Hush Puppies Chaste Ballet Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (721 reviews)
721 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

58%5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars

19%4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars

14%3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars

6%2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars

4%1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

81%"Felt true to size"

89%"Felt true to width"

49%"No arch support"

652 are "Favorable"

69 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

Verified Purchase.
33 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
I purchased these in several colors. I do like the shoes. They are true "street" ballet shoes. The purple pair is a little looser than the others, but I think it may be the difference between the thin leather and the slightly thicker suede. My feet are wide and not much is comfortable after 8 hours, so, these have become my "go to" shoes when I have no idea what's in store for me or when I would have the opportunity to change a pair of heels. I have gone through, literally, dozens of flat shoes trying to make something work...finally, these do. I would like a red pair for the holidays. I have purchased the black ones (2 pair), the purple and taupe and black suede (which don't have quite the hug of the leather ones at the heel) and I do intend to purchase a couple more before they stop making them, which would be just my luck.
Sep 8, 2013 by Anonymous
33 people found this review helpful
Ohio
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I purchased these in several colors. I do like the shoes. They are true "street" ballet shoes. The purple pair is a little looser than the others, but I think it may be the difference between the thin leather and the slightly thicker suede. My feet are wide and not much is comfortable after 8 hours, so, these have become my "go to" shoes when I have no idea what's in store for me or when I would have the opportunity to change a pair of heels. I have gone through, literally, dozens of flat shoes trying to make something work...finally, these do. I would like a red pair for the holidays. I have purchased the black ones (2 pair), the purple and taupe and black suede (which don't have quite the hug of the leather ones at the heel) and I do intend to purchase a couple more before they stop making them, which would be just my luck.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, September 8, 2013
33 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ohio
  • September 8, 2013
33 people found this review helpful
vs

Top Critical Review

Verified Purchase.
6 people found this review helpful
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
SO disappointed that Hush Puppies has cut major corners on quality. Insoles are cut short on sides so foot rolls out over edge (very uncomfortable & I have a normal width foot). Edges are not finished & no arch support (compare with my old ones in picture that I have clearly worn out). Also, they've cut the material shorter on the sides so it hits the bone on outside of foot. These look like shoes that should be sold at a cheap discount store & are certainly not worth the price. These are $15 shoes max. Returning them & the other pair as well. Too bad because the color is great. Will never buy Hush Puppies again.
Aug 29, 2017 by Anonymous
6 people found this review helpful
Virginia
2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsComfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsStyle2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
SO disappointed that Hush Puppies has cut major corners on quality. Insoles are cut short on sides so foot rolls out over edge (very uncomfortable & I have a normal width foot). Edges are not finished & no arch support (compare with my old ones in picture that I have clearly worn out). Also, they've cut the material shorter on the sides so it hits the bone on outside of foot. These look like shoes that should be sold at a cheap discount store & are certainly not worth the price. These are $15 shoes max. Returning them & the other pair as well. Too bad because the color is great. Will never buy Hush Puppies again.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, August 29, 2017
6 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Virginia
  • August 29, 2017
6 people found this review helpful

Additional 721 Chaste Ballet Hush Puppies Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
Sort by:

1 2 3 ... 29 Next »

