UGG Ansley Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (3514 reviews)
3,514 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

77%5Rated 5 stars

13%4Rated 4 stars

5%3Rated 3 stars

3%2Rated 2 stars

2%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

63%"Felt true to size"

88%"Felt true to width"

53%"Moderate arch support"

3,351 are "Favorable"

163 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

42 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars
If you want a slipper that you can drive the kids to school in (either on accident or on purpose), this is it. Totally comfy and good traction on bottom as I run up and down the stairs chasing my littles. Originally ordered the Dakotas, and those were tight so I needed a 9 as I normally wear an 8 or 8 1/2. I decided to return the Dakotas for the Ansleys since the leather ties on the Dakotas were bugging me because they couldn't stay tied for 2 minutes (maybe it's me, they were quite cozy however). So when I exchanged the Dakotas for the Ansleys, I ordered a 9. Mistake. Had to exchange for an 8. Now have the 8 and I love, love, love them. Highly recommend. Hope they have longevity. And as always, the customer service from Zappos was unparalleled. Seriously, I kinda have a crush on Zappos right now for how cool they have treated me! Bottom line, order true to size on this make and model of ugg, sizing up was a mistake for me.
Nov 30, 2011 by Jennifer M
vs

Top Critical Review

5 people found this review helpful
Overall2Rated 2 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars
Style1Rated 1 stars
I almost got these on Zappos (best store ever!) but tried them on first at an Ugg retail store. Thank goodness I did. Loved it in theory (who doesn't want fuzzy comfort on cold dreary morning commute) but for some sad reason, they made my narrow feet look FAT. They felt amazing but I just couldn't get over how unattractive my feet looked. Also, the shoe is a bit shallow so beware of foot slipping out while walking--I found they run smaller than Dakota and my normal Ugg size felt too short length wise. All in all love sheepskin but sometimes vanity comes before comfort.
Feb 8, 2012 by Anonymous

Additional 3,514 Ansley UGG Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 141 Next »

