Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Birkenstock Arizona Essentials Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (138 reviews)
138 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

72%5Rated 5 stars

14%4Rated 4 stars

8%3Rated 3 stars

2%2Rated 2 stars

3%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

74%"Felt true to size"

94%"Felt true to width"

67%"Moderate arch support"

131 are "Favorable"

7 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

7 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
If you love your birks but need a pair that can get wet ...these are for you. I was nervous getting them in narrow since I have a wide foot but they fit the same as normal width birks.
Apr 6, 2018 by Anonymous
vs

Top Critical Review

2 people found this review helpful
Overall1Rated 1 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars
Style1Rated 1 stars
I am a long time Birk fan but I found this shoe to be hard and uncomfortable. I like the concept but feel like the shoe itself needs a little more thought/work. Returning this week
Feb 25, 2018 by Lisa

Additional 138 Arizona Essentials Birkenstock Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 6 Next »

7 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
If you love your birks but need a pair that can get wet ...these are for you. I was nervous getting them in narrow since I have a wide foot but they fit the same as normal width birks.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 6, 2018
7 people found this review helpful
7 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
First of all fit same as regular Birkenstock. I saw the review about the fitting, but same as original just with different material. I love them so much, cant wait for the summer !!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • February 22, 2018
7 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Molly from Atlanta
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I loooove these! They’re incredibly comfortable- I’d say even more comfortable than my traditional birks. I got the blue, which are a deeper blue IRL. I wish they made them in more/more subdued colors and more styles. I’d buy them up!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Molly, Zappos Customer
  • from Atlanta
  • May 1, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The Essentials EVA is my favorite Birkenstock. It’s super lightweight, has much more cushion and flexibility in the sole than other models, and is waterproof. Even the narrow width fits my wide foot in size 40. I just wish they offered softer colors as I wear these all year around. A dressier patent with this sole would also be great. It’s way more comfortable than the soft bed Arizona, and a third the price! Great value!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 8, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This item came quick! Very Comfortable and cute!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 29, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great price and nice versatile shoe. They are similar to the material of crocs but they really look nice and you don’t have to worry about water damage.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 28, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I worried about these being too narrow, because regular-width Birkenstocks are perfect for my wide feet. Luckily, this "Narrow" width (in my usual Birks size) was fine, if a tiny bit snug. I liked these a lot, they would be perfect for if you love the Arizona style but need water resistance. Plus they're really light, which is nice. Ultimately I returned them to exchange for a "real" (not-plastic) pair of Arizonas, because I want a sandal that I can walk long distances in, and the arch support in these, while much better than a flip flop, is not as great as a normal Birkenstock.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 19, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Lisa from AL
1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am a long time Birk fan but I found this shoe to be hard and uncomfortable. I like the concept but feel like the shoe itself needs a little more thought/work. Returning this week
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Lisa, Zappos Customer
  • from AL
  • February 25, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wear a size 7.5 and wound up having to exchange from a 38 to a 37. I'm getting ready to try the 36. Needless to say, these fit very large! I hope they fit because I love them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 31, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Nice and flexible. They don’t squeak. I wasn’t excited about the color when ordering, but mainly got them for convenience of getting them wet outside. But the color is fun and gets complimented. Was skeptical when ordering, but happy with them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 30, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Laurie from Birmingham
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
OBSESSED with this summer sandal! Perfect in every way. Must get more colors!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Laurie, Zappos Customer
  • from Birmingham
  • May 24, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Jasmine from chicago, il
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I? love these! They fit so well and without the leather/corkboard material, not much breaking in needs to be done. These give awesome arch support and are very comfortable. All around a great shoe!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Jasmine, Zappos Customer
  • from chicago, il
  • May 15, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I usually wear a us 8. however, these run a little big. I am returning them for a size 7. they are super cute. just a little too big
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 14, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wear a 39 in usual cork Birkenstocks. I ordered this pair in a 38 and 39 and I will choose the 38. I ordered the ocean blue and the color is true to the picture. I just tried them on and they are really comfortable. I think they will get a lot of wear this summer. I mainly wanted to get this review in for input on the sizing.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 10, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Light as a feather, does run big. I usually wear 7.5 (38) but these in 37 fit me perfectly.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 8, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered these just to wear to lake, beach, pool and find myself wearing them everyday! Very comfortable and lightweight. Love them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 2, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoe, super comfortable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 16, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I'm a size 6.5 but ordered in sizes 37 and 38 . Both sizes felt fine, but I decided to keep the 37. Not as comfortable as Crocs, but not ugly like Crocs so you win some, you lose some. Perfect for the beach.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 23, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love the fun colors, how light weight they are, and the fact that they resemble a traditional Birk. However I found that they made my feet sweat (very unusual but the sandals don’t breathe because of the materials they are constructed with).
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 23, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these for lawn and garden shoes, something I can wash off when done. The arch support is not as aggressive as regular Birk’s, but it’s ok. They are fine for yard work but I wouldn’t wear them elsewhere. They feel spongy and are not up to everyday wear. Color is super cute!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 8, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
WHOA! Scuba yellow is like American Cheese yellow, like squirt cheese yellow, like cheesehead hat yellow. Like pretty ugly yellow. Returning for pink....
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 7, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Boston, MA
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I really really wanted to love these - unfrotunately they fell flat. The narrow size was not as narrow to me as my arizona style. Therefore to get the right fit the straps would be very tight. Where the material is a light foam, it will not "break in" as leather and suede do - so I foresaw lots of blisters. Price point is great but sadly a return for me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Boston, MA
  • March 22, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I’ve always wanted a pair of Birkenstocks but I never wanted to pay so much for them until I knew I would wear them a lot. These are a great price and wore them a lot. Very comfortable and easy to clean. I will probably end up buying more Birkenstocks now that I know how much I like them. These are a good summer shoe. I really recommend them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 29, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
We love these summer shoes!!! I hope they come back in stock!!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 26, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought them for my wife. She loves them. You will not be disappointed.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 4, 2018

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence

Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...