Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

LAUREN Ralph Lauren Tally Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (21 reviews)
21 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

57%5Rated 5 stars

14%4Rated 4 stars

5%3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars

19%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

80%"Felt true to size"

89%"Felt true to width"

63%"No arch support"

16 are "Favorable"

5 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

2 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
I absolutely love these rain boots and get compliments every time I wear them. They are nice enough to wear to work but also look great with jeans or casual outfits on the weekends, or even dressed up for a rainy night on the town. Bought them in a rush before a rainy vacation and they were perfect. I added a cheap gel insole, which made them much more comfortable and able to withstand walking 5+ miles per day on my trip. Highly recommended.
Oct 31, 2017 by Zappos Reviewer
vs

Top Critical Review

1 people found this review helpful
Overall2Rated 2 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars
Style3Rated 3 stars
What a great disappointment. I read all of the reviews, most people thought these booties were very comfortable and cute. I do not mind the Donald Duck look but they are not comfortable. Seams of the black elastic band rub right under my ankle bones. That happened from the moment I put them on. I can feel these seams while standing. Cannot imagine to walk in these longer than 10 minutes before having blisters there. The rubbing is annoying because the black elastic is very hard and ridged so it is rather painful. Top of this shoes also rubs my legs. I am 5'5" and 110 lbs so my legs are skinny. The top fits well with extra space, but still rubs when I walk. They are easy to put on and size wise fine. Inside the shoe there are two inserts-bottom one is from cub-bard the top foam one is two fingers narrower than the inside of the shoe. In addition it is also too long to fit there flat. No big problem, one can buy own inserts and cut to proper fit. My opinion, the only plus is how light they are and easy to pack if needed. I will be returning them. I would not recommend these to a friend.
Jun 1, 2016 by Zappos Reviewer

