Vans Classic Slip-On™ Core Classics Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (2936 reviews)
2,936 reviewstotal

Overall Rating:

80%5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars

13%4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars

3%3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars

2%2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars

1%1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

81%"Felt true to size"

91%"Felt true to width"

58%"Moderate arch support"

2,845 are "Favorable"

91 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

27 people found this review helpful
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
I wanted a shoe that somewhat looked like my Chuck T's because I started noticing everyone jumping on the Chuck T bandwagon. At first they were just an acceptable replacement, but now I think they look better with most jeans and shorts than the Chuck T's. I can wear them with socks or without socks and be comfortable. That being said, the worst part was the break-in period, which lasted over a month. The upper heel support is leather or synthetic leather, either way it is REALLY tacky. This ate away at my heel for quite awhile. I like to wear no-show socks and those were not high enough to stop the back of my ankle from getting chewed up. I started walking on the backs to make it loosen up a bit. I even contemplated putting some sort of fabric tape back there, or cutting out the leather part. But I toughed it out, and after about 1.5 months it eventually stopped being so tacky and now the shoe is perfect.
Oct 13, 2011 by Dec 8, 2011 by L C
27 people found this review helpful
October 13, 2011
Ohio
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wanted a shoe that somewhat looked like my Chuck T's because I started noticing everyone jumping on the Chuck T bandwagon. At first they were just an acceptable replacement, but now I think they look better with most jeans and shorts than the Chuck T's. I can wear them with socks or without socks and be comfortable. That being said, the worst part was the break-in period, which lasted over a month. The upper heel support is leather or synthetic leather, either way it is REALLY tacky. This ate away at my heel for quite awhile. I like to wear no-show socks and those were not high enough to stop the back of my ankle from getting chewed up. I started walking on the backs to make it loosen up a bit. I even contemplated putting some sort of fabric tape back there, or cutting out the leather part. But I toughed it out, and after about 1.5 months it eventually stopped being so tacky and now the shoe is perfect.
I'd also recommend:
Converse Chuck Taylors
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 13, 2011
27 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ohio
  • October 13, 2011
27 people found this review helpful
vs

Top Critical Review

2 people found this review helpful
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Style1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Both pairs of shoes I ordered and received from Zappos are cheap crap. The pictures cannot be trusted.
Dec 8, 2011 by Dec 8, 2011 by L C
2 people found this review helpful
December 8, 2011
L C from Mathias, WV
1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsComfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsStyle1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Style1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
Both pairs of shoes I ordered and received from Zappos are cheap crap. The pictures cannot be trusted.
L C, Zappos Customer, December 8, 2011
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • L C, Zappos Customer
  • from Mathias, WV
  • December 8, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

Additional 2,936 Classic Slip-On™ Core Classics Vans Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
Sort by:

1 2 3 ... 118 Next »