33 people found this review helpful
Ohio
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I purchased these in several colors. I do like the shoes. They are true "street" ballet shoes. The purple pair is a little looser than the others, but I think it may be the difference between the thin leather and the slightly thicker suede. My feet are wide and not much is comfortable after 8 hours, so, these have become my "go to" shoes when I have no idea what's in store for me or when I would have the opportunity to change a pair of heels. I have gone through, literally, dozens of flat shoes trying to make something work...finally, these do. I would like a red pair for the holidays. I have purchased the black ones (2 pair), the purple and taupe and black suede (which don't have quite the hug of the leather ones at the heel) and I do intend to purchase a couple more before they stop making them, which would be just my luck.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, September 8, 2013
33 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ohio
  • September 8, 2013
33 people found this review helpful
25 people found this review helpful
Marisa from Philadelphia
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have had a pair of these shoes for about a week now and like a great deal about them. They're comfortable, easy to slip on and look cute. The only issue I'm having with them is that the insole is poorly attached to the shoe, so if my feet get at all damp while walking, the insole sticks to the bottom of my foot. I'm planning on adding a drop of glue to hold it in place, but I'm disappointed in this aspect. Other than that, they're really terrific.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Marisa, Zappos Customer, April 19, 2013
25 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Marisa, Zappos Customer
  • from Philadelphia
  • April 19, 2013
25 people found this review helpful
23 people found this review helpful
Morgantown, WV
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the first ballet flats that I can wear without pain! I usually have problems with heel blisters and with having enough space in the toe box for my big, upturned elf toe. I've walked multiple miles at a time in these and have not had any problems. The heel is very comfortable, and the toe area is flexible enough that there isn't too much pressure on my big toes. I bought the black lace embossed pair and they're beautiful!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, September 12, 2013
23 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Morgantown, WV
  • September 12, 2013
23 people found this review helpful
17 people found this review helpful
April B from CT
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have been looking for cute little flats and that Italian brand of shoes that folds are just so expensive. Then I found these and bought two pair - teal and gold embossed snake, for less than that other brand. They are just as comfortable, just as cute, work for my wide foot, and I am thrilled. Now I can get several pair.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
April B, Zappos Customer, April 30, 2013
17 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • April B, Zappos Customer
  • from CT
  • April 30, 2013
17 people found this review helpful
11 people found this review helpful
Utah
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Picture doesn't do it justice - I loved the color so much I took a chance. This is a great barefoot shoe. Perfect for running in and out of the house and errands. 9.5 narrow fit is excellent! One down side: The suede is a little thin and may not make it through the summer if I continue to wear them every day!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, May 16, 2013
11 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Utah
  • May 16, 2013
11 people found this review helpful
7 people found this review helpful
Kristine from California
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is a great ballet flat for someone with wide feet. Both my daughter and I have the super wide toe box issue, which generally means cute ballet flats are out of the question. However, with the XXW width, these fit nicely (I did order 1/2 size up for both of us.) You do have to keep in mind that they are still ballet flats, though. Not a lot of arch support, and not really meant as a walking shoe. These are for when you are running a quick errand or want a show that looks cute, not for a day of sightseeing or getting things done. Still, nice to have the option of a ballet flat, which I 've never had before!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Kristine, Zappos Customer, July 30, 2016
7 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Kristine, Zappos Customer
  • from California
  • July 30, 2016
7 people found this review helpful
6 people found this review helpful
Arkansas
3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsComfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Hushpuppy used to be a reliable brand. I was thrilled to find these comfortable-looking leather Hushpuppies in double-wide 9.5 and with padded insole. That's all the pluses - all general. Now the minuses, which are specific: the elastic and 3 vertical seams on the heels quickly gave me blisters with very little walking inside the office. I paid $10 to the shoe shop to sew a strip of leather over the rim of the heels. The soles are cheesy cheap. As in all shoes made in China, it feels like someone is pressing DOWN on top of my big toenails. BUYERS BEWARE. For this price and this brand, this is a TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT. See my attached photos.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 7, 2017
6 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Arkansas
  • July 7, 2017
6 people found this review helpful
6 people found this review helpful
Virginia
2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsComfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsStyle2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
SO disappointed that Hush Puppies has cut major corners on quality. Insoles are cut short on sides so foot rolls out over edge (very uncomfortable & I have a normal width foot). Edges are not finished & no arch support (compare with my old ones in picture that I have clearly worn out). Also, they've cut the material shorter on the sides so it hits the bone on outside of foot. These look like shoes that should be sold at a cheap discount store & are certainly not worth the price. These are $15 shoes max. Returning them & the other pair as well. Too bad because the color is great. Will never buy Hush Puppies again.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, August 29, 2017
