The North Face Back-To-Berkeley Redux Leather Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (188 reviews)
188 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

76%5Rated 5 stars

15%4Rated 4 stars

4%3Rated 3 stars

3%2Rated 2 stars

3%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

73%"Felt true to size"

92%"Felt true to width"

50%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 188 Back-To-Berkeley Redux Leather The North Face Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 8 Next »

2 people found this review helpful
Eric from WI - Wisconsin
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I live in Wisconsin and these are perfect winter boots. We just had a pretty large snowstorm and the boots worked perfectly when I had to clear off my car and shovel. They're very stylish, so much so that they almost don't look like winter boots. They keep my feet very warm and also keep the snow out. They also dry very quickly.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Eric, Zappos Customer
  • from WI - Wisconsin
  • December 12, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Susan from Wisconsin
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought this shoe for my son. He loved it. It;s comfortable walking long distances and while shoveling snow.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Susan, Zappos Customer
  • from Wisconsin
  • December 24, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Chrish from Minnesota
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great boot! This is my second pair of Back-To-Berkeley. The first pair served me well for about 4.5 years and it was simply time for some new ones. The fit is just about the same as my old pair: as light as a shoe, but have the support and traction of a great hiker... and they're surprisingly warm. I find that even in 10-20 degree weather, regular socks work great for a typical bus-to-5-block-walk to work.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Chrish, Zappos Customer
  • from Minnesota
  • December 9, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Hector from New York
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these boots very convenient and comfortable but the problem is I just buy it and the next day I gat it they put low price %30 off what happened
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Hector, Zappos Customer
  • from New York
  • November 23, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My husband loves these. Very comfortable and perfect for Michigan cold and snowy winters. Nice looking too!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 6, 2018
Kirill from Moscow, Russia
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I live in Moscow, Russia and we get at least 5 full snow months. I've worn this boot almost every winter day for 3 years now with the temperature down to -20C and high humidity and found it to be much better than any down boot I owned. Feet keep warm but fresh while outside and feel comfortable (not immediately hot and moist) while inside or in a car. Though it states the boot is waterproof I'd say it is water resistant. You will get wet (starting from toes) if you use them when it rains or forget to remove most of the snow before coming inside or in a car. However while you are outside with the sub zero temp even knee deep in snow you will be fine and dry for quiet long. The boot is durable and looks good overtime (at least my pair in black); they do get dirty pretty fast though but can be cleaned easily. Not slippery for me. I've ordered another pair for the next season and will use both of them in turns to let them breathe a while.
  • Kirill
  • from Moscow, Russia
  • March 27, 2018
Joel from Ottawa, Canada
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face CA
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought a pair of the original Back to Berkeley boots in early 2012 and have, on the request of my wife, decided to finally buy another pair but ONLY because they're pretty salt-stained and looking a little worn out. For the past 6 (six!) years, they've kept my feet nice and warm and dry. I've worn them nearly 4 months per year so a total of wearing them over 2 whole years every day. I live in Ottawa, Canada, and the winters get mighty cold up here, so I can vouch for these boots being appropriate for these conditions (slush, snow, ice, etc...). If I had to give any cons to these boots it's that the grip could be a tad grippy'er, the waterproofing is about 85% true, and I've had to bring them to a cobbler once to glue on the sole that began detaching from the rest of the boot ($10 fix, good as new) and as mine were nylon uppers, they began to thread a bit. For someone who's very picky, returns a lot of items due to poor craftsmanship, and someone who does their research into good products, I can still vouch for these boots as being the best, most comfortable winter boots I've ever owned (even with the short con list above!). Excellent!
  • Joel
  • from Ottawa, Canada
  • March 21, 2018
Steve from Saint Louis
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have abused a pair of these for about 5 years now and they are holding up pretty well. I don't do any distance hikes in them any more because the tread has worn down and they don't support but I wear them around camp. I have hiked all over the Smoky Mountains, I hunt and fish in them, and they are my go to boots for camping and outdoor beer drinking.
  • Steve
  • from Saint Louis
  • February 14, 2018
Gerry V from Hopkinton, MA
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Just the perfect fit for my feet and very comfortable to wear. Looks great too for casual wear. Durable and light on the feet
  • Gerry V
  • from Hopkinton, MA
  • February 3, 2018
Woody I from Austin, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots saved my feet in December Canadian winter weather. I bought these in Canada while on Christmas vacation because my regular shoes that I had packed were not keeping my feet warm. My feet stayed warm and still looked stylish. I really put these boots to the tests walking through snow, ice, rain in single-digit and sub-zero weather temps. I used a regular wool sock and my feet never caught a chill. I will say after the first 4 days, one of the eyelets near the toe started rubbing my big toe and making it a bit uncomfortable. However, I kept wearing them, even after my vacation, and the rubbing is fading and not uncomfortable anymore. This is just a 'breaking-in' new boot issue in my opinion. Overall, great boot for a great price and serves for multiple uses.