27 people found this review helpful
Ohio
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wanted a shoe that somewhat looked like my Chuck T's because I started noticing everyone jumping on the Chuck T bandwagon. At first they were just an acceptable replacement, but now I think they look better with most jeans and shorts than the Chuck T's. I can wear them with socks or without socks and be comfortable. That being said, the worst part was the break-in period, which lasted over a month. The upper heel support is leather or synthetic leather, either way it is REALLY tacky. This ate away at my heel for quite awhile. I like to wear no-show socks and those were not high enough to stop the back of my ankle from getting chewed up. I started walking on the backs to make it loosen up a bit. I even contemplated putting some sort of fabric tape back there, or cutting out the leather part. But I toughed it out, and after about 1.5 months it eventually stopped being so tacky and now the shoe is perfect.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Converse Chuck Taylors
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 13, 2011
27 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ohio
  • October 13, 2011
27 people found this review helpful
16 people found this review helpful
Desiree from Wonderland
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the shoes I have been searching for my entire life. Little did I know they were right under my nose. I`d always seen them and passed them up. The older I get, the lazier I get. No laces?! Sign me up! These are comfy. I have slightly wide feet and these really fit the bill in terms of not being too squished for my poor little feet. They are cute, go with everything, and are great every day shoe. No complaints thus far. I will continue to repurchase when these die.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Desiree, Zappos Customer, March 29, 2012
16 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Desiree, Zappos Customer
  • from Wonderland
  • March 29, 2012
16 people found this review helpful
13 people found this review helpful
Mike M from Jacksonville, Arkansas
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Herk Engineer. I got my first pair of checkerboard Vans in the late 1970's when I was in high school in Southern California, (Artesia High). They were cool then and they're still cool today. Since then I've been flying for the Air Force for 16 years here in Arkansas. I got a pair for Christmas last year and I was surprised they still existed. I'm 41 now and I get so many compliments when I,m sporting my Vans. Everyones body grows older, but you're spirit doesn't have to,(I still skate the half pipe). For style, comfort, fit, and especially personality, you can't beat the "Classic Slip-On.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
I'd also recommend:
You'd have to ask my wife, she buys all my other shoes.
Mike M, Zappos Customer, September 11, 2002
13 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Mike M, Zappos Customer
  • from Jacksonville, Arkansas
  • September 11, 2002
13 people found this review helpful
8 people found this review helpful
Rebekah from Seattle, WA
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love these. I was getting kind of bored/annoyed with my Converse lately (the tongue is all wrinkly), so when my friend got these in white and I tried them on I was inspired. I got these in black and white and they are really cute! At first I worried that they might be stiff for a while but after slipping them on and off to try them on about 5 times and wearing them for 1 school day, they've loosened up and fit perfectly! They make my feet look smaller than they are (yay) which I like about Vans, because Converse tend to do the opposite. Zappos service was great as usual. One thing, though -- these seem to run large, and I typically wear a women's 7 and my friend's 6 fit me. I ended up getting a 6.5, however, and they are perfect, so go a half-size down than your usual size. Thanks Zappos!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Nike Free Run
Rebekah, Zappos Customer, March 14, 2012
8 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Rebekah, Zappos Customer
  • from Seattle, WA
  • March 14, 2012
8 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
Oregon
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Excellent and very comfortable all around casual shoe that feels great and doesn't need to be broken in.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Converse, Deer Stag
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, November 9, 2011
5 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Oregon
  • November 9, 2011
5 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love them! They are so comfortable and stylish!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, June 13, 2018
4 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 13, 2018
4 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
John N from Miami, FL
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Not a cushy shock absorbing running shoe but a basic canvas and rubber sneaker. I got these to keep me from bare footing around the house and yard. They're great for that. Quick to step into and kick off. When I get 'em scummy from yard work and car washing I toss 'em in the washer and sit 'em out to dry. I wore them out to dinner when I first got 'em but then put 'em to work. I'm gonna get another pair so I've always got a dry pair on hand. And of course Zappos is great to deal with.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
John N, Zappos Customer, February 15, 2012
4 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • John N, Zappos Customer
  • from Miami, FL
  • February 15, 2012
4 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
Jeff Z from Black Hills of South Dakota
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I'm 60 yrs young and get a bit younger every time I slip into my vans. They were great decades ago and continue to be. When the purchase is coupled with Zappos great service... oh my! It's definitely "OFF THE WALL".
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
converse,keds,purcells ( :
Jeff Z, Zappos Customer, February 3, 2012
4 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jeff Z, Zappos Customer
  • from Black Hills of South Dakota
  • February 3, 2012
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Comfy and fashionable ???? highly recommended
Runs SmallRuns Large
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 12, 2018
3 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 12, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Shoes are awesome! Exactly what I wanted. Got here within a day! Couldn't ask for better place to go for shoes!
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, April 5, 2012
3 found this review helpful.
  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
After a hard day at work, I want to stay at home. But, turns out, I have to leave. This slip on shoe is awesome. It lets me ollie the kids.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
the DVS staffford is AWESOME.
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, February 14, 2012
3 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • February 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Rob S from New Jersey
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great shoes to keep my feet cool. I can wear these in Spring, Summer and Fall just by changing from thin socks to thick socks. The grey color goes with almost any pants.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Rob S, Zappos Customer, January 20, 2012
