Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

New Balance Coast v3 Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (65 reviews)
65 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

49%5Rated 5 stars

12%4Rated 4 stars

23%3Rated 3 stars

11%2Rated 2 stars

5%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

82%"Felt true to size"

91%"Felt true to width"

65%"Moderate arch support"

55 are "Favorable"

10 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

4 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
I have a high arch and plantar fasciitis and these sneakers are so comfortable. They give me the support I need, and I’m on my feet all day at work and home.
Nov 10, 2017 by Zappos Reviewer
vs

Top Critical Review

2 people found this review helpful
Overall2Rated 2 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars
Style2Rated 2 stars
I was looking for a great blush casual sneaker for the fall. This disappointed. the shoe is comfortable and fit fine, but the mesh(?) design meant I could see my foot and toes outline in the shoe. i have Nike Flyknits with a similar feel, but the Nikes are much more durable and not see through. For these, I had to put on a white sock with no writing or color, or else you could see it through the shoe. I returned.
Nov 1, 2017 by Mel S

Additional 65 Coast v3 New Balance Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 Next »

4 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have a high arch and plantar fasciitis and these sneakers are so comfortable. They give me the support I need, and I’m on my feet all day at work and home.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 10, 2017
4 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love the color and style, sadly the fit was a no-go. With the tongue being attached, it was very difficult to get my foot into the shoe and felt too tight on the top of my foot once my foot was actually in. So disappointed because they’re painfully cute.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • October 20, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
The tongue on the shoe is attached to the inside of shoe you cannot move it to adjust. It's a very strange design
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Joellen W - customer
  • June 27, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Mel S from MA
2Rated 2 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was looking for a great blush casual sneaker for the fall. This disappointed. the shoe is comfortable and fit fine, but the mesh(?) design meant I could see my foot and toes outline in the shoe. i have Nike Flyknits with a similar feel, but the Nikes are much more durable and not see through. For these, I had to put on a white sock with no writing or color, or else you could see it through the shoe. I returned.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mel S - customer
  • from MA
  • November 1, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Yes, they are a little different for a tennis shoe, but I love them. Very little structure... I bought almost every color. They are the lightest shoes imaginable, and very airy, so if worn without socks in the summer in CA, they are very comfortable. They wash amazingly well. I don't put in dryer, but they come out like new. I get many compliments on them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 15, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love love love! I was nervous because the online photos make these shoes look really yellow, but they are the PERFECT baby pink. And so comfortable right out of the box! I ordered them in wide and ordered my regular size and I think they fit great.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 29, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoes! I received these tennis shoes for my birthday, and I love them! They are extremely light weight and comfortable. I also love the hot pink color! These shoes are very comfortable and stylish.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Chloe - customer
  • November 13, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Smw from Portland Or
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Really comfortable out of the box. So many athletic shoes are too constrictive on the foot and hit the ankle bones. These have some stretch for comfort and are cut low enough to accommodate the ankle bones. The arch support is adequate and hits my arch in the right place on both feet, yeah! I walked my usual 1 1/2 to 2 miles every day for two weeks now and they feel great. Beautifully light weight too.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Smw - customer
  • from Portland Or
  • October 1, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Michelle from TN
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are great right out of the box, and fit and felt just wonderful. I have foot issues from some surgery, and these don't bother my feet at all. I can stand and walk in them all day teaching. They are a very cute color (I got the sunset glow ones) that is basically a light pink or pastel pink. I am going to purchase another pair next payday! Love these!
I'd also recommend:
Clarks, Skechers, Earth
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Michelle - customer
  • from TN
  • September 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Erin from stamford ct
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My new favorite gym sneakers! So lightweight and incredibly cozy.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Erin - customer
  • from stamford ct
  • August 30, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love this shoe! They are lightweight and easy to pack when traveling. The jersey grey is very versatile and goes with just about anything.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • September 17, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes were super comfortable but I purchased to use for crossfit and they would not be good for that type of workout. They have too much cushion in the heel making squats difficult because you are unstable with the high heel. If you were getting for general walking around shoes they would be great. I typically wear between a 9.5 and 10, 9.5 fit great a 10 would have been too big.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • August 14, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Light weight Great shoes! Very comfortable!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 1, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love the shoes. No complaints
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 29, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE the color. They are brighter in person. Very comfortable. I ordered my normal size 8.5 and they fit great. I use them for walking, lifting weights, and bopping around town. I would definitely order them again.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 12, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This shoe is so cushiony and comfortable! Looks great on and is perfect for work! Runs true to size and width
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 12, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
They are very comfortable!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 31, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My Favorite! Every color is great. Super light and breathable. They wash great. I can't say I'd change them in any way.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 21, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable, lightweight shoe. A bit wide for a D width.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 26, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great Price
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 9, 2018
Florida
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The best and most comfortable athletic shoes for wide feet!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Florida
  • March 27, 2018
Brandie M from Tampa
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ohh, I love love these shoes!! They are so pink!! They are very comfortable. I had to order a half size up and they are really snug. After tying the laces once, I just slip them on and off. I don't think they would be great for a lot of running. I am using them just for walking and when I spend a lot of time on my feet. This is my first pair of New Balance in over 20 years and I would buy them again.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Brandie M - customer
  • from Tampa
  • March 13, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I would buy them again very comfortable I love the hot pink ones thank you again.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • March 5, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love them .. perfect fit
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 26, 2018
Jo A from Austin Texas
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I reordered these in a wide the second time around and they fit ok. Just ok. I don't care for how they look on my foot. They are very very light weight.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jo A - customer
  • from Austin Texas
  • February 9, 2018
Previous
1 of 3
123Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...