Vans Era 59 Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (392 reviews)
392 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

73%5Rated 5 stars

16%4Rated 4 stars

6%3Rated 3 stars

3%2Rated 2 stars

2%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

85%"Felt true to size"

90%"Felt true to width"

58%"Moderate arch support"

371 are "Favorable"

21 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

7 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
Love these shoes. Good look with casual attire and very comfortable. Since I am 66, any wardrobe change is subject to critical review by my wife and daughters. Positive feedback from all but the best were my youngest daughter's comments: " Are those Van's" " Did you get the skateboard to go along with them?" I guess I passed the review.
Jul 24, 2016 by Jack B
vs

Top Critical Review

1 people found this review helpful
Overall2Rated 2 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
My son loved these shoes - but they started to fall apart after less than 2 weeks, with the sole trim separating from the material. Will try to return and hope the second pair works better.
Jul 7, 2014 by SF

Additional 392 Era 59 Vans Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 16 Next »

7 people found this review helpful
Jack B from albany, ny
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these shoes. Good look with casual attire and very comfortable. Since I am 66, any wardrobe change is subject to critical review by my wife and daughters. Positive feedback from all but the best were my youngest daughter's comments: " Are those Van's" " Did you get the skateboard to go along with them?" I guess I passed the review.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jack B, Zappos Customer
  • from albany, ny
  • July 24, 2016
7 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These run a little on the small side. I wear a men's 13 in most brands and the 13 was a too small for my foot. Looks like 13 is the largest size they make as well. Had to return them. Too bad, they are nice looking shoes.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Scott, Zappos Customer
  • October 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Classic style and very comfortable. These are the 3rd pair of Vans I've gotten for my boyfriend. They are great for casual wear for going out and the solid colors can even pass for business casual. These are his go to shoes for daily wear. They match with anything and are easy to put on/off. I love the color and style selection and how there are so many different materials to choose from. It shipped to me in just a few days, too!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Wendy, Zappos Customer
  • December 5, 2016
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Minnesota
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes are awesome! The colors work very well together. These shoes are a nice tan color that will go well with many different outfits. They look really good with skinny jeans. They have excellent grip too. I highly recommend these shoes.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Minnesota
  • May 27, 2014
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes are perfect. I own several pairs of Vans Eras and these are the highest quality. The reflective laces and back tab are really functional and durable, great if you bike at night. The main upper of the shoe is a more durable material than the regular Vans canvas as well.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 24, 2011
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
MB from Chicago
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I seem to keep buying Vans shoes, and it keeps going well for me. These are no exception! They seem as well-made as my other well-loved canvas Vans and they are nice and lightweight. The tongue is less cushy than some of my past pairs due to (I assume) the faux-leather, but tying the shoes a smidge less tight made them plenty comfy. For sizing: I went from a pair of Vans Old Skool in 9.5, and I had to get a size 10 of the Era 59 to get the same fit.
I'd also recommend:
DC
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • MB, Zappos Customer
  • from Chicago
  • April 26, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these vans and zappos shipping was impeccable. I really love the Indian style print on the inside.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • November 1, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Basses H from Chicago, IL
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've always loved the Era model Vans, but this color combo is my fave. The suede feel is almost "felt-like", it suits the charcoal color very well. The highlight for me though, is the white leather tongue and the same accent at the Achilles. With the solid white bottom surround and white laces, the white pops off the shoe perfectly. Just the right amount of contrast. The fit is very true, although I prefer these with no socks. Overall awesome shoe, but what else should be expected from Vans?
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Basses H, Zappos Customer
  • from Chicago, IL
  • August 1, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Zleuj7A from Arcadia ca
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This shoes are dope and better than the authentic core vans shoes... I just received it today 10/10 in my option but we gonna see how long it last especially I work em to work and I walk alot... hopefully the glue on the side won't rip out... I RECOMMEND THIS!!!!! AND AS FAR AS DELIVERING AND RETURNING ITEMS ZAPPOS ARE THE BEST SITE EVER!!! 100/100 but it just doesn't come with the returning label on the box when u order DEM it takes a week to get it.. but you can always tell DEM to send it on your email its a lot faster...
