Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Born Fannar Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (39 reviews)
39 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

49%5Rated 5 stars

36%4Rated 4 stars

10%3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

90%"Felt true to size"

95%"Felt true to width"

91%"Moderate arch support"

37 are "Favorable"

2 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

1 person found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
I was looking for a pair of dark brown boots and ran across these after noticing 2 reviews stating the gray is actually brown. I ordered them, received them and sure enough they are a gorgeous dark brown. Not even remotely gray! They are exactly the color pictured so forget the color description! They are a rough suede and the tab at the top allows you to adjust the fit somewhat. Mine fit true to size. I am smitten!!
Jan 17, 2018 by LaVena
vs

Top Critical Review

1 person found this review helpful
Overall2Rated 2 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
Love how these boots look but the suede is really stiff and rubbed on my ankles on all directions. After wearing them around the house for 20 minutes they hurt so badly that I had to take them off halfway up the stairs (with thick socks on).
Sep 28, 2017 by Zappos Reviewer

Additional 39 Fannar Born Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 Next »

1 person found this review helpful
LaVena from Sedalia, MO
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was looking for a pair of dark brown boots and ran across these after noticing 2 reviews stating the gray is actually brown. I ordered them, received them and sure enough they are a gorgeous dark brown. Not even remotely gray! They are exactly the color pictured so forget the color description! They are a rough suede and the tab at the top allows you to adjust the fit somewhat. Mine fit true to size. I am smitten!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • LaVena - customer
  • from Sedalia, MO
  • January 17, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Saratoga Springs
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THESE BOOTS!!! I spent months looking for quality boots, with a low heal and arch support. These were my winner! The suede is soft. They are lined inside with a nice velour like lining. They have great arch support which falls in the right position for me (dansko arches are too far back). I am on my feet all day at work, these stay comfortable all day! Definitely recommend!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Saratoga Springs
  • January 13, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Washington, DC
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Order a half size larger than your normal shoe if you plan to wear with thin socks. Go a whole size larger if you plan to wear with thick socks. The inside is lined with flannel, so it doesn't glide easily over some jeans.
I'd also recommend:
Frye
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Washington, DC
  • January 5, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are brown but very pretty color. The left boot was crazy squeaky but they are a great looking boot. I cannot keep them
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 20, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have had almost the same style in a Born boot bought a few years ago. I love the comfort and style of these! Great boot!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 20, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are really great boots!!! I've been searching for the perfect knee high boot to wear primarily with cool looking leggings. Well, my research after trying 20 pair, showed that most are BORING, shiny black. Price range $180-$400. Nothing going on on the toe. Most of the interest in the shaft. Most were either too stiff, rigid in the foot or just made my size 11 foot look huge and boat-like. These boots are like a rough suede that style-wise are a cross between swashbuckler and cowboy. Design and leather interesting, calf fits nicely not gaping, and SUPER comfortable to walk in. The leather is a nice quality and feels both warm and soft inside. The other boots were all kind of chilly feeling. Even though not high heel, they look like they are in some way. The zippers going up both sides of each boot is a really nice touch and I think makes my legs look longer. Big thumbs up and thanks to Zappos for having such a large assortment, unbeatable.Zappos is literally THE BEST!!! I never shop elsewhere for shoes!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Denise - customer
  • November 17, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I can wear a 7.5 or 8. I could wear the 7.5 in these with no socks and no inserts. With the 8, I have room to put an insert. The one that I like for this shoe base is the almond toe blue gel. It fits great. I ordered the Grey and I love it. It goes with so many options, really pulling things together! I like this shoe base by born with the circles on the bottom. It fits my pointy toes/broad toe base feet.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • October 19, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
2Rated 2 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love how these boots look but the suede is really stiff and rubbed on my ankles on all directions. After wearing them around the house for 20 minutes they hurt so badly that I had to take them off halfway up the stairs (with thick socks on).
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • September 28, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
Chicago, IL
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THESE BOOTS! They are slightly darker / more taupe than the photos indicate, but still a beautiful medium-brown color. The suede is high quality, and I love the patterned lining. The heel is a perfect height that can easily be dressed up or down. I'm tempted to get another color!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Chicago, IL
  • March 22, 2018
Lesley A from Southern California
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great boots! The heel height is perfect and the footbed is comfortable. I bought the grey as so many other reviewers said they were more brown than grey - but I disagree. While they're not the traditional grey, they are certainly not brown! The color works well though, these boots go with everything. I got a half size larger than my usual size so I can use insoles but so far I've just worn thick socks as the boot is very comfy out of the box. This is a tall boot (hits just under my knee, I'm 5'4") with a good heel that gives some height but is still comfortable for all day standing and walking. Highly recommend!
