Ryka Dynamic 2.5 Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (11 reviews)

Overall Rating:

36%5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars

27%4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars

36%3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

80%"Felt true to size"

100%"Felt true to width"

90%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 11 Dynamic 2.5 Ryka Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
Sort by:

1

2 people found this review helpful
Mindy S from LeClaire, IA
3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsComfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes fit nicely around my foot and feel comfortable, but they're not doing the job for the kind of workouts I do: step, dancing, Cathe, Insanity, etc. Within 10 minutes, I had to take these shoes off because the pain in the side of my foot was so bad I couldn't concentrate on my workout anymore. They would probably be fine for walking or just for around the house, but I needed them for high-impact, lateral moves and they weren't good for that.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Mindy S, Zappos Customer, March 23, 2017
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Mindy S, Zappos Customer
  • from LeClaire, IA
  • March 23, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Meg from Pennsylvania
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My shoe size varies between 8.5-9 medium. These 8.5 sneakers were given to me as a gift from my husband and my daughter. They fit great! They are really cushiony with the foam insole, super comfy. I don't plant to use them for exercise, just for "fashion." But I think they would be very comfortable for cross training too.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Meg, Zappos Customer, December 28, 2016
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Meg, Zappos Customer
  • from Pennsylvania
  • December 28, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Used for a crossfit, weight training workout. Needed something w good heel stability to help keep me planted while doing squats along w good arch support. This fit the bill. Feels secure, almost a reassuring cupping feel around the heel. Great cushioning below forefoot. Doesnt feel clunky or like it's getting in the way. And if you want distinctive color this is your trainer!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, April 19, 2018
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 19, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wear Ryka brand for Jazzercise classes. Love this pair of Ryka. The only thing I did not like was the shoe tongue. Is very thin with no padding. It feels like sand paper against the top of my feet. I've put on thicker athletic socks to see if that help but, I could still feel roughnest on the top of my feet. I have other problems with my feet and did not want to add more. So I had to return them. So far, this is by far the best Ryka style. If it wasn't for the shoe tongue it would have been a keeper. I like it better then the Ryka Devotion XT that I wear now to classes. I also ordered from Zappos. I love ordering from Zappos. They are quick and have the no hassle return policy. Thank you, Zappos for your service.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Born, Dansko
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, November 26, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • November 26, 2018
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Best shoe I’ve worn for studio workouts!!
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 31, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 31, 2018
Michele from Melbourne
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These fit perfect. I have to have sneakers with removable insoles because of my orthotics and they worked perfect and very comfortable from the first wear!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Michele, Zappos Customer, June 28, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Michele, Zappos Customer
  • from Melbourne
  • June 28, 2017
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I liked the shoes but the tongue was not padded. it rubbed on my foot.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, November 5, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • November 5, 2018
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've now had these shoes for a little under two years and they look terrible. I don't wear them often and they have fallen apart in several places. I bought them as a simple, black pair of walking shoes for my office and wear them maybe once a week, at most. The foam has peeled off around the ankle, the stitching has come apart at the toe, and the stitching is coming apart at the laces. I wouldn't order this brand again when there's plenty of others that are more comfortable and less bulky.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 2, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 2, 2018
Liz from Silverdale, WA
3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsComfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I thought the shoe was overall comfortable. The one thing I really didn’t like was the stiff tongue, it was thin & very hard. I loved the color, and the sole was very cushioned. I just couldn’t stand the tongue, so I returned them.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Liz, Zappos Customer, August 10, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Liz, Zappos Customer
  • from Silverdale, WA
  • August 10, 2018
3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsComfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsStyle3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I’ve had Ryka shoes in the past and loved them, but lately I find the fit more challenging. I wear a 9 in most shoes, but usually an 8.5 in Ryka. The 8.5 was too small, narrow in the toes, and loose in the heel. Sending these back, they don’t work for my wide toe box and regular heel.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, June 25, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 25, 2018
3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
Padded heel sits too high on the back of the foot. Plastic type material on the heel and lace area cheapens the look and feel of the shoe. Not as nice other Ryka shoes I have.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, February 22, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • February 22, 2018

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!