6 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Virginia
  • August 29, 2017
6 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Roshnir from chicagoland
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Super cute. I got the pale coral suede color, and it's fun while also being versatile. The shoe is soft and comfortable. After two days of constant wear and substantial walking, I started to get a little bit of blistering on my pinky toes. I took a day off and that was all the breaking in they needed. I'm a true 8.5 with medium to narrow feet, and the sizing was true to fit. These are a standard ballet flat in that there is no support whatsoever, and the sole is insubstantial enough that after prolonged walking on concrete your knees will take a beating. These are great shoes, but at this price point I highly recommend the Born Julianne as an alternative. They look really similar, and the Born is only a few bucks more while having way more support and seeming like a much better made shoe.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Roshnir, Zappos Customer, June 13, 2017
5 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Roshnir, Zappos Customer
  • from chicagoland
  • June 13, 2017
5 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Sharin from NY
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
LOVE. I purchased 9 pairs of ballet flats in the hopes of finding ones that were cute, with arch support, some semblance of a sole, and in a wide width. These were the winners. Comfy, squishy inner, rubber sole, wide and huggy and doesnt look like it should be on your great gramma. WIN.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Sharin, Zappos Customer, August 24, 2016
5 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Sharin, Zappos Customer
  • from NY
  • August 24, 2016
5 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
Paula R from Atlanta, GA
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes! Normally I have a very difficult time finding a new pair of shoes that fit properly and is comfortable from the very first time I try them on. These do both! Can't say enough about how cute and comfy they are. I have wide feet with bunions and can wear these all day with no trouble whatsoever. Finally a stylish ballet flat that feels as good as it looks!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Bernie Mev
Paula R, Zappos Customer, March 7, 2015
4 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Paula R, Zappos Customer
  • from Atlanta, GA
  • March 7, 2015
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Sacramento, CA
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Normally can't wear flats, but these are so comfortable. Actually bought 4 pairs in different colors! Love them!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, November 20, 2013
3 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Sacramento, CA
  • November 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are very comfortable shoes. Since they are lightweight flats there is not a ton of arch support, but still they are very comfortable and I can wear these shoes for long periods without my feet hurting. I have very wide feet and these shoes fit perfectly. The cut of the shoes makes my feet look narrower than they are which I like. The embellishments dress up the flats and add versatility to them. These flats can be worn with a variety of outfits. I am really happy with this purchase!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Trotters, Walking Cradles
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 19, 2014
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Meems T from new jersey
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was able to wear these barefoot all day the first day. They are my kind of shoes. They are very comfortable. I purchased in my normal size 7½WW (EW) and they fit great. I would like to try a 7WW, but I am scared to as these do not flip off. They stay on my feet when walking or sitting. The color is great, a dusky, muted purple. Just like in the picture. I love the suede. I want a pair in every color. It is too difficult to find current, comfortable, colorful, trendy shoes in a WW. These fit the bill. I love them, I have worn them every day for about two weeks. I do not even think to take them off when watching TV and that is saying a lot coming from the original barefoot girl.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Meems T, Zappos Customer, January 14, 2014
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Meems T, Zappos Customer
  • from new jersey
  • January 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Florida
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have a wide toe box and narrow heels plus left foot with bunion and arthritis. I have a hard time finding width that works. Ordered 8.5 WW and have been happy. The are a ballet slipper style so don not expect arch support. Fun shoe to throw on and travels well. Found the heel to stay in place and comfortable. Will buy another pair.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, December 15, 2013
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Florida
  • December 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
HOlly A from Denver
3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I had researched online to find comfortable flats...I have to say, these are way less comfortable than the cheap flats I already own. I think the elastic feels tight. The toe box is slightly narrow. Maybe a wide would be more comfortable? These also don't have very much cushion.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
HOlly A, Zappos Customer, March 1, 2018
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • HOlly A, Zappos Customer
  • from Denver
  • March 1, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Seattle, WA
