Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Chaco Z/2® Classic Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (94 reviews)
94 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

62%5Rated 5 stars

15%4Rated 4 stars

12%3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars

6%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

79%"Felt true to size"

89%"Felt true to width"

62%"Excellent arch support"

Additional 94 Z/2® Classic Chaco Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 4 Next »

5 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love this sandal! I got these in Wicker Mandarin & they are awesome in both looks & comfort. I wanted a cute sandal with secure support, & comfort, & that's exactly what I got in these Chaco Z/2 Classic! Though they are not really for running, I can take off running without my feet falling off the side, and that's another plus to me. The straps adjust to fit tighter for a thinner foot, or can be loosened for a thicker foot. You can adjust all the straps by just following the simple directions shown of the inside of the box lid. In my opinion, you won't be disappointed if you order these.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Happy O, Zappos Customer
  • March 18, 2016
5 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
NYC
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This shoe is adorable. I can tell that this shoe has excellent arch support. Sadly I have to return these because my high arch does not line up with the Chaco arch. My arch is closer to my heel. To be on the arch my toes were almost off of the front and there was an inch behind my heel. Sizing: professionally measured my foot is 8.5 E. I ordered the 8. The wide width straps were just long enough for my thick toes, high arched feet. I could not snug up the heel area because it is stitched at that point. The sole is wide enough for my toes to stretch wide. I had ordered the 7 from Chaco and that could have fit but the straps were not long enough. If you have an arch that matches the Chaco footbed you will like them.
I'd also recommend:
reef fanning
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from NYC
  • July 16, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Rebecca from FL
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am still trying to get used to them. I really considered returning them because I have to adjust them every time I put them on, however, they are worn and cannot be returned. You can't just slip them on and go, you have to take a few minutes to get your foot in, strap it, take foot back out, adjust it, put foot back in, tighten strap, wind strap inside and around so that it is not flapping all over the place when you walk, and then go. Almost too much of a hassle for daily running in and out, maybe if you were specifically wearing them for a fair amount of walking, etc.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Rebecca, Zappos Customer
  • from FL
  • October 27, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Ann C from Piperton, Tennessee
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought the Chaco Z/2 Classic (single strap, toe loop) in solid black, and they are my favorite shoes ever. I plan to wear them every day this summer. They give me great support to relieve my plantar fasciitis. I prefer wearing my Chacos over running shoes for walking and hiking. My office is super casual, so I will wear my solid black Chacos to work with jeans all summer long. I have recently taken up kayaking, and they are great for getting in and out of the water. I like the toe loop for stability, but when I had double strap Chacos I had problems with "toe strangle". The single strap is better.
I'd also recommend:
Nike, Born
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Ann C, Zappos Customer
  • from Piperton, Tennessee
  • April 17, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I so wanted to love these sandals. A friend was wearing some and I asked what they were, and found them here. I had them the next day! (I love Zappos!) They are so cute, and the size 8 fit my size 8½ narrow feet well, but the toe strap is a problem for me. I could just feel the blisters waiting. I have never worn a shoe with a toe strap before, and it felt strange. So back they go. I do not think that I could get used to it. But, they are super cute. Just not for me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 16, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love how comfortable they are.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 10, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 17, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
REALLY wish I would have ordered a wide width...unfortunately there isn’t much out there so I gather they’re popular. My foot can be wide in some brands but normally I can wear a normal width fine. for reference I’d prefer them to fit like Birkenstocks which run wide in the molded foot bed. But oh well, they’re super cute and I’ve already worn them around glacier this past weekend lol I will say the straps are genius and anyone who is complaining about them being tight in a certain area (or about the strap being too long) probably didn’t read the insert that explained how to adjust them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Kirsten, Zappos Customer
  • August 14, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love every pair of chacos I’ve ever bought and these were no different! I will continue to come back to this brand and love the neutral color I got this time!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 6, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I'm usually between a 7-7.5, and went with the size 7 — fits great! I wore these camping, so 48+ hours with these as my only shoes, and while I do have one tiny blister, they wore realllllllllly well. Super happy with this purchase.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 5, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
best kayaking shoes
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 29, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I absolutely love Chacos! It definitely takes a minute to get used to the feel and figure out all the straps -- Chacos provides a handy instruction manual for tightening the straps and make them really fit you great! I wear Chacos everywhere - hiking, camping, in the water, to the grocery store. They are my favorite! The fit true to size. I usually wear a 9 and I ordered a 9. They are my second pair!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 26, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
i've tried every sandal in the store. this is the ONE.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 16, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The sandals are nice looking and very comfortable. The size is perfect for me, I wear a 9 1/2 and bought a 9. I have a heel problem that the footbed has helped also. I plan on taking them on a trip around Scotland and England this August doing a lot of walking. Would recommend them to others.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 6, 2018
Aniya from Alabama
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I absolutely love my chacos!! I got the all black pair, Z/2 style. Once I broke my chacos in they were so comfortable. Alabama is rainy and shiny the next minute, so whenever the forecast predicts rainy weather I slip on my chacos because I know the sun will come next and I won’t look crazy wearing rain boots!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Aniya, Zappos Customer
  • from Alabama
  • July 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love them! I’m a size 9 with average feet. Not skinny, not wide. And these fit perfect. No more no less. I was going to listen to the reviews but glad I didn’t and not go up a size. The arch part is noticeable but I’ve never had a shoe that arched up like this either. So I have to get use to that feel. That’s not enough for me to send them back. I’m excited to wear them. Oh and the color, Love it. I got static eclipse. Last a friend said get the Z2 X model for lighter weight however these are not bulky or heavy to me either.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 19, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I just reordered a pair of these Chacos to replace my old ones. I wore them every summer since 2004. I kid you not, they lasted forever. My ONLY complaint is that they are heavy and a bit bulky, but they also feel substantial. I used them for hiking and all sorts of activities.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 17, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING support! I suffer from chronic PF so I can't say enough positive things about this shoe. It saved my vacation by providing incredible stability so I could walk on the beach without exacerbating my PF flare. I got the plain black to make them more versatile. I am not a huge fan of CHACO patterns, but the black ones work with most casual outfits. This is THE sandal, active shoe if you need real support and stability. SAVED MY VACATION
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Have worn Chacos for years. First try of the toe sling. I like it. But before I got these, I got a pair of the Clouds at REI. Very subtle difference between the two. I'm going to go for the Clouds this time. Loved the tan footbed on these. If I could afford 2 pair right now, I probably would have kept them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 1, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A few of the straps were too loose, otherwise I would have kept them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 29, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
The support of this shoe is amazing. I have plantar fasciitis and needed something that would allow me enough support to walk on the beach, this show saved my vacation. The straps are a little tricky but once you get them adjusted, they are a great choice!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 22, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I wanted!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 14, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these shoes, once I figured out how to adjust the straps to ME, it was like they were made for me! :)
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Carrie, Zappos Customer
  • May 5, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I got these for my tween daughter and she loves them. She said they are great, and they are sturdy enough to last!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 8, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these sandals!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 12, 2018

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence

Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...