Herschel Supply Co. Heritage Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (47 reviews)
47 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

79%5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars

13%4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars

4%3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars

4%1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

100%"Felt true to size"

100%"Felt true to width"

50%"Excellent arch support"

Additional 47 Heritage Herschel Supply Co. Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
Sort by:

1 2 Next »

3 people found this review helpful
Natalie S from New York, NY
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This bag is made with very sturdy canvas and leather. It is very spacious with lots of room for books and a laptop. Perfect for college students
Natalie S, Zappos Customer, September 3, 2014
3 found this review helpful.
  • Natalie S, Zappos Customer
  • from New York, NY
  • September 3, 2014
3 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great bag for school!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 10, 2018
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 10, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This was a purchase for my son and he loved it.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 24, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 24, 2018
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great backpack!
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 18, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 18, 2018
Jelyn from Northern Mariana island
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
my daughters like it
Poor SupportGreat Support
Jelyn, Zappos Customer, September 3, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Jelyn, Zappos Customer
  • from Northern Mariana island
  • September 3, 2018
Melissa from Indiana
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My son loves it!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Melissa, Zappos Customer, November 13, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Melissa, Zappos Customer
  • from Indiana
  • November 13, 2017
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Nice style and good size
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, September 1, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 1, 2017
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
After purchasing and wearing this backpack a few times I have to say I really like it! It's very basic and streamlined for a quick trip to the store or if you don't need to have a backpack with lots of pockets. It is very sturdy and made well! Love the light grey color as well!!!!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 4, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 4, 2017
New York
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purchased this for my teenage daughter! She loves it. Holds all she needs and is stylish!
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, June 14, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from New York
  • June 14, 2017
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great bag. Perfect for work or leisure.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 8, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 8, 2017
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This backpack is great! The material is sturdy and it's the ideal backpack for a commuter because it's so roomy. I can fit my 13 in MacBook, lunch, a book, my wallet, and other small, miscellaneous items in there no problem.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 2, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 2, 2017
New York
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
It was the perfect gift for my nephew. He loves it! The quality and size of the bag are great!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, February 20, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from New York
  • February 20, 2017
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great quality, found it at best price here at Zappos & delivery was on time
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, January 22, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • January 22, 2017
California
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Herschel Supply Co bags are worth the money. This backpack has held up well to heavy high school student use. The reinforced bottom helps to prevent the normal tears that develop in other backpacks when they are constantly set down on concrete or kicked around. It is a durable bag that has a classic style that works well for most students. The padded straps and the top loop are sewn on well and have not torn after over a year of use. There is another version called Heritage that is similar to this one and I prefer that one just slightly over this version. The Heritage has a useful top pocket with fleece lining that works well for storing a cell phone. This version does not include that. It does have a divider pocket on the interior that can hold a small laptop a bit more securely than the main compartment. The front pocket is useful for calculator and pen and pencil storage.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, January 6, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from California
  • January 6, 2017
Jennifer B from Eagle, Idaho
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
very well made, and not to large. Bought this for my daughter in college it is perfect.
Jennifer B, Zappos Customer, January 3, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
  • Jennifer B, Zappos Customer
  • from Eagle, Idaho
  • January 3, 2017
Samira R from CO
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I do wish it had a few more compartments for small items to stay organized but aside from that it is light weight yet durable and comfortable to carry on long days. Fits my laptop and books plus a snack!
Samira R, Zappos Customer, November 18, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
  • Samira R, Zappos Customer
  • from CO
  • November 18, 2016
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Four years later and this bag still looks brand new. I've even washed it in the washing machine without any problems. I wish it had more zippered pockets, but that's just because I enjoy organizing over simplicity
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 17, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 17, 2016
Matt from New York
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great bag. Slightly larger than expected. Can't recommend it enough
Matt, Zappos Customer, August 24, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
  • Matt, Zappos Customer
  • from New York
  • August 24, 2016
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was worried about the thickness of the backpack because I'll be going to school in a place that can get very cold, but the backpack is very well made and seems durable. Only down side is there are no water bottle holders on either side, which is something I'm used to with backpacks.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 27, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 27, 2016
Kimi H from Minnesota
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love this backpack! Function: I have been using this backpack for 3 months now. I carry my 15" laptop 4x a week on my daily commute of a 10 minutes walk from my work building to my bus stop along with an additional 10 minutes from walk from bus stop to home. I am able to fit a 3 ring binder, an umbrella, my makeup bag, snacks, etc. Depending on the days sometimes I can also fit my lunch. It's pretty comfortable. Style: I'm so glad I chose the dark maroon color, it looks so much for simpler and stylish than hikers backpacks or the normal huge backpacks I see most people wear waking around DT. So glad I bought this!
Kimi H, Zappos Customer, July 11, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
  • Kimi H, Zappos Customer
  • from Minnesota
  • July 11, 2016
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The process was easy and pleasant! I may be wrong but it was cheaper than other sites. Love the backpack.
Hanna Y, Zappos Customer, May 31, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
  • Hanna Y, Zappos Customer
  • May 31, 2016
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This backpack is the best! It's super soft material and has very comfortable straps. There is just enough room for all my school supplies and even a spot specifically for my laptop.
Miranda P, Zappos Customer, January 22, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
  • Miranda P, Zappos Customer
  • January 22, 2016
long island NY
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ordered for my son who is a very particular teenage boy. Not into looking like a skater poser, this suits him very well. Size is perfect for books & laptop and is not very bulky. It looks to be very sturdy too.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 14, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from long island NY
  • October 14, 2015
Elkins Park, PA
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love this bag. Actually fits quite a bit. 2 one inch binders, 1 two inch binder, and a lunch bag that is a square. It's a tight fit but a good size bag for a high schooler that uses a locker too. It's not one of those huge LL Bean bags. It won't fit everything but its really nice looking!
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, September 18, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Elkins Park, PA
  • September 18, 2015
Daniel S from New york
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
It is so cute, shipping is fast and I got soo many complements on this bag on the first day of school!! And not only is it stylish, its super durable too. The straps and bag are made out of actual backpack material too! The inside liner is also really cute.
Daniel S, Zappos Customer, September 3, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
  • Daniel S, Zappos Customer
  • from New york
  • September 3, 2015

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!