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zleuj7A, Zappos Customer
  • from Arcadia ca
  • July 12, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Kerry J from Fort Collins, Colorado.. Woop Woop!!
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these Vans! They are totally comfortable, they look awesome and fit great! I am between a 8 and 8½ so I ordered size 8½ and the fit is perfect! I will definitely be purchasing another pair or two from Zappos!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Kerry J, Zappos Customer
  • from Fort Collins, Colorado.. Woop Woop!!
  • December 4, 2015
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
It's a very shoe. Yes, the suede is a bit different than canvas...i’m not sure how to describe it. Lining feels like real or very high quality synthetic leather...the white accent at the heel is of the same leather/high quality synthetic. It's very comfortable. Shoe offers little or no arch support which is good if you have flat foot like me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • February 9, 2010
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Wes A from Santa Rosa, California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've been wearing Eras forever and as always, the suede is a bit more floppy than canvas. Doesn't form to your foot quite the same. Still incredible shoes. I liked the color and the gum rubber on the bottom was quality. I'd recommend them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Wes A, Zappos Customer
  • from Santa Rosa, California
  • November 24, 2009
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Nick S from Chandler, Arizona
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Shoe looks clean, but doesn't feel amazing. It feels very firm and hard to bend.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Nick S, Zappos Customer
  • from Chandler, Arizona
  • November 13, 2016
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
SF from San Francisco
2Rated 2 stars
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My son loved these shoes - but they started to fall apart after less than 2 weeks, with the sole trim separating from the material. Will try to return and hope the second pair works better.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • SF, Zappos Customer
  • from San Francisco
  • July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have received many compliments on these shoes. Great color grey and I wear them quite often. I can’t think of any negative.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Lisa, Zappos Customer
  • October 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoes. Of course you know if your buying Vans, your buying them for looks more than support. I had to buy a half size up. The era's are a little different than the ones I already own. Zappos customer serivce was real great and had them exchanged and shipped fast. Very pleased!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 4, 2018
Michelle from Maryland
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Awesome shoes!! My Son’s first pair of Vans... he cannot wait to rock these at school!! Timeless cool!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Michelle, Zappos Customer
  • from Maryland
  • August 22, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This shoe fits a looks great, just as advertised and normal fit like all vans.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Courtland, Zappos Customer
  • August 21, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Bought it for my son and He loves them!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Gabriel, Zappos Customer
  • August 18, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I get compliments on these shoes often..very stylish and the shade of grey is just right combined with the brown leather...sharp looking shoe! You can’t go wrong with this one. Ordered size 6 and the fit was true to size.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 16, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Amazing shoes for such a reasonable price!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 14, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I'm very happy with these shoes. I like the way they look, and more importantly my wife likes the way they look. The color goes well with a pair of jeans, and the contrasting laces provide a nice bit of snap without being gaudy. My only criticism is that as received, the tongues are a bit stiff, but I expect them to loosen up with a bit more wear. Buy'em!
I'd also recommend:
Sperry Docksiders
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 3, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love the style of these shoes. The only thing i would complain is that the laces untie quite easy. But these are great shoes!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 31, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Other than lack of good arch support, I love these things. I have very low volume feet and narrow heels. 98% of the time shoes don't fit me, but these do. The fit, in part, because they are lace-ups; but even so, my heels don't slip at all. Remarkable. I don't know how they design them to prevent that, especially on a shoe that's sold as being for both men and women. I will buy another pair.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 20, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very stylish and comfortable shoes. They are casual but slightly dressier than your basic vans. Bought them for my husband for Father’s Day and he loves them! Great shoes
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 15, 2018

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence

Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!