Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Vans Classic Slip-On™ Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (2133 reviews)
2,133 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

78%5Rated 5 stars

13%4Rated 4 stars

5%3Rated 3 stars

2%2Rated 2 stars

3%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

79%"Felt true to size"

88%"Felt true to width"

59%"Moderate arch support"

2,036 are "Favorable"

97 are "Critical"

Top Positive Review

14 people found this review helpful
Overall4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
Awesome shoe... narrow fit- These retro Vans are amazingly cool. I get a ton of compliments when I wear them. The only problem is that they are very narrow. I have (I THINK) a normal foot. These shoes cut in on the sides of my feet near the toes. I wear them anyway, of course, because they are so downright rad. They stretch out a bit after wearing them for a while and it's enjoyable to wear them without socks in the summer. COOL COLORS, TOO!!
Dec 21, 2005 by Alli V
vs

Top Critical Review

3 people found this review helpful
Overall1Rated 1 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars
These are nice looking shoes, but they lasted less than one month! My son wore them a few times a week for a month and they are already torn from the sole. That was very disappointing, no shoes should last less than a month!
Jan 28, 2012 by Zappos Reviewer

Additional 2,133 Classic Slip-On™ Vans Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 ... 86 Next »

14 people found this review helpful
Alli V from Edison, NJ
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Awesome shoe... narrow fit- These retro Vans are amazingly cool. I get a ton of compliments when I wear them. The only problem is that they are very narrow. I have (I THINK) a normal foot. These shoes cut in on the sides of my feet near the toes. I wear them anyway, of course, because they are so downright rad. They stretch out a bit after wearing them for a while and it's enjoyable to wear them without socks in the summer. COOL COLORS, TOO!!
I'd also recommend:
Converse, Saucony, Simple, Puma
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Alli V - customer
  • from Edison, NJ
  • December 21, 2005
14 people found this review helpful
11 people found this review helpful
Jeff from St. Louis
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the classic vans slip shoes. I got my first pair in 1984 when I was 5! They're great shoes for walking, skateboarding, and going out! All around vans shoes are a great all around shoe! And I just want to say how much Zappos rocks!! I have been getting all my shoes from them for the fast 4 years! I have never been let down a single time!
I'd also recommend:
Ipath
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jeff - customer
  • from St. Louis
  • January 27, 2012
11 people found this review helpful
10 people found this review helpful
Austin, Tx
3Rated 3 stars
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Was disappointed that these shoes were too big by about a half size. Initially, I still wore them dispite the extra toe room, but then got a blister. Not sure if I'll wear them anymore
I'd also recommend:
converse
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Austin, Tx
  • March 7, 2012
10 people found this review helpful
9 people found this review helpful
Los Angeles
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Best Shoe Ever - I think that this is the best shoe ever!!! It is sooo comfortable and it feels as if you are walking on air!!! It is extremely durable for those of you who are active and stylish for those who are no. Buy this shoe!!!
I'd also recommend:
All Vans Shoes
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Los Angeles
  • November 19, 2005
9 people found this review helpful
7 people found this review helpful
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are comfortable in a classic style making them suitable for casual business wear. They were out of stock when I decided I wanted them so I signed up for notification and was, well, notified when they came in. Very happy camper.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Indian Rocks Beach, FL
  • March 8, 2012
7 people found this review helpful
7 people found this review helpful
R.C. from Coarsegold, CA
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is my 2nd pair of the Tan (suede/sherpa) Vans. I love them! I also have them in Black suede and Chocolate Brown suede. These are one of my favorite shoes. They keep your feet warm and run true to size. You will like this shoe. I wear a women's 8 1/2 and ordered the Mens 7/Womens 8 1/2 and they fit perfectfly.
I'd also recommend:
Born, Clarks, Frye, Noat,
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • R.C. - customer
  • from Coarsegold, CA
  • December 19, 2011
7 people found this review helpful
6 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic leather and fantastic fit. No breaking in required, comfortable right from the start!
I'd also recommend:
Converse, Deer Stag
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 4, 2011
6 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review helpful
K. L from Boston, Massachusetts
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
So, yeah, I have a pair of Vans already...just your normal, average, skateboarding sneakers, and they're great: they're durable, extremely comfy and just kind of boring. Anyway, I bought a pair of these slip ons, expecting for them, like my other pair, to be a little oversized, if anything, and extremely comfortable, and was incredibly disappointed. First off, I have a wide foot, and so I bought a pair a full size larger than I typically buy (I'm usually an 8.5 and I bought a 9.5 (women's) and straight out of the box I couldn't even get my foot in them all the way. My sister, who has a narrow foot and is an 8, tried them on, and even she complained that they were a little tight. I honestly thought I had bought the wrong size, and it wasn't until I looked at the sticker attached to the inside of the shoe that I realized it was indeed a 9.5 women’s. Well, I got all prepared to send them back (return sticker and all, which Zappos, to their credit, does very well) when a friend of mine who has the same shoes explained that they stretch out a lot, and after three days of squeezing into them, they have begun to stretch. They are in no way comfortable, but they're getting there. I bought the pink penguins, and honestly they are the cutest looking pair of shoes I own. It's just unfortunate that they are also the most uncomfortable (not to mention the fact that because they are so much larger than my foot, there's about an inch and a half of room between my toe and the end of the shoe).
I'd also recommend:
Converse, Sugar, Puma, and yes, still Vans
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • K. L - customer
  • from Boston, Massachusetts
