Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Dooney & Bourke Pebble Zip Zip Satchel Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (31 reviews)
31 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

84%5Rated 5 stars

10%4Rated 4 stars

3%3Rated 3 stars

3%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

100%"Felt true to size"

100%"Felt true to width"

100%"Excellent arch support"

Additional 31 Pebble Zip Zip Satchel Dooney & Bourke Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 Next »

1 person found this review helpful
Jean from Gonzales LA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This purse is just right for me. I'm short and it's great for me. Love the color yellow. Love the leather on this purse. Hope you enjoy it as much as I am
  • Jean - customer
  • from Gonzales LA
  • July 6, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Meribeth V from Grandville Mi
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This bag is "hands down" the most beautiful bag I have ever carried! I love the double zip design, so that it opens wide to see and fit lots of contents. The aqua color is my favorite and matches my luggage like a dream. I get so many compliments on this gorgeous bag. I love that I can use it as a satchel or as a Crossbody with removable long strap.
I'd also recommend:
Louis Vuitton, Coach, Michael Kors
  • Meribeth V - customer
  • from Grandville Mi
  • May 27, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Traci W from Huffman,Texas
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love this purse! It is the perfect size that I was looking for easy to find your belongings! Zappos is always an great experience!
  • Traci W - customer
  • from Huffman,Texas
  • February 15, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered this in the hot pink, which they seem to be out of at the moment. First let me describe the color and then get to the bag itself. Like the two blue selections there are two pink colors, a softer almost coral toned pink which is called bubblegum and a brighter truer pink, the that they are calling hot pink. I'm not a fan of most peachy shades of pink so I went with the latter. But in person, I think the warmer toned hue of the bubblegum would look better with the British tan/medium brown shade of trim Dooney is using with this bag. So, based on how the hotpink/ medium brown trim color combo looks at home, I may be returning this. Not sure because otherwise, the bag is wonderful. It's a great medium size that doesn't overpower. I am 5ft 2 and though I need a larger bag for all the stuff I carry, sometimes they look crazy on me. This is great...it is large enough to hold my makeup bag, full size large wallet, phone, sunglasses, and other things, while still having a slimmer profile and looking elegant enough to take to restaurant. It's tailored looking enough for my professional work looks, and casual enough with the British tan trim to wear with jeans. Love that there are two zippers to open on this and that the whole bag really opens up vs just opening halfway down. Also love that there are feet, which I think are a must have with a structured shape bag. A negative for me is that there is no outside pocket, but I knew that when I went to buy it. I find it relatively light when empty as well, especially compared to some other Dooney bags, so that is good. At this price, also, I feel this is a great value for a better name leather bag. Many are 300 and 400 dollars these days. All in all, if I felt sure about liking the color combo, I would keep it, but for now, I am debating. Great thing about Zappos is that I can take some time to make my final decision with their awesome return policy!
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • March 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful
Julie from Medina, Ohio
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was looking for a medium bag - most of the bags out there are small suitcases and look ridiculous on a smaller frame. This bag is the perfect size - has tons of room inside and is much lighter than my other Dooney Florentine leather bag. The burnt orange color is nice - it is more neutral than you might think and I like that the color blends well with the trim. The persimmon I originally ordered did not look like the color shown on line so I returned and got the Burnt Orange - much better plus will still look good into the fall. The only thing I think Dooney should do is offer some pebbled leather or Florentine leather bags with matching trim - I don't like the brown trim with all the colors.
I'd also recommend:
Frye, Born, Teva
  • Julie - customer
  • from Medina, Ohio
  • May 4, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am beyond in love with this purse!!! Great size:)
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Erica - customer
  • February 15, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My husband gifted me this for Valentine's Day and I'm seriously in love! It's such a sturdy bag and the color is perfect for spring as an everyday handbag!
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 15, 2017
Karen from Minnesota
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought this bag for my daughter for a Christmas gift. She's had it on her wish list for two years (and still hadn't changed her mind!), so I finally broke down and made the investment. She loves it! She's very petite at five-feet-nothing, but it's perfect. Not too small where she could barely fit anything in it, but not too large for her small frame. She wanted the caramel color and I have to say it was a wise choice. It goes great with jeans and still look classy (of course with Dooney!) for a formal look. The only thing she would change would be for the strap to be a little longer so she could also wear it cross body. We may have to try to punch in a few more notches and make it even more versatile. The zip top really opens up the bag so you can easily find whatever you're looking for. It also holds it's form and won't get slouchy. This bag will last a very long time and will never go out of style. She now has a wonderful start to a Dooney collection!
  • Karen - customer
  • from Minnesota
  • December 31, 2016
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very versatile and simple. Love the quality!
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 30, 2016
Kjhk from jhkjh
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
test