3 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Rob S, Zappos Customer
  • from New Jersey
  • January 20, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Ohio
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great, comfortable shoe. Seems sturdy enough though I've not had them long. Would recommend breaking them in before wearing for extended periods/long walks (but that's typical of any new shoe). I'm surprised so many people marked this as true to size--I had to return my normal size (10) for a 9.5.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, April 5, 2011
3 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Ohio
  • April 5, 2011
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Brittany from Costa Mesa, CA
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Wear these if you're pregnant! My mother-in-law took me shopping for new shoes that I wouldn't have to tie, being eight months pregnant. I immediately dragged her to the nearest Vans store and bought some new slip-on's to replace my shot-out Spicoli's. I wear nothing else. If you get pregnant, stock up on all colors of this classic. When your feet swell, you'll be glad you did!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Brittany, Zappos Customer, June 5, 2003
3 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Brittany, Zappos Customer
  • from Costa Mesa, CA
  • June 5, 2003
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've bought these for my ten year old son for three years now. He loves how comfortable they are over the top of his foot because there are no laces to press down on it. What I have noticed that is not good about them is they tend to separate from the sides of the sole where the foot bends. Maybe this is because my son wears them a lot and is hard on shoes. The style we chose was the black checkerboard and it always looks good with shorts or jeans. Son says he likes the arch support, but honestly, there's not much there.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 25, 2017
3 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 25, 2017
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I absolutely love these shoes! They're true to the size and very comfortable. I feel like they're a staple that everyone needs in their wardrobe. Since they're white they match with almost everything. The shipping was SUPER fast. Overall a great product!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 31, 2018
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 31, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
First of all, I got the black ones, but they look lighter than they actually are in real life due to the picture’s lighting. Other than that, they’re really black and look exactly like the pictures provided on here. I wore these shoes for the first time today since I bought them and they’re extremely cute! However, just a little heads up for first time buyers, these shoes do run pretty narrow; so if you have wide feet (like me), it’ll be a little bit difficult to put them on at first, but you should be fine once you break them in! That seems to be the case for me most of the time. Size-wise, I had no issues because these do run true to size. Other than that, I love these classic slip-ons and they’re my go-to shoes. Also, really great quality and super fast shipping and delivery since I purchased them using the app! They were shipped the same day I purchased them (I purchased them around 6am) and they were delivered the next day! Overall, I had a great experience with Zappos and I’m very happy with my purchase.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, January 20, 2018
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • January 20, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Kate R from Taos, NM
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is probably my 6th pair of Vans Slip-Ons and therefore it is obvious they are one of my priority shoes for all around comfort and wear to work and any place with casual dress. I give them a 5 stars and i give Zappos 10 stars for customer service when I order and whenever I have questions. Everyone has always been super efficient and super friendly and that makes my shopping a pleasant experience every time I call. I live in a remote area and they have never failed with overnight delivery. Zappos is super.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Kate R, Zappos Customer, May 17, 2012
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Kate R, Zappos Customer
  • from Taos, NM
  • May 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Frenchtown, NJ
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Vans are a classic! I have a few pairs and I always know I can trust their fit and look. Got lots of compliments on my new Vans!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Hurley
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 28, 2012
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Frenchtown, NJ
  • March 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Kady M from Bay area, CA
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The size is true! They got here super fast! And this is the best price around. You can't beat Zappos. They are the best!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Kady M, Zappos Customer, March 7, 2012
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Kady M, Zappos Customer
  • from Bay area, CA
  • March 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Eli P from San Ramon, CA
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My old one was starting to develop a crack on the side rubber and small hole on top at a criss where it bends. Ordered a smaller size but it didn't fit so I returned and got the correct size with no hassle. Zappos works for me!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Poor SupportGreat Support
Eli P, Zappos Customer, March 6, 2012
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Eli P, Zappos Customer
  • from San Ramon, CA
  • March 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
There's a reason this is a classic. Actually, there are several reasons: cool, comfortable, goes with everything, and it's cheap!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 5, 2012
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • March 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Utah
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Um, hello! I ordered these shoes one day and literally received them the next. Incredible! As always, Zappos delivers great service and awesome shoes!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, March 2, 2012
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Utah
  • March 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Gina G from Burbank, California
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love Zappos' customer service, fast shipment. They are definitely my go to when I need shoes in a hurry. They have great prices too.
Gina G, Zappos Customer, February 23, 2012
2 found this review helpful.
  • Gina G, Zappos Customer
  • from Burbank, California
  • February 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Karen B from United States
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ordered for my son, for the last 7 years he only wears Vans Slip-on Classics (black/black). They suit his personal style. He loves the comfort, easy of wear and look they provide.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Karen B, Zappos Customer, February 22, 2012
2 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Karen B, Zappos Customer
  • from United States
  • February 22, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!