  • May 13, 2006
5 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
First of all, I would like to express my thanks to the employees at Zappos. I ordered the correct shoes but wrong pattern. When I received the shoes, I called them up and they were extremely helpful with the exchange. Within 3 days, I had the correct new pair. The staff is very efficient, friendly and professional. By the way, the Vans Classic Slip-On shoes are awesome!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Frank S - customer
  • April 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Hope E from Houston, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
What can I say, Vans are a classic that you cannot go wrong with! I bought these in espresso for my brother for Christmas. I overheard him say he wanted brown Vans and he loved these. They are an excellent purchase!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Hope E - customer
  • from Houston, TX
  • February 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Lisa from Houston
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great Shoes - I love the shoes - they are very comfortable - however, I had to get a 1/2 bigger than what I normally wear, but they fit great.
I'd also recommend:
more of these shoes in different colors and styles
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Lisa - customer
  • from Houston
  • May 1, 2006
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Florida
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Awesome as usual - I accidentally ordered the wrong color, but Zappos made it so easy to exchange! They treat me like I am their #1 customer. Vans shoes-always perfect for me. Hearts with wings pattern too cute & comfy.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Florida
  • April 30, 2006
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Rachel G from New York
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Best sneakers - I personally think these are the cutest and most comfy sneakers I have ever worn, and I have tried many. The soft cushy sole is great, and molds to your foot in a fairly short time. They look precious with jeans, shorts, dresses, everything! Be warned however, they do run a little smaller than marked.
I'd also recommend:
Vans are the best sneakers, birks, uggs
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Rachel G - customer
  • from New York
  • April 16, 2006
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Janette H from Moreno Valley, CA
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Buy Larger - These shoes seem to run very small. My daughter who usually wears a 7 ended up getting a size 8 when neither the 7 nor 7.5 would fit. I even worried that the size 8 won't last long as her toes are close to the end.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Janette H - customer
  • from Moreno Valley, CA
  • May 11, 2006
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Dr. B from Tucson, AZ
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Not Quite--But Close - I love the shoe... but... as a big foot guy unfortunately their idea of size 13 is not exactly what my feet agree with.
I'd also recommend:
The checkered
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Dr. B - customer
  • from Tucson, AZ
  • November 28, 2005
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Albuquerque, NM
1Rated 1 stars
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are nice looking shoes, but they lasted less than one month! My son wore them a few times a week for a month and they are already torn from the sole. That was very disappointing, no shoes should last less than a month!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Albuquerque, NM
  • January 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Regan from Key West
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love them!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Regan - customer
  • from Key West
  • March 10, 2018
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ummm, wow! These leather Van's slip-ons are more comfy than the traditional canvas slip-ons. They look and feel pretty classy. Perfect for a work shoe - no one knows or even notices that they are Van's. When I need to give my feet a break from the work shoes, these step in and save the day without looking out of place! The fit, quality and styling are superb.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
philadelphia, pa
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've been waiting for these since the release of the Tommy G. syndicate editions. The leather slip ons fit a little tighter than the canvas version, but will stretch over time. The leather breathes a little so you feet don't overheat. Excellent dress shoes for skaters.
I'd also recommend:
gravis
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from philadelphia, pa
  • April 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Tucson, AZ
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The shoes are extremely comfortable. At the beginning they might feel a little tight on the top, but only for a few days.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Tucson, AZ
  • April 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
fort worth, texas
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these for my son & he loved them! Size is true.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from fort worth, texas
  • April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Just what was described. Just what I wanted and it showed up the very next day. Awesome service and product lines. Thanks! Albee
I'd also recommend:
I would highly recommend they shop your site.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
We always buy Vans we decided to give these a try, the dark grey looking part is actually a shiny material, not what we were expecting but we have learned to like it. :-)
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • March 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Dope Vans as always. The color was listed as a black suited, but they are every bit of the navy blue they appear to be in the picture.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Jim B - customer
  • March 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
J. C from Jacksonville, FL
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes were purchased for my teenaged son and he loves them. The checkerboard design and black sole is unlike any other Vans design that we were able to find in stores. The Zappos price is also unmatched! The shoes fit very true to size and are comfortable for daily casual wear.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • J. C - customer
  • from Jacksonville, FL
  • March 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful
Previous
1 of 86
1234...86Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...