42 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
If you want a slipper that you can drive the kids to school in (either on accident or on purpose), this is it. Totally comfy and good traction on bottom as I run up and down the stairs chasing my littles. Originally ordered the Dakotas, and those were tight so I needed a 9 as I normally wear an 8 or 8 1/2. I decided to return the Dakotas for the Ansleys since the leather ties on the Dakotas were bugging me because they couldn't stay tied for 2 minutes (maybe it's me, they were quite cozy however). So when I exchanged the Dakotas for the Ansleys, I ordered a 9. Mistake. Had to exchange for an 8. Now have the 8 and I love, love, love them. Highly recommend. Hope they have longevity. And as always, the customer service from Zappos was unparalleled. Seriously, I kinda have a crush on Zappos right now for how cool they have treated me! Bottom line, order true to size on this make and model of ugg, sizing up was a mistake for me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Jennifer M, Zappos Customer
  • November 30, 2011
42 people found this review helpful
27 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered these in black just yesterday afternoon. I got them by this morning! Love Zappos for everything! I used to own a pair of Dakotas. I liked them a lot and they lasted a good 4 years but, for some reason, when they wore out and I tried a few pair from Zappos (again, excellent returns too!), they just didn't fit right. The Ansley is awesome! I love these already! I put them on my feet and they are not too tight, like the Dakotas. Order down, if you're a 1/2 size, they run bigger than Ugg Dakotas but the same as an Ugg boot. I won't take these off!
I'd also recommend:
UGG all the way for boots/slippers!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Trina C, Zappos Customer
  • December 6, 2011
27 people found this review helpful
20 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
A perfect fit! Well made, super comfy, durable, clean design. I normally wear an 8-81/2 so was weary after reading reviews saying they ran small. I figured the sheepskin would smash down after a few wears so I took a chance and ordered an 8. They fit like a dream, a little snug at first and broke in after a couple days. After just having a major surgery I pretty much live in them and can't live without them. The rubber soles have great grip and the stylish design allow you to run an errand or two in them without feeling like a bum. A little spendy but totally worth the money since I know they will last and I get so much use out of them. So nice and warm, treat yourself and you won't regret it, enjoy. :)
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • November 6, 2011
20 people found this review helpful
17 people found this review helpful
Jill J from Harrisburg, PA
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beware! I found these slippers to run quite small. I have several Ugg slippers and boots and have always been a perfect size 6 in Ugg products. I read in reviews that these slippers run small so I ordered a 7 which were too big. I ordered the size 6 which came quickly (thank you Zappos!). I put them on and they were snug (which is normal). I have been wearing them for about a month now and they have not "stretched" like all of my other Ugg products. Still really hurt my toes! I'm really disappointed because I am stuck with a pair of slippers that hurt my feet. If you are a half size I would go with the Dakotas which seem to be roomier in a half size down from your normal size (i.e. if you wear a 6.5, like me, order the size 6).
I'd also recommend:
Dansko, Alegria
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Jill J, Zappos Customer
  • from Harrisburg, PA
  • October 16, 2011
17 people found this review helpful
13 people found this review helpful
ohio
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered these in a size 9 (I'm a 9.5) and they are way too small. I'm going to send them back and order a 10. Hopefully they fit because these are really cute and they would be very comfy in the right size!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from ohio
  • August 15, 2011
13 people found this review helpful
8 people found this review helpful
Jennifer U from Minneapolis, Minnesota
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
If you are used to the Ugg fit, these run a half size smaller than you will be used to. If you have a wider foot, and are in doubt of whether to size up or down, order a size up. Otherwise, a very comfortable shoe! I love Uggs!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Jennifer U, Zappos Customer
  • from Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • November 27, 2011
8 people found this review helpful
6 people found this review helpful
Chicago, IL
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these slippers. I want to say that I usually wear a 6.5, tried the 6 and 7 and went with the 6. They were a little tight when I first put them on but the 7 was way too big. After wearing them for a little while, they stretched and broke in in less than 1 day. Super comfy.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Chicago, IL
  • March 13, 2012
6 people found this review helpful
6 people found this review helpful
Melissa M from Duluth, MN
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I'm a huge Ugg fan! These did not disappoint. I wear them as a regular shoe and not a slipper. The sole is substantial enough to be outside-- so they're perfect!
I'd also recommend:
Ewe
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Melissa M, Zappos Customer
  • from Duluth, MN
  • November 21, 2011
6 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Jenna from Easton, PA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoe! I had the Dakota for years, but the laces came untied all the time. Drove me nuts! This is a dressier/classier look, especially in the black. I have them on today as we speak at the office with nice jeans and a black sweater Looks like a loafer moccasin. I'm generally a 8-8.5, ordered an 8 and they fit like a glove.
I'd also recommend:
Born
  • Jenna, Zappos Customer
  • from Easton, PA
  • March 2, 2012
5 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Mountain Lakes, NJ
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ugg makes simply the best, most comfortable slippers out there! Have these and several pairs of Dakotas (yes, I love them), but these are better as there are no pesky laces that don't stay tied. Rubber soles make them perfect for inside and a quick trip outside. Hoping they wise up and make a summer version - these are a bit toasty for summer.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Mountain Lakes, NJ
  • August 23, 2011
5 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
NY
2Rated 2 stars
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
