Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

Naot Sara Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (75 reviews)
75 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

67%5Rated 5 stars

17%4Rated 4 stars

9%3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars

1%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

81%"Felt true to size"

77%"Felt true to width"

69%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 75 Sara Naot Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1 2 3 Next »

7 people found this review helpful
TX
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
So cute and the footbed was super comfortable with good support for my high arch. Really disappointed I have to return them because the leather at the front of the shoe that covers your toes is much stiffer than the leather on the back part of the sandal and it really hurts my baby toes. Darn Naot, I don't understand why you didn't use that softer leather throughout the whole sandal?! Really wanted to keep these super cute, stylish and comfortable sandals.
I'd also recommend:
THINK, Arcopedico, Allegria, Finn Comfort
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from TX
  • June 20, 2015
7 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review helpful
Linda S from Lexington, SC
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very stylish and good-looking however, the leather straps across the front are stiff, especially the first one, and not Naot's usual soft leather. I am returning because the stiff leather rubs. Wanted to like them, really did.
I'd also recommend:
OrthaHeel with Vionic; New Balance
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Linda S - customer
  • from Lexington, SC
  • May 14, 2015
3 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Susan from Fl.
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Super duper cute sandals! I have other gladiator types, but this is my first Naot purchase. In addition to the style, I love the footbed of this brand. Not only is it soft, but it conforms to my foot and is a good orthotic as well. I feel it is just the right amount of support all over, and I will definitely be making room for more Naot's in my closet. The 39 fits my size 8 feet perfectly. I also find this shoe to be a true medium width. ZAPPOS is awesome!
I'd also recommend:
Mephisto
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Susan - customer
  • from Fl.
  • May 11, 2015
2 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
Stacy from Washington, DC
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
After falling in love with the Pamelas, I ran across these and loved the look. Bought the silver metallic and wear them all the time. They are cute, comfortable, and fun to wear. I have bunions and plantar fasciitis and these have been great on my feet.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Stacy - customer
  • from Washington, DC
  • April 18, 2017
1 person found this review helpful
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Shoe is a pearlized, metallic grayish color. Beautiful and unusual. I wear a 39 or 40, American size 9 but sometime 8.5. The 39 was slightly too small and the 40 is a good fit in this shoe.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 6, 2015
1 person found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I kept them in black although the metallic were beautiful; I already had the same color in another style. I chose these out of almost 20 pair of other good brands. Naot are just the most comfortable of them all.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 9, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My khaki beige Naot's are cute, supportive, and work great for my shoe-challenged feet. I receive compliments on them every time I wear them. Because the leather is soft, I at first didn't think they'd be supportive. I can't explain how it works but my toes don't hurt, the ball of the foot area doesn't hurt and my heels don't hurt. The first time I wore them the leather across my toes did rub. I put a piece of mole skin on my toe area and the second time the leather had softened and didn't rub. I very much appreciate a pair of sandals that are comfortable and attractive. This is my second pair of Naot's that are great, and will be the only brand of sandals I will be buying going forward.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 3, 2018
Chattanooga
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love Naot shoes and sandals. I always order an 8 1/2 med in US sizing and a 40 in Naot. The toe is a tad longer than us shoes but in the 39 my toes hang over the side edge. I am slowly replacing all my shoes with Naot as they are so comfortable on my problem left foot, fallen arches, extra bone, And arthritis. The cork footbed is the key, sturdy and horns to your individual foot. The price kept me from buying them two years ago, I thought I could buy less expensive arch supportive shoes. But that was a waste of money as I’ve given those away and now invested entirely in Naot. My feet are happy and Zappos makes it easy to buy and return if they don’t fit right, but I almost never return a Naot!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Chattanooga
  • May 21, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Over the 1 1/2 years I have slowly replaced all of my shoes with Naot, I love them. My New Balance athletic shoe with a custom orthotic hurts my foot, as the arch pushes the foot up too much (even after 4 adjustments) and hurts the left side of the foot. Because the Naot cork footbed, which forms to the foot and the stable base, moderate arch, my feet feel better in Naot than any other shoe. I love the gladiator style of this sandal, I have it in brown and beige !
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 14, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Most comfortable shoes ever! Loved so much I bought black and brown.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 12, 2018
Overland Park, KS
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely beautiful gold sandal. The front straps don't work with my little toe, since it was pinched. Nice footbed.
I'd also recommend:
Ecco, Munro
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Overland Park, KS
  • April 18, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are very comfortable, wore them through most of the summer. I have to say they are mostly cloth on the top, and they really haven't held up as well as my leather Naot Sandals, which was able to wear multiple summers. They already appear quite dirty and used, and you can't shine them up.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • October 21, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Not meant for wide feet! Thought I'd give it a shot anway, and hope. But nope! They fit and felt like they'd be comfortable, but they did not look good on my wide feet. There was some unpleasant bulging...
I'd also recommend:
Earth
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • September 20, 2017
Monica from OR
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very cute and comfortable! Wear them everywhere, and very comfortable to walk in. I have very flat feet and these fit perfectly.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Monica - customer
  • from OR
  • August 17, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is the second time ordering these sandals. My daughter needed supportive sandals for upcoming trip to Italy. These fit the bill. She is finding them very comfortable but the real proof will be after the vacation. I myself have worn them for extended periods of time, and have found them very comfortable with a good amount of support( I have very picky feet when it comes to comfort and shoe)
I'd also recommend:
merrel, clarks,dansko
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • July 20, 2017
Rochester, NY
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have been wearing Naot sandals exclusively for travel over the past several years. They are comfortable for all-day sightseeing, yet they still have some style. This is the first pair of Sara that I have purchased, and I love them right out of the box. I'm planning to bring them on a trip to France this summer, and I feel confident that they will be perfect for walking long distances. Plus, I like their slightly edgy style!
I'd also recommend:
Born, Birkenstock, Dansko
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Rochester, NY
  • June 29, 2017
Napa
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I am surprised at how supportive and comfortable these sandals are and they look really good on your feet!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Napa
  • June 20, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I ordered both the Sara and the Kata hoping to cut down on the number of pairs of shoes I take on my next trip to Europe. Both were cute and comfortable but the Sara won out for overall versatility because I think they will go with most summer shorts, dresses and pants. I ordered all 3 colors, liked black the best, again for versatility. I may try the Kata again for a fall/winter shoe.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • June 1, 2017
Virginia
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely fabulous! I love these sandals. They go with everything and are right in style. So comfortable too! They fit my foot perfectly. I wear a size 7 and the 38 is perfect.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Virginia
  • May 22, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love the look and feel of this shoe. My foot is narrow. Front part fits just right, second strap a tiny bit loose, but third strap set is secure. I did size up based on comments and perfect. I didn't think Naot shoes fit me, but realize I need to go up one (I am a 9 and usually take 40--41 is better)
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 8, 2017
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The leather around the toes is very still. Sadly I had to return these.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • May 4, 2017
Becky from Illinois
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Incredibly comfortable and cute! Great metallic detail that makes it stylish, and the straps have some stretch to make everything super comfy!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Excellent arch support

