Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Brooks Ghost 11 Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (94 reviews)
94 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

62%5Rated 5 stars

17%4Rated 4 stars

15%3Rated 3 stars

4%2Rated 2 stars

2%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

80%"Felt true to size"

87%"Felt true to width"

71%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 94 Ghost 11 Brooks Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 4 Next »

8 people found this review helpful
Amy from Washington, DC
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My new favorite shoe! I have had foot surgery and continual plantar fasciitis that I try to keep at bay by buying the best shoes. The Ghost 11 is perfect. When Zappos had them on sale, I ended up buying 4 pairs because I always worry when the next "generation" of the shoe comes out thatit won't fit as well. I hike regularly and walk about five miles daily. They have prevented any plantar fasciitis flare-ups this summer. Highly recommend!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Amy, Zappos Customer
  • from Washington, DC
  • August 3, 2018
8 people found this review helpful
7 people found this review helpful
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I live in Ghost 10s and was eager to try the new Ghost 11. Well, they're OK, but some minor changes from the 10 are a deal breaker for me. I do not like the new thin flat laces. They're harder to lace smoothly and harder to keep from twisting around in the holes that are now round instead of oval which kept the old puffy laces nicely in place. Also, there is only one of the "Tongue Tied" loops at the top of the tongue. Brooks added one of those double-slotted things halfway down the tongue adding difficulty to lacing and not improving the tongue position overall. I much prefer the two loops at the top.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 23, 2018
7 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have had the Ghost 9, 10, & now 11. The 11's offer great support and comfort. They fit just like the previous pairs. I teach fitness classes and these provide everything I need.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 9, 2018
4 people found this review helpful
4 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I think these may be even more comfortable than the Ghost 10. They have great cushion and are very light. They were comfortable from the moment I took them out of the box. I have a large foot (12W) and do wish there were more color options. I ordered two pair in different colors to be able to see them in person. I decided to keep the navy ones. I really wanted to like the coral/black ones, but don't like the black mesh overlay. I'm not a fan of black athletic shoes in general though.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 5, 2018
4 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I wear a custom inserts and have found Brooks to work the best for me. (need a deep shoe to accommodate) I go up 1/2 size and Wide Width and it works perfect. I do wish Brooks made some funky shoe colors/patterns. I am not a pink/aqua person but bought these for comfort. I can't really attest to the support as my insert takes the place of a lot of what the shoe does,however, I have tried many other shoes for style and Brooks offer the most comfort for me so there must be something to it.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 30, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Diane from Chicago
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have purchased Brooks in the past and like the look of these (white/black/fushia laces) to compare with a pair of Nike Air Max 90's. The Nike's won the comparison as they felt a bit more hugging of my foot and for the amount of walking I'll be doing the thicker sole cushions the ball of my foot better. I would have kept both shoes except I could tell that the Brooks had a weak spot at the front of the foot and like my other gym shoes, the toe would wear through quickly.
I'd also recommend:
Nike, Mephisto, Asics
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Diane, Zappos Customer
  • from Chicago
  • July 5, 2018
3 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Also have Ghost 10's. The Ghost 11 arch support placement is slightly different, more detectable. Excellent padding like its predecessor. Also appreciate that this shoe is offered in an all black version, more appropriate for casual work wear and long days on your feet!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 6, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Choir from new York
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I went up a half size from my usual and found it to be very comfortable.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Choir, Zappos Customer
  • from new York
  • August 3, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Been wearing Brooks Ghost 9, Ghost 10, and now Ghost 11. The Ghost 11 is the best of all of them. They have the best support of all. And they seem to have more toe room.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 23, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I don't usually write reviews, but I am really impressed with my first time purchase of Brooks running shoes and the Ghost 11. I always order running shoes for my walking because they seem to have more padding on the bottom for the front of my foot. I have wide feet and bunions, so the stretchiness and roominess of the front of the shoe is wonderful. The best part, though, is that walking in these shoes does not bother my knees at all! It must be the cushioning. I have loved my Saucony running shoes, but these are even better because my knees don't hurt when I do my three mile walk each day. Happy!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 18, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
Peggy from Justin
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered a half size larger than I normally wear, which I always do for tennis shoes. I read the reviews where people were saying the shoe ran narrow but I ordered the medium anyway. I should have paid attention to the reviewers. I had to return the shoes and order a wide. I am very satisfied with the new shoes and with the customer service at Zappos.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Peggy, Zappos Customer
