Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Sanuk Yoga Mat Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (1968 reviews)
1,968 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

87%5Rated 5 stars

8%4Rated 4 stars

3%3Rated 3 stars

1%2Rated 2 stars

1%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

84%"Felt true to size"

95%"Felt true to width"

55%"Moderate arch support"

1,937 are "Favorable"

31 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

9 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
Best flip flops ever! I own them in multiple colors and buy them for my kids. I searched for years for good flops to replace my old worn out Reefs before I found & fell in love with these. Not only do they feel like you're walking on a cloud, but they don't make you feet smell gross like a lot of cushy flip flops do. Living in Florida, my kids & I wear these year round on a daily basis and we seem to get 9 months out of them before they start to wear out. I also agree with someone else's comment that they have a soapy residue that comes out when they get wet when they're new, but that eventually goes away. They have fairly good traction for a flip flop too. Not fancy enough for dressing up, but super cute for everyday. Buy them, they're amazing!
Feb 7, 2012 by Zappos Reviewer
vs

Top Critical Review

2 people found this review helpful
Overall2Rated 2 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
Footbed is comfy, but narrow. I usually wear Reefs in a 10 (10.5 in most actual shoes) and those are perfect; I ordered these based on a friend's rec and sized up to an 11 based on other reviews. They're a bit too long and definitely too narrow--wish I had stuck with my Reefs instead. :(
Mar 20, 2012 by Zappos Reviewer

Additional 1,968 Yoga Mat Sanuk Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 79 Next »