I'd also recommend:
Clarks, Superga
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Lesley A - customer
  • from Southern California
  • March 3, 2018
Denise from Orange County, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These have a nice lining. Felt stiff at first but softened up with a couple hours of wear. I have a high instep and these feel great after a short break in. They are not wide calf so if you have sort of a wide calf and want to wear over leggings or jeans, these might not work. I really like the simple style of these (without buckles) so I can add boot bracelets.
I'd also recommend:
Pikolino
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Denise - customer
  • from Orange County, CA
  • January 22, 2018
NYC
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are such great looking boots, it breaks my heart to return them! But despite the circumference being listed at 15.5 inches, there is no possible way they will close around my calves (which I measure at 15 inches!). So back they go...
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from NYC
  • January 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Really beautiful and comfortable as well! So much so that I decided to order the same pair in Black.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Natalia - customer
  • January 7, 2018
Joyce from Indiana
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was looking for boots that are straight/non-slouchy boots and don't have overly wide opening around my calves, and these are perfect!! They are really comfortable and fit my slightly wide feet. The heels are just high enough to provide a bit of style but low enough to make it proper for everyday wear. I would also say that even though the soles of the boots look similar to my UGG boots, they are significantly less slippery. I worn them every day since it started snowing in northern Indiana and have not slipped at all in these, making them good winter boots. The only complain I have is that the "Grey" is actually a vintage/discolored brown suede. It is a nice style if you like it, just don't expect grey. The inside of the boots also have a plaid lining, adding some nice details to the boots.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Joyce - customer
  • from Indiana
  • January 5, 2018
M. R from Louisiana
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my second pair of Born boots and I couldn’t be happier about them. I’ve been looking for months for a pair of boots to replace my old workin out ones. These are great! They’re well made and comfortable. They look awesome on and are pretty! So glad o bought these!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • M. R - customer
  • from Louisiana
  • December 24, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THESE. They are a little wide for my foot and there is no arch support, but with inserts they'll be fine. Great look and feel to the suede (grey), stylish shape of heel and toe, cool zipper details. GREAT boots.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Susan - customer
  • November 21, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
loved these boots tight on calf at seam that circled calf. beautiful boots. i wanted them to fit.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 14, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
So cute! But alas, the curse of the fat calves strikes again and I? could not zip them up. Returning.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 9, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have been searching for boots for months. These are thin/contoured through the ankle so they don't look baggy. The calf is a perfect width for me (I measured so I knew my calves are 15.25"). The heel height is comfortable and the footbed has nice cushioning. I bought the the "gray" that are, as the other reviewer said, brown (like the color of brownie mix). I love the color! The toes are a bit narrow, but I'm hoping they'll stretch out a little.
I'd also recommend:
Clarks, boc, vionic, naturalizer, dansko
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 6, 2017
Wendy from California
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Born 40 always fits me. These were way too small. Darn!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Wendy - customer
  • from California
  • November 6, 2017
Virginia
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are nice boots. But NOT grey. Not even remotely grey or even in the same color family! They are BROWN! They should not under any circumstance be described as or come up in a search as grey. If you want a nice pair of brown boots. Order these!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Virginia
  • October 3, 2017
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I really wanted to like these, and they’re a great, stylish boot. But, they weren’t what I was looking for in a boot. I wanted something that’s a bit more sophisticated and able to dress up (like for a date night) I felt the suede made the boot look too rustic and cowboy-ish for my taste. Sad to say I returned them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • March 27, 2018
Mellemelle from NYC
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Really love these boots...except they're not tall enough. 15 1/2" for a gal who's 5'8" doesn't cut it, I still have inches between the top of the boot and my knee. Wish they were about 2 inches taller! Very comfy. I usually wear an 8.5 or 9 in boots. Tried both, and both were a good fit (the 9's slightly roomier, obviously). Would've stuck with the 8.5's if I'd decided to keep them. Bummer. It's hard to find nice tall boots.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mellemelle - customer
  • from NYC
  • February 10, 2018
Donna B from Logan, UT
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots are super cute. I love the zippers on both sides. They are quite tight around my calves. I almost sent them back, but they're just too cute. I'm hoping they stretch a little with time!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Donna B - customer
  • from Logan, UT
  • February 1, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is a gorgeous boot and I wish they had fit. I think I am having trouble with 2" heels; had trouble walking in them and heel felt a bit clunky.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 25, 2018
Previous
1 of 2
12Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...