I almost got these on Zappos (best store ever!) but tried them on first at an Ugg retail store. Thank goodness I did. Loved it in theory (who doesn't want fuzzy comfort on cold dreary morning commute) but for some sad reason, they made my narrow feet look FAT. They felt amazing but I just couldn't get over how unattractive my feet looked. Also, the shoe is a bit shallow so beware of foot slipping out while walking--I found they run smaller than Dakota and my normal Ugg size felt too short length wise. All in all love sheepskin but sometimes vanity comes before comfort.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from NY
  • February 8, 2012
5 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am normally against UGGs just because lots of girls and celebrities run around in the UGG boots when it is warm out, and I find that ridiculous. But for house shoes, these are excellent. Well made and worth the money. Sort of followed the size chart, they fit well with socks on. If wearing them without socks the heel tends to slip, but I usually wear socks with them anyway (not especially thick, just normal socks). They look great, good quality made shoes.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 2, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
United States
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love them! I've never been much of a sock or slipper wearer while at home, but these babies go on my feet as soon as I walk through the door after work and stay on until bedtime. Love.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from United States
  • March 21, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Phoenix, AZ
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these slippers for my daughter-in-law who is expecting twins. Although it is spring here in the Southwest, the tile and wood floors are cold in the middle of the night. The rubber soles offer her extra support. They are great for now when she is off balance and will be wonderful all summer as she cares for our little ones. She loves them. They are well worth the expense.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Phoenix, AZ
  • March 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
New York City, NY
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are so fabulous! And great for the outdoors as well. They run true to size. I managed to collect a few colors. Black and the pink are my favorite. They have to be very conservative and elegant and fit like a glove. Reminder: do not size down!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from New York City, NY
  • February 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Chicagoland, USA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful! Cannot stress enough how heavenly these slippers feel! I really didn't want to spend so much money, but I find that you get what you pay for here with these slippers. I ordered the cactus flower color, and they are a nice, bright, cheerful color. My foot is on the wider side of medium and I normally wear an 8.5. I ordered the size 8, and even with my wider foot, they fit fine. I would not want the bigger size 9 because the size 8 is perfect as is. Love, love, love these slippers! Ordered the man's gray color for my husband, and we are both very happy! Highly recommend these slippers!
I'd also recommend:
Roxy, Bearpaw
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Chicagoland, USA
  • February 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Just received these and tried them on. I am an 8 and ordered an 8. They are too big - the heel slips. I am going to try the 7. Hope the smaller size fits. I really want to like them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • February 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Tacoma, WA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love the color and comfort of these slippers. I normally wear a 7.5, but I purchased a 7 in these. If I wear socks they're a little tight and if I go barefoot, they slip off the heel.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Tacoma, WA
  • February 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Nikki G from Indianapolis, Indiana
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these slippers. I received them as an xmas gift at first I thought I needed one size up. But they are just a hair tight when you fist put them on because the fuzz is so fluffy. It wears down perfectly very quickly not too much and not too little. I wear an 8 or 8.5 and the size 8 are a perfect fit.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Nikki G, Zappos Customer
  • from Indianapolis, Indiana
  • January 31, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Michelle from Oklahoma City, OK
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these Uggs. I am so not a "house shoes" person. Prefer to be barefoot actually. But these are so comfortable! They are so much like loafers, I wear them out and about. (Don't judge me!) If you are thinking about getting them...stop reading this and Add to Cart. You will not regret it.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Michelle, Zappos Customer
  • from Oklahoma City, OK
  • January 12, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Dallas, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ordered this item one day, next day it arrived at our doorstep - love it! The slippers are a gift. I checked it out and the slippers are great! They feel so soft and cozy. I'm sure it'll keep their feet warm.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Dallas, TX
  • December 7, 2011
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Claudia A from Huntley, Illinois
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This pair replaces my LL Bean pair that are very old and falling apart. I bought size 9 and with such full lining, seem a bit tight but I know this will mat down.
I'd also recommend:
Bass, Clarke, Danasko
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Claudia A, Zappos Customer
  • from Huntley, Illinois
  • October 25, 2011
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Tracy S from Smyrna, DE
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Wearing these right now. My very favorite slippers. Comfy and cozy. Not really for public outings, but perfect house wear. Stretches out pretty quickly.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Tracy S, Zappos Customer
  • from Smyrna, DE
  • September 1, 2011
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
florida
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these slippers. The light gray is very pretty. I ordered my normal shoe size and found them way too small. I plan to order the next size up.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from florida
  • August 13, 2011
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Pittsburgh
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I really like these mocs much better than the Dakota. The Dakota's are cuter, but the leather laces are a major pain! These are cute, and no more laces to deal with.
I'd also recommend:
Frye's, Chaco's, Birks
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Pittsburgh
  • May 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!