9 people found this review helpful
NE Florida
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Best flip flops ever! I own them in multiple colors and buy them for my kids. I searched for years for good flops to replace my old worn out Reefs before I found & fell in love with these. Not only do they feel like you're walking on a cloud, but they don't make you feet smell gross like a lot of cushy flip flops do. Living in Florida, my kids & I wear these year round on a daily basis and we seem to get 9 months out of them before they start to wear out. I also agree with someone else's comment that they have a soapy residue that comes out when they get wet when they're new, but that eventually goes away. They have fairly good traction for a flip flop too. Not fancy enough for dressing up, but super cute for everyday. Buy them, they're amazing!
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from NE Florida
  • February 7, 2012
9 people found this review helpful
8 people found this review helpful
Louisville, Kentucky
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these in brown a year ago for a trip to Hawaii. Was a bit concerned about paying so much for a flip flop, but have never been happier with my decision! I'm still wearing my brown ones, but just ordered them in black for my upcoming vacation. Only issue is getting them too wet. The mat gets squishy so you may want to avoid submerging totally in water.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Louisville, Kentucky
  • February 23, 2012
8 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
Heidi M from United States
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely the best flip flops ever. I will never buy a five dollar pair again. All flip flops are not created equal!Comfy and supportive..I have lived in them since i recieved them. True to size.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Heidi M - customer
  • from United States
  • April 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
Detroit Michigan
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the most comfortable flip flops ever! I can wear them all day and my feet never hurt. I have several pairs and love them all.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Detroit Michigan
  • February 17, 2012
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Naomi C from Phoenix, AZ
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. This is my third pair and they last forever! They are very well made and I can stand in them for hours with no pain.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Naomi C - customer
  • from Phoenix, AZ
  • March 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Stacy H from Daphne, Alabama
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these flips! No break in period required. Usually wear a 7 1/2; purchased an 8 based on reviews. Fits perfectly. Very comfortable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Stacy H - customer
  • from Daphne, Alabama
  • January 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Joy T from Spartanburg, SC
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I discovered these in Hawaii. I bought 1/2 size larger than I normally wear. They felt so good on my feet that I wore them exclusively while on vacation. I bought another pair from Zappos as soon as I returned home.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Joy T - customer
  • from Spartanburg, SC
  • January 22, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Christina G from San Mateo, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the most comfortable flip flop I have ever owned. Having owned Rainbows and Reefs, a friend turned me on to these. I am grateful to her every day I put these on! Sturdy, comfy and oh-so cute!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Christina G - customer
  • from San Mateo, CA
  • October 18, 2011
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Order a size up, as the straps are snug. Otherwise, these are very cool flip flops and very comfortable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • February 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Melissa from Chicago
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
After suffering with uncomfortable flip flops during my trip to Maui last year, I spent quite a bit of time trying to find the "perfect" pair of flip flops for my trip to Tahiti last month. After researching and reading reviews for a countless number of flip flops, I bought various brands from Zappos to try on. After testing each one out in my house, I decided on the Sanuk Yoga Mat. I couldn't have been more happier! Since I tend to get cut up pretty easily from sandals, I was worried about a break-in period, but these shoes were comfortable from the moment I put them on. I walked all over the place in these shoes - to nearby villages and back, around the resort, along the beach, and even through puddles in the middle of a rainstorm. They never hurt my feet in the slightest (no red marks or cuts on my skin from rubbing too hard), which is something that I was most worried about. Also, the cushioning allowed me to walk long distances (even on pavement). The only thing that I would suggest is not sully submerging them in water (i.e. walking around in the ocean) as they get kind of squishy and slippery. But they do dry quick so if you do get them wet, it is not really a problem. One thing I cannot attest to, though, is long-term durability since I only just recently purchased these flip flops and have only used them the two weeks so far. They do seem to be constructed well, so I am confident they will last. These flip flops are definitely worth every penny. As for sizing, I usually wear a 6.5, have medium arch and width. The size 7 worked perfect for me.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Melissa - customer
  • from Chicago
  • February 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Alexandria, VA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the greatest flip flops. So comfortable. I've worn them all over. Also comfortable for longer walks.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Alexandria, VA
  • June 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Pacifica, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
So comfortable! They run a bit small, but who cares, just go a size up! Light and airy, you can forget that you have them on!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Pacifica, CA
  • June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Dawn R from Windsor Ca
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love my Sanuks. They are like walking on marshmallows.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Dawn R - customer
  • from Windsor Ca
  • March 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Dallas, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are so comfortable! Bought my first pair in Hawaii. Then bought them for daughter and husband.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Dallas, TX
  • March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Auburn AL
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have other pairs of sanuk sandals and these may be my favorite. There is no way to tell you how comfortable they feel - like walking on a little waterbed for your feet. I had to get this a size up from what I normally wear.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Auburn AL
  • March 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Illinois
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable! I would definitely buy this sandal again. Walked around the zoo yesterday in them and felt no discomfort at all!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Illinois
  • March 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
pensacola, fl
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love this flip flop. It is the most comfortable flip flop I have ever worn. The color is so cool! I will never buy another cheap flip flop. This is the best!
I'd also recommend:
flojos
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from pensacola, fl
  • March 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
WA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My 4th pair of Sanuks. Incredibly comfortable. No need to break these in.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from WA
  • March 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Michigan
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These flip flops are amazing! They are so comfortable. Besides the comfort, I was so happy that when I put them on after being in the pool, they didn't make any squeaky noises! Wonderful flip flops. Ordering another pair for myself and my mom!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Michigan
  • March 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Taylor from Baltimore, Maryland
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought a pair of these last summer and fell in love with them! They are so comfy and don't fall off your feet. I had the brown ones and they lasted all year, so I am buying the aqua ones today because I love the color. 5,000 stars! Buy!
I'd also recommend:
Sanuk
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Taylor - customer
  • from Baltimore, Maryland
  • March 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
United States
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
When my flip flops arrived, I put them on and wore them! They have a great squishy feel, firm and soft. No spots where they rubbed, which this style sandal often does. I bought two pairs thinking I would choose the color I liked best, and return the other one. I'm keeping both pairs!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from United States
  • March 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are excellent flip-flops. I am a guy and I got this because of the color orange. They must be made well, I have worn them for a year and they still look like new!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Skot E - customer
  • March 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Long Island, New York
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Best flip flops ever! They are the most comfortable sandals I've owned and are easy to walk around in all day long. These are now the only flip flops I buy.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Long Island, New York
  • March 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Mackenzie C from Perryville, Maryland
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am a flip flop freak and very picky. But these are one of the most comfortable flip flops I have ever worn! The sole is so soft to walk on. I would definitely recommend these flippers! I wore the white ones for my beach wedding!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mackenzie C - customer
  • from Perryville, Maryland
  • March 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
SteffyCurd from Madison, WI
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have wide feet and these are very comfortable, but a bit too tight. I'm hoping to loosen them up by summer.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • SteffyCurd - customer
  • from Madison, WI
  • March 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
Previous
1 of 79
1234...79Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...