Additional 21 Tally LAUREN Ralph Lauren Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I absolutely love these rain boots and get compliments every time I wear them. They are nice enough to wear to work but also look great with jeans or casual outfits on the weekends, or even dressed up for a rainy night on the town. Bought them in a rush before a rainy vacation and they were perfect. I added a cheap gel insole, which made them much more comfortable and able to withstand walking 5+ miles per day on my trip. Highly recommended.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • October 31, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
New York
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I purchased a different pair of rain boots that hurt my feet and had to return them. These are perfect in style, fit and comfort. I am between a size 5 and 6 and purchased these in a 5.
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from New York
  • March 6, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Dae from Seattle, WA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Cute and I keep getting complements on them whenever I wear them. The bottoms seem kind of slick, but I could tell that from the picture before buying. I haven't had any serious slippage issues yet. There is tread there, but since it's a harder plastic it doesn't give when wet on hard floors. I tend to want to roll up my pants when I wear them, which makes my ankles a little cold in the Seattle weather but looks super cute.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Dae - customer
  • from Seattle, WA
  • January 20, 2015
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Vero Beach FL
2Rated 2 stars
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
What a great disappointment. I read all of the reviews, most people thought these booties were very comfortable and cute. I do not mind the Donald Duck look but they are not comfortable. Seams of the black elastic band rub right under my ankle bones. That happened from the moment I put them on. I can feel these seams while standing. Cannot imagine to walk in these longer than 10 minutes before having blisters there. The rubbing is annoying because the black elastic is very hard and ridged so it is rather painful. Top of this shoes also rubs my legs. I am 5'5" and 110 lbs so my legs are skinny. The top fits well with extra space, but still rubs when I walk. They are easy to put on and size wise fine. Inside the shoe there are two inserts-bottom one is from cub-bard the top foam one is two fingers narrower than the inside of the shoe. In addition it is also too long to fit there flat. No big problem, one can buy own inserts and cut to proper fit. My opinion, the only plus is how light they are and easy to pack if needed. I will be returning them. I would not recommend these to a friend.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Vero Beach FL
  • June 1, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
So sorry, wanted to love these little boots. The chemical smell was so strong that I had an asthma attack. Can't wait or trust for the odor to dissipate.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Lois H - customer
  • April 7, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Diana from Dist. of Columbia
1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I really loved these boots, but with only a season or so of wear the elastic came entirely off the back of the shoe. Sad, because, although you had to wear high socks so the back didn't rub on your calf, they were really cute.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Diana - customer
  • from Dist. of Columbia
  • March 13, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Super Cute
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • March 14, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my first review in Zappos despite being a long time customer. These rain booties are exactly what I wanted. I ordered them in black & just received them today. I love them so much I just ordered a pair in leopard print! They are very cute, stylish & have a good width to wear with socks. Super happy with this purchase!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Sally T - customer
  • January 10, 2018
Ann N from Seattle, WA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered this and the Sam Edelman Tinsley in size 7. I ended up keeping the Ralph Lauren Tally because it has much less narrow tip. This was especially important to me, as I like to wear thick socks with my rain boots. The two boots otherwise looked identical, aside from the Tally having the red sides, of course. Truly, I thought the black shine and external shape were indistinguishable from each other. So, if you have wider feet, go for the Tally.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Ann N - customer
  • from Seattle, WA
  • September 30, 2017
Arlene J from California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Loved the look of the item BUT the toe box is very narrow and I have to return it. :(
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Arlene J - customer
  • from California
  • February 10, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I just love these rain boots! They are extra cute, and add that pop of color that you need on a gray, rainy day. They are also particularly comfortable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 28, 2017
Natalie from Sacramento, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are nice boots. Not for crazy puddle jumping, but a cute boot for rainy days that can be worn to work with the right outfit. The support and sizing is like other rainboots, if not a little better. They slide on easily, and the loop at the back is actually functional to help pull the boot on.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Natalie - customer
  • from Sacramento, CA
  • December 30, 2016
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very impressed with the fast shipping of these! Ordered them around 4 O'Clock on a Thursday and hey we're at my house by 4 O'Clock the next day!! I really like how these shoes are different than any other shoes I've ever had. I recommend! Very comfortable and warm and will be a cute shoe for rainy or snowy days.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 21, 2015
Varsha S from United States
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these boots, I get lots of compliments on them when I wear them around. I have wide feet so I was a little bit nervous about buying these since they looked narrow, but the width is hardly a problem at all. The rubber allows the boot to stretch and fit your foot nicely. Also, they are extremely easy to slip on and off. I probably would not recommend these to wear if you planned to be on your feet for hours on end, but they are definitely still very functional.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Varsha S - customer
  • from United States
  • February 9, 2015
Linda M from eastern PA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these boots for my 26-year-old daughter for Christmas. She loved them and has worn them plenty just in the month of January. I ordered the blue -- that's her fav color -- but they are more of a periwinkle. Okay by me and her. The snappy color paired with the red elastic side lifts the rainy-day doldrums away in no time. From my point of view, the quality was high, the shipping was free and arrived at my home in plenty of time for the holiday. I'll order from Zappos.com again.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Linda M - customer
  • from eastern PA
  • January 15, 2015
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these! Perfect for rainy day. Standard comfort for a rain boot and super cute. Felt true to size, wish they made the same design in a regular bootie.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Leebee - customer
  • March 2, 2018
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Haven't written a review yet, but felt compelled for these shoes! I loved the first pair I bought so much that I bought two other pairs in different colors. I wear them all the time. Pros: - super cute, very stylish - look great with work clothing when I need to wear nicer shoes - really are waterproof-- I slogged through inches-deep slush/water in these this season - easy slip on/off, and can easily be bulked up with thick socks Cons - they don't have great traction; be careful in slippery conditions! - the elastic edge did begin to pucker/pull a bit on the top of the shoe, but does not take too much away from the overall look.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • March 19, 2015
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought these to add to my rain boot collection and the price is great. Very cute and comfortable. I wear a size 7 and these feel a little big. I didn't return them because I wear them with socks and they feel a little better. It was a rainy Christmas this year, so I got to wear them a lot and got lots of compliments.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 29, 2014
Vancouver
3Rated 3 stars
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Quality of the boot is quite thin with little arch support. Overall I like the look of the boot but felt a bit larger than expected. Bought these boots as an alternative to Hunter boots so my review is comparing these to what I'm used to over the past 7 years. For the price, it's to be expected.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Vancouver
  • January 5, 2015
Alexis from California
1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots look great but are poorly made. The side seam split on the right boot after just 2 wearings. These are worse than $20 rain boots. Very poor construction and a big big disappointment.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Alexis - customer
  • from California
  • January 8, 2018
1Rated 1 stars
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love the color of these boots, as well as their comfort level. Alas, I have a very keen sense of smell, and had to return them due to the overpowering smell the rubber gave off. A friend of mine ordered a pair in green, and loves them, however.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Sioux - customer
  • April 25, 2016
Previous
1 of 1
Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...