Brooks Cascadia 13 Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (12 reviews)
12 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

42%5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars

25%4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars

8%3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars

8%2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars

17%1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

83%"Felt true to size"

82%"Felt true to width"

75%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 12 Cascadia 13 Brooks Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
Sort by:

1

1 person found this review helpful
Tags from Colorado
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Using these to backpack the Colorado Trail, so ordered them a 1/2 size larger (11-1/2 instead of 11), and a size wider (EE instead of D) to account for my feet swelling. So far I've been impressed, but I've got roughly 400 miles to go, so I'll try to update my review when I get back.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Tags, Zappos Customer, July 13, 2018
1 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Tags, Zappos Customer
  • from Colorado
  • July 13, 2018
1 person found this review helpful
Wiley C from Scottsdale, AZ
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is the first pair of Brooks that I've owned and I'm very happy with them! The style is Fly, the fit is Great and they are extremely comfortable right out of the box! I'm very happy with this choice!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Wiley C, Zappos Customer, October 24, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Wiley C, Zappos Customer
  • from Scottsdale, AZ
  • October 24, 2018
Salisbury MD
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have been road running on the GTS platform many years and love the shoe more today than ever, it just keeps getting better. I just started trail running and I tried 3 other types of trail shoes before settling on the Cascadia. They don't feel much different from the GTS model, but the traction is better and the uppers, while still lightweight, offer better protection then the GTS. I really happy with the purchase.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, August 6, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Salisbury MD
  • August 6, 2018
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Brooks is tops. And this pair is the Cadillac of Brooks. For comfort. I felt like I was walking on clouds. BUT the color scheme is not for me. The orange is WAY too bright.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 2, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 2, 2018
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
I REALLY wanted to like these shoes. Based on the pics & my love of Brooks I thought I would. But the color is a bit more “extra” than the maroon in the pic. Although I love Ironman, I don’t want to dress like him. Plus the fit was a bit more narrow than I like. Sadly, these will be going back.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, June 26, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 26, 2018
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Moderate arch. These are almost as comfortable as my Ghosts. I think I like the higher drop on the ghosts better though. These look great.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, September 4, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • September 4, 2018
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these shoes for a dual purpose, I wanted a new pair of everyday shoes and also wanted to replace my golf shoes. With the trail sole, this was a good fit as a non-aggressive golf shoe. They are great for both. These fit tight but are very stretchy and allow your foot to spread out and not pinch your toes down. The tongue is sewn in and works great as it does not move to one side. Shoes breath very well, and are a great fit. The color (orange) is very vibrant, it does not bother me but I can see how others could be turned off by it. My wife told me I was too old to get the iron man colors.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 30, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 30, 2018
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered the wide because the Cascadia 12 was super narrow... however in this model I can wear the standard width and it’s just fine. The wides are SUPER wide. Order your true running shoe size in these!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 10, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 10, 2018
Marlyn from Queens, New York
3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love my sneakers and love the color orange
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
always buy Brooks
Marlyn, Zappos Customer, October 21, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Marlyn, Zappos Customer
  • from Queens, New York
  • October 21, 2018
2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsComfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I had high hopes for this shoe, I like the color, style, etc. but they were way to narrow for my foot. I did buy a EE width, but.....
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, August 17, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 17, 2018
1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsComfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsStyle2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
NOT RECOMMENDED. FALLING APART AFTER ONE WEEK. I bought these before a trip to Glacier National Park and at first they were comfortable and held up, but after only 50 miles of hiking they are beginning to come apart. I'll soon need to purchase another pair. They are wearing out way, way faster than I would have expected, particularly for the high price. I could have gotten a similar comfort level and durability for a fraction of the price.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Anything else
Andrew, Zappos Customer, August 16, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Andrew, Zappos Customer
  • August 16, 2018
1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Loved the old Cascadias. Still have several pair of Cascadia 9's in wearable condition: one almost new. The new Cascadia is similar to the old in many ways: firmness of bottom; tread, weight. Biggest change is the narrowness of both the toe box and the middle of the shoe. This is similar to previous models. The wide option is not much wider than the regular. The other noticeable difference is in the quality of materials. Seems like the new shoe tops are made very plastic looking rather than material looking. They look nice, but it does not seem very sturdy.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, July 9, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • July 9, 2018

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!