Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Converse Jack Purcell® Jack Ox Leather Reviews

Customer Reviews
5Rated 5 stars
5 out of 5 stars (12 reviews)
12 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

83%5Rated 5 stars

8%4Rated 4 stars

0%3Rated 3 stars

8%2Rated 2 stars

0%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

73%"Felt true to size"

90%"Felt true to width"

89%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 12 Jack Purcell® Jack Ox Leather Converse Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

1 person found this review helpful
Buckhannon, WV
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the best casual sneakers ever! I have owned numerous Jack Purcells over the years, and I love the leather ones most. The cork footbed makes them super comfortable and they clean up easily with Mr. Clean Magic Erasers. They look so cute and preppy with lots of different outfits too.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Buckhannon, WV
  • July 24, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic clean classic shoe
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 11, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My go-to shoe! Very comfortable. Goes well with anything.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • April 5, 2018
Skipco from Imperial CA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are so adorable! Size and width were perfect
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Skipco - customer
  • from Imperial CA
  • November 28, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Just a bit big. and a bit wide.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • October 27, 2017
California
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Cute, but the run big so order at least a 1/2 size down.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from California
  • August 16, 2017
Katie from Indiana
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The shoes fit perfect and are very comfortable! I love the classic look and the durability of leather. My only advice is to make sure you break them in well before walking in them for an extended period of time. I wore them for a full day of travel across the country, walking through airports etc and both of my heels developed blisters. Aside from that, now that they're broken in, I love wearing these shoes for a pop of classic style and comfort!
I'd also recommend:
Sperry boat shoes or Sperry slip ons
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Katie - customer
  • from Indiana
  • July 18, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The shoes were exactly as I expected. Fantastic. I actually have custom insoles sole I cannot judge the "support" aspects of these shoes. But delivery, service, meeting expectations is always terrific with Zappos.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 18, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Quite possibly the best shoe on the market that's endorsed by a world champion badminton player. Besides that fun fact these are great shoes with a comfortable cork footbed that allows for no socks.
  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 17, 2017
Bobby from Centreville, VA
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great pair of Jack Purcell shoes. I'm a big fan of this co-brand of Converse. I love the low profile, the leather and the toe box smile. I would buy them again!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Bobby - customer
  • from Centreville, VA
  • July 2, 2017
Sarah from Venice
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
They were too big on me and I decided on a different shoe.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Sarah - customer
  • from Venice
  • September 11, 2017
2Rated 2 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:2Rated 2 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:3Rated 3 stars
Was this review helpful?
Cute shoes but the heel rub is so severe that they cause blisters only after a few minutes of wear. Trying a different size, and even trying gel inserts didn’t help. Maybe my foot is the wrong shape but I’ve never had this much of a problem with sneakers before.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Lauren I - customer
  • January 31, 2018
Previous
1 of 1
Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...