Vans Old Skool Lite Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (19 reviews)

Overall Rating:

68%5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars

21%4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars

0%3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars

5%2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars

5%1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

89%"Felt true to size"

100%"Felt true to width"

94%"Moderate arch support"

Additional 19 Old Skool Lite Vans Reviews

Search
  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
Sort by:

1

5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
MY DAUGHTER LOVES THEM!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, November 8, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • November 8, 2018
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort3Rated 3 stars3Rated 3 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
haven't worn them for a full day yet.. however I love style & color
Runs SmallRuns Large
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, April 19, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • April 19, 2018
Jimmy from NY
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Always loved Vans growing up but due to most of them being too heavy & uncomfortable I had to find another option. Now I can re-live my past. Super light weight allows me to walk all day in these. They somehow fit narrower than traditional Oldskools but I’m sure they’ll stretch out. I got these along with checkered slip on Lites & absolutely loving them. I haven’t worn them long enough to see how durable they are but they seem to be doing all right so far for a month. Stay with your regular size. Ease into em & they’ll give in.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Jimmy, Zappos Customer, February 14, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jimmy, Zappos Customer
  • from NY
  • February 14, 2018
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I have another pair of Old Skool Vans which I love, but this pair fit differently. They're feel and look more narrow at the top which makes my foot look oddly wider when I wear them. And they feel slightly more snug than the regular Old Skools. I'm not sure if this is true for all Old Skool Lite Vans, but that was my experience with these. They feel very light and comfortable otherwise.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, June 23, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • June 23, 2017
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
My son loves these shoes! Says they're comfortable and likes the style.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, May 4, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • May 4, 2017
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are the classic Vans. Can't go wrong. Feels great and looks good. Got the all canvas ones and they feel amazing. Not too stiff and I know they'll hold up and keep looking great for a long time.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Nick, Zappos Customer, December 31, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Nick, Zappos Customer
  • December 31, 2016
Wes from Fullerton, CA
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are my go to shoes when I want to be comfortable but still stylish. These shoes go with everything and I can be on my feet all day in these. The Lite soles do wear or get less squishy over time, but definitely still comfortable. Only want to wear Lite Vans from now on!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Wes, Zappos Customer, November 28, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Wes, Zappos Customer
  • from Fullerton, CA
  • November 28, 2016
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These vans live (step) up to the hype. Super comfy, well made and ultra light. I will certainly purchase others in this line up. I normally wear a 10.5 but a 10 was in order this go around! Go for it, they deserve your feet.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, August 21, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size larger than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • August 21, 2016
Mike P from New York, NY
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Comfy! These things are super light. The fabric is a little stiff but thats pretty common with vans. I've been a size 11 in vans previously but I actually went a half size up because the toes on old skools are a little narrow where the fabric is, also I think my foot may have gotten bigger. I'm pretty happy with them now that they've broken in a little bit.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Supra
Mike P, Zappos Customer, November 23, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Mike P, Zappos Customer
  • from New York, NY
  • November 23, 2015
Jack from Eastern Shore, Maryland
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These are super light weight, super comfortable and provide pretty good arch support. Having worn Vans as a kid in the late 70's and 80's, the lack of comfort made this not a reality as a man now in my mid 40's. I applaud Vans for making a pair of shoes that are old school, look pretty cool, but are actually comfortable.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Jack, Zappos Customer, November 10, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jack, Zappos Customer
  • from Eastern Shore, Maryland
  • November 10, 2015
Tg from Utah
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I was looking for a casual all black shoe with some style. Comfort wasn't that important to me, but these shoes are light as a feather and so comfortable! I need to stock up if they ever discontinue!
Tg, Zappos Customer, September 8, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
  • Tg, Zappos Customer
  • from Utah
  • September 8, 2015
Chris C from Los Angeles
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
These shoes are light comfortable, and so far great on my skateboard, and just walking around. I may buy a few more pairs!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Chris C, Zappos Customer, March 23, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Chris C, Zappos Customer
  • from Los Angeles
  • March 23, 2015
Todd from Winnipeg
5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsComfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Comfort5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
The Lite version of Old Skools are just amazing! Trust me you'll be amazed! Grab 'em now!
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
I'd also recommend:
Vans
Todd, Zappos Customer, March 9, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Todd, Zappos Customer
  • from Winnipeg
  • March 9, 2015
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
They are comfortable and very stylish. Looking forward to wearing them out.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, October 24, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • October 24, 2018
Nyukechen from Columbia, MD
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Verified Purchase
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
The color scheme looks very nice in real idek and it is one of the best color ways of this model
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Nyukechen, Zappos Customer, May 9, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Nyukechen, Zappos Customer
  • from Columbia, MD
  • May 9, 2018
Matt from grass valley CA
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
ive had multiple pairs of the original old skool over the years.. out of nowhere, the quality of the OG old skool got worse and i wasnt happy at all with the last pair i bought.. i then got a pair of the pro version of these... they felt really sloppy to wear and mushy if that makes sense.. then i got talked into these, which ive avoided, because the sole looked really cheesy to me, and fake.. i finally got a pair and have to admit, they are the best in the line-up... i have tall toe knuckles.. all of the old skool shoes pinch my toes and cause a lot of pain for the first few days before breaking in and being comfortable. these shoes are no exception for me. i wish vans would fix this problem, because i know im not the only one this happens to. the sols is thicker on these shoes and the lace pattern is wider than the OG old skools.. both these and the pro models are both bulkier than the OG version... i got these in black i love them.. wish zappos would carry them in blue also...
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Matt, Zappos Customer, October 24, 2016
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Matt, Zappos Customer
  • from grass valley CA
  • October 24, 2016
Jason from Alabama
4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsComfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 starsStyle4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Overall4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Comfort4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Style4Rated 4 stars4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Like a running shoe in the inside, more support than any old skool has had before. Veg folks; Black is all canvas, the other colors feature some suede. Great if you walk more than you roll.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Jason, Zappos Customer, February 7, 2015
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jason, Zappos Customer
  • from Alabama
  • February 7, 2015
Savannah, GA
2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Verified Purchase
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsComfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 starsStyle5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Overall2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Comfort2Rated 2 stars2Rated 2 stars
Style5Rated 5 stars5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I've been wearing Vans for years and recently decided to try out the 'lite' style. Unfortunately, I've been pretty disappointed overall with them. I found the overall quality to be lesser than traditional Vans styles. I also found them to be significantly less breathable to the point that I had to use moisture absorbing insoles even while wearing socks. The 'lite' material of which the soles are made is not very durable; after about only a month of use they are visibly worn down. Alas, I still love you, Vans. But I will not be purchasing another pair of Lites.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Anonymous, Zappos Customer, November 7, 2017
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous, Zappos Customer
  • from Savannah, GA
  • November 7, 2017
Scarlett from BI
1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsComfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 starsStyle1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Overall1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Comfort1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Style1Rated 1 stars1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
why is there not a women's 10 or smaller? There are a lot of people that need a smaller shoe than that.
Runs SmallRuns Large
Runs NarrowRuns Wide
Poor SupportGreat Support
Scarlett, Zappos Customer, March 10, 2018
0 found this review helpful.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Scarlett, Zappos Customer
  • from BI
  • March 10, 2018

Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Zappos Footer

Make your inbox happy by joining our exclusive newsletter!