I'd also recommend:
jkhkjhkjh
  • Kjhk - customer
  • from jhkjh
  • November 15, 2016
Texas
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my favorite of all my Dooney & Bourke purses. It is not too large as I am petite but has enough room for whatI like to carry. My favorite part is there is no pocket in the middle of the purse. Those just do not work for me. For a casual evening out or a meeting, I can remove the strip and just so the handles. I choose the tan and black because it is classic and can go from jeans to work to an evening out. As always with Donney & Bourke, it is worth the money.
I'd also recommend:
Dansko
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Texas
  • August 31, 2016
Rhode Island
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The dome handbag is the easiest shape and style for me. Easy to get into and extremely comfortable to wear. Beautifully made. Thank you!
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Rhode Island
  • July 15, 2016
Ashley B from South MS
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is a great satchel! Not too big not too small. It's an easy easy bag to carry, because of its slim profile it fits nicely against the body. It is very easy to get in and out of. The detachable strap is great, however to me it is not quite long enough to crossbody. Peter Dooney, once again, put out a winner!
  • Ashley B - customer
  • from South MS
  • June 30, 2016
Karen R from Colorado
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love this bag. I ordered the celadon color-it's a beautiful teal. I've had many compliments on it in just a month. The size is perfect for me- not too big or small. I can fit my wallet, iPad, phone and makeup case. I like that it doesn't feel as heavy as my other D&B bag. This bag is very sturdy for a pebble leather yet comfortable to carry. I also enjoy zappos quick service and free shipping.
  • Karen R - customer
  • from Colorado
  • May 25, 2016
KAY from California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The bag itself is lovely. Very high quality, roomy and well made. My problem was with the color. I ordered it in celadon and online it looks more teal but when I received it, it was very much green. Not a fan of green so this bag is going back. Thank goodness for Zappos easy return policy.
  • KAY - customer
  • from California
  • April 26, 2016
Dru W from Orange Beach AL
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Oh my zappos customer service is awesome! The item was missing it's strap, no problem they are sending one to arrive in the morning! Love the bag, just needed the strap!
  • Dru W - customer
  • from Orange Beach AL
  • October 19, 2015
Kathy from Montana
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wrote an earlier review about my bag missing pockets and the key finder. Turns out I received a defective bag that Zappos customer service resolved in minutes---my replacement bag was immediately on it's way. The care and customer service @ Zappos is top notch and keeps me coming back. And my bag is perfection!
  • Kathy - customer
  • from Montana
  • August 29, 2015
Kansas
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am officially addicted to Dooney & Bourke purses. I used to think that they were expensive; now I think that they are a good investment. They are stylish without being faddish and made to last. The interior was designed by women or men who have the sense to listen to women. If I carry anything else, it is only temporary. I always go back to Dooney & Bourke.
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Kansas
  • August 8, 2015
Martha's Vineyard
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Well made bag with just the right amount of space. Not too large but holds everything including a largish wallet. Great to have the strap options.
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Martha's Vineyard
  • October 28, 2014
Emily from California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love, love, love it. I have it in apple green, denim blue (I think technically it was called Cobalt, but is perfect with jeans and most blues) and I will purchase a third as soon as I find a fall color I like. At less than my budget, this bag is an outstanding value. All this coming from a handbag snob! Amazing.
I'd also recommend:
Coach
  • Emily - customer
  • from California
  • July 30, 2014
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This may be the perfect handbag. I was concerned that the zipper at the lip would be uncomfortable, but it is not. This bag is shallow enough so it is easy to find things inside it. It has a handy key leash and cell phone pocket. The texture of the leather is pretty and durable. The color is versatile. Also I like a satchel that stands up on its own instead of flopping over like a tote or shopper would do. The price is right and this bag is a great value.
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 22, 2014
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I now own two of these Zip Zip Satchels; a summer one and this one. They are simply the best bags I have had in years. Extremely well made, the design is perfect, and I receive so many compliments wherever I go.
  • Elizabeth - customer
  • July 21, 2014
Karen O from Albuquerque, New Mexico
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Roomy and spacious without looking like you're carrying everything. I have this bag in 3 different colors so that tells you how much I like it!
I'd also recommend:
Coach, Brahmin
  • Karen O - customer
  • from Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • June 12, 2014
Wendy L from Andover, MN
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love this beautiful purse. The color is perfect and the quality of the leather is outstanding. I appreciate the option for two short handles or a shoulder strap, and the inside pockets serve my needs perfectly. I have received many compliments on this purse this spring.
  • Wendy L - customer
  • from Andover, MN
  • May 26, 2014
TGMD from Las Vegas
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Perfect color and perfect bag! Zippers allow for complete access. Handbag is neither too big or too small. I am not a "big bag" person but this allows me to carry all my stuff including my stethoscope and sun glasses case!
  • TGMD - customer
  • from Las Vegas
  • March 24, 2014
Previous
1 of 2
12Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...