Scarpa Zen Pro Mid GTX® Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (8 reviews)
8 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

88%5Rated 5 stars

0%4Rated 4 stars

12%3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

88%"Felt true to size"

63%"Felt true to width"

63%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 8 Zen Pro Mid GTX® Scarpa Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

1 person found this review helpful
Torry from Syracuse, NY
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My favorite mid weight hiking boot, ruuged, warm, dry- gore-tex, aggressive sole, unsurpassed.
I'd also recommend:
La Sportiva
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Torry, Zappos Customer
  • from Syracuse, NY
  • April 30, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
John from ca
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
After my second pair of Salomon Sky Wings GTX in a row I bought these Scarpas. I really love the way they look. The Salomons were more serious hiking boots, absolutely indestructible and feather-light with great support. The Scarpas are light-weight everyday wear shoes that are waterproof and rugged enough for hiking. The lacing system is nothing special and there's little support above the lower footbed area. The toe-cap and heel area are quite rigid and the toe-cap wraps around the sides. If you have a wide foot you will find this area tight and inflexible. I wore mine with thin socks daily for several days before hitting the trail to let them stretch a little. The Salomons needed no break in and neither did my Asolo Fugitive GTXs. There is also rigid molding around the instep and outside of the boot bed that 'cups' your foot securely. Arch support is good and when I did hike my foot felt adequately protected. I wear these everyday because they are so great looking (I only wore my Salomons and Asolo for hiking) and I am sure they will endure on the trail too, but they're almost too pretty to beat-up in rugged terrain!
I'd also recommend:
Asolo Salomon
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • John, Zappos Customer
  • from ca
  • October 16, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
Lorax from Oregon Coast
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A great looking hiking boot. Stiff soles to replace my Solomon trail runners that I put 2k miles on. Did 5 miles with thin socks on the first hike with no issues. I like how the laces go all the way to the toe, it allows lacing as you want it, compared to the Solomons which are either tight or loose.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Lorax, Zappos Customer
  • from Oregon Coast
  • July 30, 2017
New England
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my third pair of Zens, first pair of GTX mids. The shoes are super durable, supportive and work across multiple uses. I use them for everything. Cutting wood in the yard, hiking, mountain biking, camping and an occasional trip to the office. They work well up a slab(ish) climb and I love the toe protection. Very worthwhile purchase if you are looking for the do anything go anywhere shoe.
I'd also recommend:
No idea, I will just keep buying these until they stop making them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from New England
  • January 17, 2017
Asheville NC
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable. The soles are not wimpy like most lightweight hikers. You could definitely go out for days with these carrying 40lbs. Scarpa's are all built like tanks and no detail is missed. Sizing is very accurate though. I am a 14.5 and have the tough decision to go to a 15 or hope on the 14. I went with the 14 cause that's the largest they have and wear a medium weight sock with these and I'm ok. Would like the extra half shoe size but from that I know these are accurate in their sizing.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Asheville NC
  • June 17, 2016
Steve G from Pocatello, Idaho
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
No need for a break-in period with these. They are comfortable right outta the box. I bought them as approach shoes that could handle some light climbing/scrambling/bouldering and a little hiking too. Although I haven't made it out to the big hills yet, just the few short hikes I've taken so far show me that these will be awesome everyday hikers. I'm a U.S. size 11 and I ordered a half size larger (11.5 = 44-45) and they fit perfectly. There's enough room for a slightly thicker sock, but since they lace down to the toe, you can customize the fit as needed. They also look pretty sweet.
I'd also recommend:
salewa
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Steve G, Zappos Customer
  • from Pocatello, Idaho
  • May 27, 2016
Newbury Park, California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoes straight out of the box. I used them with a 50 lbs pack on rugged terrain last weekend. Size is quite accurate so thickness of socks or foot swelling could be a factor. I recommend ordering your size plus an additional pair 1/2 size bigger. The return policy looks straight forward.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Newbury Park, California
  • August 4, 2015
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
The soles are grippy and the shoes look good, but these are the least comfortable shoes I've had in a long long time. My government issue jungle boots are more comfortable than these. Think 'pair of rental ice skates' and you'll understand what these feel like when you lace them up. They're so tight, I don't even tie the laces for walking around. I went on a 7 mile hike in the mountains over the weekend, I didn't even consider wearing these things. I bought 1/4 size larger than normal. I should have bought the 1/2 size larger.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 16, 2017

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!