ASICS Tiger Gel-Lyte MT Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (10 reviews)

Overall Rating:

50%5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars

30%4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars

0%3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars

10%2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars

10%1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

70%"Felt a full size smalle"

67%"Felt narrower than marked"

56%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 10 Gel-Lyte MT ASICS Tiger Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
Sort by:

1

5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
It's true: these run way small and narrow. I take a 9.5 in nearly everything, but these find me needing 10.5. They're still a little skinny! I'm keeping them because you can't beat the gel and they're a rare hybrid of sock liner functionality with more of a boot styling. Weird but works! (And they're a little more sneakery IRL than they appear online.)
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, April 10, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 10, 2018
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The shoe was definitely One size too small. I usually wear a 7 in women’s and order as so and has to reorder one full size bigger to have them fit. I didn’t like the marzipan color but did like the rose magenta color.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 16, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 16, 2018
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The maroon color of this shoe was very small for the size marked. I ordered this shoe in all a lot of the available colors. The white, the tan, the marzipan, maroon. The white on white and tan were probably a half size smaller than marked. The maroon were definitely one size smaller. I haven’t received the marzipan color yet but it looks to be the same material as the maroon. Overall the shoe is comfortable for a casual shoe. Unlike Nike sneakers which are hard inside and veryflat. ASICS has a lot of gel in their soles and more arch support than Nike. I prefer ASICS for my running and training shoes and now for sure my casual shoes.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 9, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 9, 2018
Jesse from Utah
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've been wearing these shoes for a couple weeks now and they are great. Very comfy and really good looking. Their width is just a tad smaller than I expected. Wear thin socks.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Poor SupportGreat Support
Jesse, Zappos Customer, January 22, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jesse, Zappos Customer
  • from Utah
  • January 22, 2017
Joshua D from Denver, CO
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes run WAY small. They feel at least a full size smaller than they should be.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Joshua D, Zappos Customer, November 30, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Joshua D, Zappos Customer
  • from Denver, CO
  • November 30, 2016
Revg.dami from Florida
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable for long walks.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Vans, Dr Martens ...
Revg.dami, Zappos Customer, July 13, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Revg.dami, Zappos Customer
  • from Florida
  • July 13, 2018
Scott from Seattle
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Brilliant shoe, really excellent style, but it is small and narrow. The built in sock is a commitment, because it really doesn't play well with other socks. On the tan/tan you really expect that red pull tab on the back to set the style off, but it's a bit small to really be a visual influence. The shoe is definitely a unique one.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Scott, Zappos Customer, January 14, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Scott, Zappos Customer
  • from Seattle
  • January 14, 2017
Derrick from St. Louis
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very nice shoe, more impressive in person. I had to return my first order for a half size large and Zappos's exchange policy is also excellent, as I received my new pair two days after I called for the exchange. Zappos's ship out your new pair before you send back your first pair, Love Zappos's.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Jordan's
Derrick, Zappos Customer, December 7, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Derrick, Zappos Customer
  • from St. Louis
  • December 7, 2016
McKenna from Los Angeles, CA
2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love the style. Unfortunately, it’s not true to size. I’m normally an 11 in women’s. I ordered an 11.5 and my foot is crammed inside. Considering ordering a women’s 13 if they have it! I’m so bummed. Was so excited to wear these.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Poor SupportGreat Support
McKenna, Zappos Customer, March 28, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • McKenna, Zappos Customer
  • from Los Angeles, CA
  • March 28, 2018
1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsComfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsStyle1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Style1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
I saw many other reviewers saying the shoe was too small so I ordered two pair -- one in my size and one size larger. Both were too small in length AND width, even with no socks/footies on, or with just a thin footie on. And definitely not enough arch support. Also ended up not liking the construct of the shoe. There's some sort of split mesh fold as the top-layer tongue of the shoe, then a second solid tongue under that. Way too much for me. I think what's not working for me is that this shoe is intended to be unisex. When I was selecting my size, it said "Men's xx/Women's xx". It's trying to accommodate the foot shape/design of both sexes and this doesn't seem to work for me -- at least not with this particular shoe. Plus, the stripes on the shoes I got are silver, not white like in the online pic. Disappointed. Sending both pairs back...
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, May 12, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 12, 2018

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!