  • Becky - customer
  • from Illinois
  • April 30, 2017
Marla E from Kerrville, TX
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Love the shoe, but just can't wear that flat of a shoe with my "bad feet". Hated to return it, but can't be hurting and cute at the same time!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Marla E - customer
  • from Kerrville, TX
  • April 26, 2017
Jenna C from Florida
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This is a beautiful shoe with its subtle and interesting take on a gladiator style sandal. Quality and comfort is just what I expected from Naot. This particular shoe runs small and narrow. I ordered a size 40 going off of my other pair of Naots, but after wearing hem around the house, I knew they weren't going to work. The foot bed was too narrow and my heels were just over in the back. I exchanged for the 41 and that was a lot better. Not a perfect fit because they are a touch too long in the toe, but I loved the shoe overall and kept them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt narrower than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jenna C - customer
  • from Florida
  • December 13, 2016
Laura from California
5Rated 5 stars
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are great! I had seriously debated getting them since my feet are a bit on the wide side, but they fit great! The leather softens up when you wear them - at first they gave me blisters on the inside of my ankles of all places, after I had walked about a mile in them quite vigorously, but after that they've been fine. I've worn them nonstop for the past three weeks, they're the perfect office sandal (if you work in a place that allows sandals in the office).
I'd also recommend:
Keen, Earth, Birkenstock
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Laura - customer
  • from California
  • September 6, 2016
Previous
1 of 3
123Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...