Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Nike Flex RN 2017 Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (165 reviews)
165 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

59%5Rated 5 stars

21%4Rated 4 stars

9%3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars

6%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

58%"Felt true to size"

85%"Felt true to width"

65%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 165 Flex RN 2017 Nike Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 7 Next »

9 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am a runner and love these light weight shoes. They make me feel like I can run faster and they are extremely comfortable even for just walking around. Highly recommend them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 7, 2017
9 people found this review helpful
7 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I swore I would give up Nikes after I started long distance running. Love my Newtons & New Balances, but on a hunch, I decided to try the Flex RN. Holy comfort!! LOVE THESE! I feel like I am running on marsh mellows. True to size (I am a 7, but buy 7 1/2 for toe room) & true to width for my wide feet. I am very happy with these & plan to run my 2nd marathon in these!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Mandi, Zappos Customer
  • July 24, 2017
7 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
New York
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoe, a little narrow. Get half a size bigger than you would usually wear.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from New York
  • May 5, 2017
5 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Diane from Los Angeles
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've been averaging about 15-20 miles a week for about 16 years, so I've been through my fair share of running shoes. I usually run in Asics, but their last rendition of the Cumulus was so bad that I decided to try out Nikes again. This shoe isn't terrible - it is a minimalist shoe so there isn't much cushioning as expected, and it is probably best for flat road runs. Most running shoes made for runners have cushioning in the midsole, but this shoe oddly has lots of cushioning in the heel (heel strike = bad) and really nothing in the midsole. Functionally mediocre, but very stylish.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Diane, Zappos Customer
  • from Los Angeles
  • October 2, 2017
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Nice shoe. Runs small. It's the same size as the size 8.5. Marked wrong?
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Melania L, Zappos Customer
  • April 10, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Maryann Z from CA
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Runs very small! I measure a 7 1/2 but always buy size 8 in Nike and these size 8 are way too small.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Maryann Z, Zappos Customer
  • from CA
  • June 13, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Jennifer W from Southern Indiana
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I never wear tennis shoes because I can never find a comfortable pair. I love these! Very comfortable,not bulky, and beautiful colors. I like everything about this shoe.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jennifer W, Zappos Customer
  • from Southern Indiana
  • March 15, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A great, versatile shoe for a range of activities. No need to worry about the light color- it washes well (be sure to air dry). Breathable and lots of comfort while working out. Speedy shipping and a great shoe- thanks, Zappos!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • February 7, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I went to the shoes store and I found this one there. It was 85$ excluding tax so I didn't buy. I came home and searched at this website and I saw the same one. I ordered the shoes immediately and it came very fast. I like this shoes style and I feel comfortable as it's soft! This review provided is only my personal thinking and feeling. :-) Thanks.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 6, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Mmlpark from Virginia
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My 12-year old daughter loves these shoes. I have bought her several pairs of running shoes (that she never wore) because all she wanted to wear was Converse, and she needed more support due to knee surgery. Based on reviews, I ordered a half size up as I normally would for running shoes, but she needed a full size larger. They're pretty lightweight, although, since she just got them, I can't say how they will hold up. But, she loves them and she's wearing them, so I gave them five stars.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mmlpark, Zappos Customer
  • from Virginia
  • May 4, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
DC
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Overall, I like the shoe. The gray color is neutral and a feminine color. I found them to be comfortable from the first wear generally albeit they did feel more narrow than other Nike shoes I've owned. I like it because it feels like it's keeping my foot snug. Unfortunately, I should have read the other reviews and sized up. They DO run small in the toe/length and I WISHED I'd sized up a half size. Sadly, I didn't quite feel/figure that out until I'd worn them outside and now I feel "stuck" with them. Just be forewarned you may want to try two sizes depending on the activity during which you'll be wearing them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from DC
  • July 10, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
It runs half size smaller than "Common Nike Shoes", which means a full size smaller comparing with other brand. Glad I tried in the store before buying them. It's very light-weighted and flexible.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 4, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Tracey from southern California
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This shoe fit true to size for me; I have a narrow foot, and the Flex Run are (thankfully) more narrow than some other Nike shoes (for example, the Free---this year's and last year's Free are too wide for me; I'm still wearing my Free from year before last, when they fit more narrow.) The arch support is, as all Nikes are for me, very good. So, for me, the fit is great; for a person with wider feet, they would probably not be a good fit. I only gave them 4 stars, because, while very comfortable, they don't have as much padding as the Free (and are therefore $85 instead of $100.) I wish they had more padding, but the excellent fit for my narrow feet makes up for that. I purchased the white and am now buying them in black, so I'm set for summer and fall.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Tracey, Zappos Customer
  • from southern California
  • April 12, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
California
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Cute shoe. I always size up a half size for Nike and these are still way too small and very narrow. Returning them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from California
  • September 7, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
wonderful!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 25, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these shoes! Very cute and great support.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Just awesome shoes
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 13, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THEM. If you have foot sensitivities as in you cant stand rubbing and on different parts of your foot, this is the shoe for you. Went through 3 returns from different brands and styles and this is the one. TRY IT!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 10, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are great! So comfortable!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 8, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
For tennis shoes, I usually wear either an 8.5 or a 9. I read the reviews from previous buyers indicating ?that they run a little small, so I ordered the 9 and they fit perfect! They are one of the most comfortable shoes that I have ever purchased! I am even considering buying another pair in a different color.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 8, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The slight negative heel really helps my posture. I had to loosen the laces at the top which I don’t normally have to do but it corrected the fit and made them super comfortable. I love the slight mint color!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Nikes are the best athletic shoes in my opinion for those of us with long, narrower feet. They manage to look sleek despite the larger size (I wear an 11.). My go-to athletic shoe company.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are a great sneaker for a variety of activities. They are so light but have plenty of support. They are not completely white, they are more like an ice white. Love them. They are my go to sneaker for comfort.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 27, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The shoe is really awesome and the quality is very good. Best shoes for running.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 26, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes! I have three pairs, by far my favorite athletic shoe. I use them for Zumba classes; they’re so flexible and light, perfect for dancing around.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 26, 2018

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence

Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...