3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered the silver shimmer (off-white with silver studs) and they are CUTE. Not too casual, not too dressy. Fit true to size right out of the box, and felt very secure, which was great because I don't tend to wear ballet flats because I'm afraid my heel will slip or they'll fly off my feet if I take a quick step. These were great. EXCEPT, each of the shoes were missing several studs when they arrived. I could see where they had been glued on. There were also several strands of something like hot glue still sticking to the outside of the shoe where the upper meets the sole. The missing studs make me very concerned about how much life is in these shoes. If I was paying $20, I'd keep them, but at $80, I'm not willing to risk it. I'll be returning them.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, August 23, 2016
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Seattle, WA
  • August 23, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsComfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've owned these for a year, and worn them only a few times. Every time I do, I regret it because these are the most excrutiatingly painful flats I've ever owned. They're beautiful shoes - the leather seems nice, the color is lovely, the footbed seems like it would be comfortable. The body of the shoe fits relatively well, but the elastic is so aggressively tight that it leaves marks at the front of my foot, and welts at the heel, where it really digs in. I've tried bending them backwards to stretch out the elastic, but with no success, so they're still basically unwearable.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 13, 2018
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 13, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsComfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsStyle1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Style1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was excited to get these shoes based on the fact that I got a different pair of Hush Puppies recently that are fantastic. I don't know how to explain the feel of the material except to say that they are sort of like pleathery card stock. The other pair of Hush Puppies I got have the softest leather and are so comfortable. Hush Puppies People, if you read this, try again with a super soft upper and a little elastic in the heal for a snug fit.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, May 23, 2013
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The nude flats fit good. Not as tight as black leather. The soles are surprisingly slick. I imagine they would wear better once they are worn on concrete. I am returning because the leather is thin and I like the silver stud flats better.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, May 24, 2018
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 24, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wear a 9 in most shoes and these fit as I would expect for a 9. I have a borderline W foot and these work in a M since I couldn't get a W in this color but a W would probably fit better. The Birch Metallic Snake Suede is dressy and I wore it with pearls and a black dress for a simple and classy outfit for a wedding. Dressy but still appropriate for chasing a toddler and baby at the reception.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Born
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 13, 2017
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 13, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Northern Ohio
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I own literally a dozen or so of these shoes. I started purchasing them in 2013, started several different colors, wear them daily from about September through April (when I can switch to flops on a daily basis). I wear them with suits, jeans, barefoot with stockings or tights. (I have a bad hip at the moment and cannot wear my heals)...but, the point is that I have only thrown one or two worn out pair away in all that time (and have not started to wear most of them)... a truly remarkable feat for me, as I am historically VERY hard to fit and equally hard on shoes. I have actually washed a pair or two when the inside has gotten so grubby that I cannot stand to put my foot in it... they hold up well even under "washing", except for the suede colors, which are not really happy being washed as they fade out to a very unpleasant muddy something or other. Anyway... just love the shoes and have started to purchase some of the wild colors for my almost teenage granddaughter who had the misfortune of inheriting my annoyingly wide bunion. Great shoe... great price... great wearability. The suede ones slip a little in the heal, but, I have always been a little afraid to go down a half-size. I highly recommend them.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, September 6, 2017
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Northern Ohio
  • September 6, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Cat from Oregon
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these in March and have worn them to work at least twice a week since then. I have about six brands of flats and I keep bypassing the others for these. The tan leather is a great alternative to sandals for those of us who have to dress more conservatively for work. Love, love, love them.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Cat, Zappos Customer, August 29, 2016
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Cat, Zappos Customer
  • from Oregon
  • August 29, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I got the black studded and they are very cute but not as comfortable as I was expecting. I could definitely not wear these all day if I had a lot of walking to do. Seem to run a little small but I'm not sure if that is necessary to keep the shoe from popping off as you walk.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, September 27, 2017
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 27, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Paula R from San Rafael, California
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is a great little shoe for a moderate level of activity. I would not want to do a lot of walking in them because they really don't provide much support. If you don't need a lot of support these are the shoes for you. The flower pattern is lovely
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Paula R, Zappos Customer, September 1, 2016
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Paula R, Zappos Customer
  • from San Rafael, California
  • September 1, 2016
1 person found this review helpful

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!