  • from Justin
  • September 25, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these shoes. I’m a nurse and work 12 plus hours and my feet don’t ache and throb at the end of my shift like with other shoes. Highly recommended.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 24, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Brooks are my fav shoes ever!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 21, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I really liked the Ghost 10, so I had to try the Ghost 11 and they did not disappoint. There is a little more cushioning than the 10's which is awesome on those long runs.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 20, 2018
Dothan
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This shoe is one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. It fit perfectly from the moment I tried them on. I stand on my feet all day at my job and they are great. No tired or achy feet and support is great.
I'd also recommend:
Asics
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Dothan
  • September 19, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Loved the shoes, added power steps to accommodate my high arch.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 19, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I haven't owned a pair of Brooks in years. I don't know why I waited so long! These are perfect. I have problem ankles and these give me great stability. I tend to have an average to wide foot, and these fit perfectly. Plenty of room.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Tracy, Zappos Customer
  • September 18, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the best shoes ever..... My foot is wide and these are fabulous.....
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 12, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable shoe. I have a very wide foot so ordered the W in a size up from my regular size and they fit perfectly. I had them on all day today at work, am on my feet all day and they felt great!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 11, 2018
DEBRA from NJ
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great right out of the box for a light hiking trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • DEBRA, Zappos Customer
  • from NJ
  • September 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I can't seem to find a good athletic shoe for my foot. My feet must have grown some. I wore a 9N but lately they seem short. So I guess you could say my foot is a 9.5N. Also I under-pronate or supinate (I wear out the outer rim of the heels on my shoes). I ordered 3 pair of shoes. Mizuno Wave Rider 22, Brooks Dyad 10 and Brooks Ghost 11. According to the reviews I ordered 3 different sizes. The one that felt super comfortable immediately and which I kept is the Brooks Ghost 11, which I ordered in 10N so 1/2 size larger than normal. I love the stretchy feel of the mesh, they feel really solid, are very cushiony on the bottom and really hug my foot. I got the black with acqua and pink. The reason I took a star off for style is that they have a wide rubber base and make your foot look big. But the mesh part is very stylish. Have only walked around the house with them so far, but I go to Italy often and I think these will be great on cobblestones. Hope I'm right!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 10, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I had a professional fit me for these. I normally wear a 9.5 in dress shoes and sandals. He fit me in a 10.5, and they are perfect. I have narrow heels and am wider across the ball of the foot. I did need to have these tinkered with a bit to work with some anatomical foot issues, as I do with virtually every shoe. I have been jogging (2-3 miles 3 times/week) in them for a month now and really like the way they feel; they are light with just the right amount of spring but don't feel too built up. Most recently I wore Saucony, but they just aren't working for me anymore. I also tried the Launch (too flat) and the Adrenaline (too just wrong fitting--felt short and narrow) and they Glycerin (way more running shoe than I need). Not that it matters (right?) but I think the Ghosts are attractive, even in a big size. When I look down at my feet, I don't go "Ugh! Cave woman feet! Ugh!" I saw a much younger lady wearing these in the same color (black/pink/aqua) the other day, and thought they looked quite smart from afar, as well. I like the flat laces -- they don't come undone on me. The shoes are wearing well. I like the Ghosts enough that I'm probably going to order a backup pair.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 7, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
First, I had read the reviews that these run small and they absolutely do. I normally wear a 9, sometimes a 9 1/2, so I ordered size 9 1/2 in these and ended up having to return them for size 10s. That said, I'm very happy with these so far. I ran 7 miles the second time I wore them and had no issues with any kind of blisters or soreness anywhere. This is my first pair of Brooks running shoes--I've been wearing Hoka One Ones--and I definitely think I'll buy another pair.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Krissy, Zappos Customer
  • September 4, 2018
Jonesborough, TN
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I like this shoe! I have to order a size up and wider to accommodate custom orthotics, but these fit perfectly after making that size adjustment and removing the foam insole. I've tried on a lot of shoes since my foot problems have developed (posterior tibial tendon dysfunction), and these felt great right when I put them on. Very soft and comfy inside. Brooks is the shoe most recommended by the guys at the orthotics place that makes my inserts.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Jonesborough, TN
  • September 4, 2018
Allie from Massachusetts
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love these shoes. So comfortable and supportive. 10/10 would recommend
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Allie, Zappos Customer
  • from Massachusetts
  • September 4, 2018

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence

Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...