & machine assisted weight training. They're also comfortable to walk in for those days when you're committed to your athleisurewear.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 4, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my first pair of Nike in years and I love this shoe. Typically, Nike is too narrow for my foot but these Metcon's are great weightlifting/ fitness shoes! I am a personal trainer and I use them for my crosstraining-lifting workouts as well as when I am with my clients and standing and demonstrating exercises. I bought a 7.5 size and was happy with the fit, I am typically a 7.5 in New Balance and a 7 in Altra brand shoes. Very happy with the Metcons. They are pricey though!!!!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 4, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
No complaints! They didn’t even have an uncomfortable break-in period. This is why I stick with Nike shoes, they’re always comfortable and consistent.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Good shoes for lifting weights but i don’t recommend for running due to the bottom being very solid and not flexible. Won’t be wearing these on hiit day!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 29, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 5, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these shoes! They are great for Crossfit and comfortable enough for running. I ordered 1/2 size up just because I know Nike tends to run small.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 30, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these shoes for weight training, primarily, but since they are lighter and not quite as stiff as other lifting shoes that I've tried, I thought they would be a great option to wear for conditioning workouts as well. They have not disappointed! I actually liked them so much that I decided to pick up a second color. They fit true to size, and the width is comfortable. I have not experienced any slipping in the heels, which is frequently a problem for me, so I'm super happy about that. The support is not incredibly cushy, but I have found it to be sufficient for working out and wearing for a little while before/after gym sessions. All in all, would definitely recommend.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 21, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Second pair of Metcons I’ve owned. Work great for Zumba. Adequate cushion, lightweight.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 20, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I overly researched these shoes before I bought them. I was looking for a specific shoe for TRX/Kettle/Weigh training, but something I could wear all day afterward I needed. I compared to New Balance because they seemed to have a well liked training shoe. This shoe is great, so comfortable from the first wear (no break-in period), and true to size.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable shoes but I was looking for a blush colored shoe and these are more like a lavender color.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 26, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
So comfy for my crossfit workouts! Love the neutral but still cute color.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 16, 2018

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence

Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...