  • Woody I
  • from Austin, TX
  • January 7, 2018
Dale from Ann Arbor, MI
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boot were the perfect option for myself, they keep my feet warm enough and dry, and don't overheat when I'm indoors, which most of the time is spent in class and working in a shoe department at an outdoor retailer where I'm running up and down stairs. These boots, once broken in, are very comfortable and with care I'm sure the leather uppers will hold together great. I've put about a month of almost daily use in them and am growing more and more happy with them. Temp outside tonight where I am is 0 and on my short walk I didn't think about my feet at all. I wouldn't wear these winter hiking, but as an around town winter boot, in and out of doors, they are awesome. Bonus, they look great, I've had quite a few people compliment these boots.
  • Dale
  • from Ann Arbor, MI
  • January 2, 2018
Kydie B from Toledo Ohio
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Never thought I'd buy north face boots but after a little persuasion I decided to give them a shot, now they are easily my go to. They are very comfortable, maneuverable, and good quality. Have had no problems with waterproofing and have used them for a variety of activities including hiking, hunting, snow and casual wear. I would strongly reccomend for someone looking for a versatile boot
  • Kydie B
  • from Toledo Ohio
  • December 27, 2017
Milwaukee
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Super happy with these boots. North face sizing for their shoes and boots is wonkey. I wear size 11 or 10.5 in everything and in these size 10 fits perfect. I have another pair of nf boots that are size 11.5 and are a perfect fit. Makes no sense to me at all but still love the style and comfort regardless. These boots keep my feet dry and warm in cold Wisconsin winters. There was next to no break in time for them as well. Would recommend for anyone who likes style and lives where it snows.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Milwaukee
  • December 25, 2017
LD-iablo from FL
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
took 6 days to get the product, but guess what, it was worth the wait. saw the product and the design fell in love with it. put them boots on, and it was comfy as hell. the color and the style is very trendy and goes with all the jeans I would be wearing. for a winter boot, its really light and you can tell its made of good material. feels warm. planning to get another one with different color
  • LD-iablo
  • from FL
  • December 7, 2017
TJ from Chicago, IL
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great looking shoes. Bought these for my hubby. He loves them
  • TJ
  • from Chicago, IL
  • November 30, 2017
Keanu C from Reno, nv
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoes the red ones look better in person than they do in the picture. Feel great very comfortable and never let my feet get wet. These are nice as you can wear these with clothes and still look good during the winter season
  • Keanu C
  • from Reno, nv
  • October 26, 2017
Grischer from Whitefish, Mt.
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied with these boots. Extremely comfortable right out of the box, break in not required. Also, very light weight but substantial enough to get the job done. I live in a small town in the very northern part of Montana near Canada and it gets cold here this time of year - these boots are very well insulated and keep my feet nice and warm during my outdoor excursions. Haven't tested the waterproof capabilities as of yet but I'm confident the gore tex will do the trick. I have a fair number of boots and shoes in my collection but these are the most comfortable boots I have and are now my go to pair.
  • Grischer
  • from Whitefish, Mt.
  • October 16, 2017
Steve from Baltimore maryland
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these boots. Very comfortable right out of the box. Wish I could get them in a Dijon color. Only bad part for me is that I don't like the 2 top hooks. I'm and eyelet fan.
I'd also recommend:
North face
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Steve, Zappos Customer
  • from Baltimore maryland
  • August 6, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Best winter boots I've ever bought with the exception of my first pair of these I got around 5 years ago
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 7, 2017
Ekirjones from Danbury
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable with great style. Waterproof and great in snow. Handles rough use greatly. I walked around in snow and walked in the streets of NY without any discomfort. Great shoes!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Ekirjones, Zappos Customer
  • from Danbury
  • May 18, 2017
Grant from Auckland, New Zealand
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wanted a boot that could not only be used for walking and hiking but which looked good too! These ones are both practical and stylish
  • Grant
  • from Auckland, New Zealand
  • April 19, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Typically wear a size 10.5 but the 10 fit perfect. Style is awesome, constantly getting compliments on the look and they also held up well through the CO winter.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 4, 2017
Peoria, Il
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Perfect boots for Illinois winters. Held up to the road salt, water and mud. Will definitely purchase another pair when needed.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Peoria, Il
  • March 22, 2017
Chris from Chicago
5Rated 5 stars
Reviewed at The North Face US
Overall:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This boot provides the warmth needed for a Chicago winter without being as clunky and heavy as other options I've tried over the years. The red boots are stylish and they've kept my feet dry through rain and snow. Definitely recommended.
  • Chris
  • from Chicago
  • March 16, 2017
Rudy from Houston, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my first pair of boots from The North Face and I'm impressed. These boots are very comfortable straight out of the box, no break in required. I got the brick red color. I was a little nervous about the color but I love it. I haven't taken them hiking yet, but I'm sure they will do great. Highly recommended.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Rudy, Zappos Customer
  • from Houston, TX
  • March 2, 2017

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!